Best credit card for income tax payment

9311 - income tax payments. 9399 - Government services. -- iss vale pe mile the points humare bhai ko 31st July 2024 ki payment par.
So do we need to get 9399 government services as MCC code in order to get the cash back?

Do a Rs 1 trial to make sure that MCC code will get cashback

So do we need to get 9399 government services as MCC code in order to get the cash back?

Do a Rs 1 trial to make sure that MCC code will get cashback
bhai 5000 kharch krke hi to bataya hai mene apko ye baat ki MCC change ho chuka hai ab. But agar kotak har transaction ka MCC differ kr dega to me kuch ni keh skta hu bhai.

Whats the reward rate it you factor in the cost of 3x subscription?
3x subscription is not just for income tax transactions, it is for all types of transaction and 1 year. I am using it for all my online (6%) and govt transactions (2.5%). You can take ~4200/- for Subscription cost in your rewards calculation as per your yearly usage.

Use Yes Reserv 3x subscription to get 2.5% cashback on income tax payments + 1 % using HDFC Platinum Debit card (SBIUnipay)
So net reward: 2.5 (Yes)+1 (UniPay) - 0.85 (Gateway)= ~2.6% gain

i already paid > 7 lacs advance income tax using this method
What are these rewards? Cashback or?

I pay 20 lakh adv tax every quarter- which cards should I use?
I got amex plat travel only- tax payment will lead to milestone achievement? is that right??

I used Axis magnus and axis vistara in last year- and got good points. Now axis has stopped all govt payments.

I got amex plat travel only- tax payment will lead to milestone achievement? is that right??

I used Axis magnus and axis vistara in last year- and got good points. Now axis has stopped all govt payments.
bhai kotak white hai to vo use kro, it does not have any exclusions. 12 lac pe 27000 ke vouchers. yoU can even redeem it in statement at 1 RP = Rs 0.70 rupees.

Yes kotak gateway apparently works for Amex. Plat travel should work at ~ 1% PG charges but till milestone benefits.

Biz black for sure. It should be combined with smartbuy cause it reward ratio is 2:1 when you want to redeem for voucher and travel partner aren't many. Amex doesn't excluded any mcc so it will be counted don't worry.

Simple -
1. Get BizBlack. Pay 50k every month. Remaining 18.5 L using other card.
2. Get Amex Plat Travel - Pay 4 lakh using this - get milestone points.
3. Pay rest with debit card.

If you want to get into some struggle -
1. Get BizBlack, Amex for family members - Pay using their card and then pay the credit card through your account.

Simple -
1. Get BizBlack. Pay 50k every month. Remaining 18.5 L using other card.
2. Get Amex Plat Travel - Pay 4 lakh using this - get milestone points.
3. Pay rest with debit card.

If you want to get into some struggle -
1. Get BizBlack, Amex for family members - Pay using their card and then pay the credit card through your account.
Why another card? 50k spend on Biz black gives 5x accelerated rewards. Above 50k it will still give 1x rewards which is 3.3% … which other card will give him more than 3.3%?

Best card for income tax payment is HDFC Biz black
Pay tax of 50000 to 56250 every month to get nearly 16.66% return (5x points) as air tickets. (Point = Rs.1).

Any tax payment above that will get nearly 3.33% return (1x points) which is also in the highest available in India