BOB Eterna is now becoming a most popular choice credit card

jetesh

BOB Eterna credit card has seen a significant rise in demand recently due to several attractive features:

1. With the recent launch of the Rupay network, BOB Eterna is becoming a popular choice in super premium credit card segment.
2. BOB Eterna offers the highest number of lounges.
3. Unlimited Domestic Lounge Access. ( min spends criteria : Rs 40,000 per quarter )
4. International lounge access will also be announced soon.
5. Best Reward Points. 15 rewards points per Rs 100 on online shopping, dining, travel and international spends.
6. Plus, BOB Eterna annual fees are lower compared to other banks’ credit cards in the same segment.
7. And achieving a fee waiver is a breeze !
8. Foreign Exchange Mark-up fee of 2%.
9. Buy 1 Get 1 Free Movie ticket via Paytm
10. Welcome Gift of FitPass Pro Membership worth Rs. 15,000.
eterna-shadow-19-feb24.webp

I am a Radiance Customer from a long time, I knew that Eterna Credit Card is complimentary for Radiance Customers but I didn't knew that its LTF also. Then I asked @SSV and @jetesh about it in Radiance Banking Thread, they recommend me to apply for Eterna through branch as they will attach some Radiance proof.

So I went to branch and asked for Eterna Credit Card, there was an agent, she had good knowledge about their products, she processed everything quickly on their online portal of bob cards, she attached the Radiance tag also (it was a finacle screenshot of my account showing radiance which was signed and attested by some senior officer in the branch), it was processed within minutes.
Documents required were 2 passport size photo, aadhaar original and photocopy, pan original and photocopy.
That's all, it was a nice experience in a PSU Banks, felt like a private Bank.
Eterna got Approved?

also can some suggest how can i get the eterna.? 2-3 years ago i had applied for eterna via card to card basis then felt not needed so when agent came to house i refused for kyc.
then applied for wifes card from my phone number and it issued and all..now few months ago i changed her cards link mobile number from mine to hers....now bob is not leting me apply fresh application in my name, website says i already hold a bob cc....seems my number wasnt cleared from system.. should i apply from a new phone number?
to do that i may need to attached my aadhar to that temporaty number...should i do that and apply from a new number? any suggestion?

also heard eterna is issued on FD basis min FD 2.5L needed.

also can some suggest how can i get the eterna.? 2-3 years ago i had applied for eterna via card to card basis then felt not needed so when agent came to house i refused for kyc.
then applied for wifes card from my phone number and it issued and all..now few months ago i changed her cards link mobile number from mine to hers....now bob is not leting me apply fresh application in my name, website says i already hold a bob cc....seems my number wasnt cleared from system.. should i apply from a new phone number?
to do that i may need to attached my aadhar to that temporaty number...should i do that and apply from a new number? any suggestion?

Contact your Branch or BOB agent, they will help you.

Your location?

No need to change number in aadhar. Apply offline in branch using temporary number and change number to urs after approval

While everyone is praising the card features so much, can we please also take a moment to discuss just how bad is their mobile app is? For me on iOS, the app is dammmmn slow — if at all it manages to ever load. For me 3 times out of 4 the app doesn’t even load properly after launching and is entirely unusable for that session until I kill and relaunch it. This app is the probably the worst possible implementation of a webview where each screen loads from an API call every time, even when switching back to an earlier screen — there’s absolutely no caching anywhere.

I’m sure like everyone else I keep strict transaction limits on my card which I change temporarily on a need basis. With Eterna I’m worried I’ll be in the middle of a very important transaction and won’t be able to get the app to even work to change transaction limits!

Is anyone else in the same boat?
Web version works good but Android app takes about 5 to 10 seconds to load API (foward/backward). I believe bank doesn't have proper non-prod environment to test their UI/API before push to Production. Probably they will fix soon (fingers crossed).

U applied recently? If that's the case, u have to wait 6 months
Really?that gonna work?
I also encountered similar issues when applying through the BOB Card website

In May 2024, I applied through their website but was rejected due to their internal policies. After two weeks, in mid-June, I visited their branch and met with a credit card agent. He informed me that the process would take some time as they needed to remove my previous application and mobile number from their system, which could take up to 2-3 weeks. Once the new application number was inserted into their system, it only took a week or two to receive the card.

In my opinion, if you are determined to get a credit card like Eterna from PSU Bank, it is best to apply in person at a branch. Although it did take a month, but eventually you definitely get a card.

I also encountered similar issues when applying through the BOB Card website

In May 2024, I applied through their website but was rejected due to their internal policies. After two weeks, in mid-June, I visited their branch and met with a credit card agent. He informed me that the process would take some time as they needed to remove my previous application and mobile number from their system, which could take up to 2-3 weeks. Once the new application number was inserted into their system, it only took a week or two to receive the card.

In my opinion, if you are determined to get a credit card like Eterna from PSU Bank, it is best to apply in person at a branch. Although it did take a month, but eventually you definitely get a card.
Yes I am determined to get eterna. The branch cc stuff just shared me number for my card process. And she told now physical process is not done anymore..they apply via their tab only.
How can I remove my previous application and mobile number data from their system?

There is another way to get LTF Eterna. Any employee of BoB who is an officer or higher rank are eligible for it. So I got an addon from a family member 🙂
Ye toh kaafi aasan tareeka hai.....kisi BOB officer se shaadi krlo bass 😛 😛

asli Masterstroke to ye hai...iske sath unconditional LTF Eterna 😛