Best Way to pay Credit Card Bill

kushal

Guys I am redacting this post as I have been asked by the bank for non disclosure as mentioned in TnCs else my account would be suspended. They had asked me to remove this as this violates the TnC related to not getting reward points for CC payments.

Last edited by a moderator:
Indus visa signature exclusive with paytm did not give me any points. Payment of 98k+ on 13th nov. I have raised a query with customer care. Will see. Also, a couple of other people also had this experience in same thread. So this one is doubtful as well.
signature exclusive or platinum exclusive?
Bhai mujhe 9 & 15 dono ke points aa gaye Visa signature me Paytm wale.
Visa Platinum me nahi aaya 9 & 15 ka.
Kuchh to gadbad hai Platinum ke sath.

what is this merchant MCC ?
I have done CC bill pay on Mobikwik via MC DC today
Merchant Name​
One MobiKwik System P Gurgoan 000IN​

And what about this ? This is also CC bill pay on Mobikwik Via MC DC done 2 days back(sunday)

Merchant Name​
One MobiKwik Systems LGurugram 000IN​

I had done 2 transactions through my platinum dc: 1st worth 200 on paytm and 2nd worth 300 on mobiwik but i got 55 points on my dc. I know 50 rp is for first online transaction but how i got 5 points ? Isn’t 5X reward structure applicable to platinum?

It is not 5x or 6x from 1st rupee. First 5000 rs, you will get 1x. See 1st post on this thread

I paid 30k bill on 19th Nov through Visa Signature DC and received 587 points today. Can someone explain how I got 587? As per my calculation it should be 50+75+125+200+325=575 ?

Getting error as 'Invalid biller id' when paying Indus CC bill on HDFC bill pay. I paid in last month also. Now the card is missing which I added before as biller. Even if I add new, it shows same error. Anyone facing this?