BOB Eterna rewards

VijayflyRaven

BOB Eterna gives 3.75% for online shopping. Rewards used to post as soon as the transaction is posted. Last few weeks I see that my transactions at Amazon has not earned any rewards. Is this an issue only for me or others also not receiving rewards for last week?

I am new to Eterna.
I received 0.375% reward on Snapay and Easemydeal transactions(probably utility).
Which transactions are still fetching 3.75%?
In how many days do they credit reward points?
How much will I get on Ola Money?

I am new to Eterna.
I received 0.375% reward on Snapay and Easemydeal transactions(probably utility).
Which transactions are still fetching 3.75%?
In how many days do they credit reward points?
How much will I get on Ola Money?
Actually I closed Eterna because Magnus Burgundy, Atlas, Infinia, SBI cashback, AU Lit, Amex MRCC, Amex Platinum travel are all giving much higher returns

Please tell me how Bob Eterna (LTF) 3.75% is better than even one of these cards--

Which card to use and where?
This analysis is after deducting annual fees and also considering the welcome benefits--

1. Axis Magnus Burgundy (LTF) for offline & rent upto 50k 4.80%
2. Axis Magnus Burgundy (LTF) for Traveledge 24%, less 10% markup usually.
3. HDFC Infinia (2250) for SmartBuy airtickets 13.50%
4. Axis Atlas (better than free) for offline 4.00%
5. Axis Atlas for direct hotel and direct flights 10%
6. HDFC Tata infinity (LTF) for UPI 1.50% (1 on 34)
7. Amex MRCC (FY free, then 885) 1500 X 4 for Amazon GV 1st yr. 7.29%, 2nd yr onwards 5.70%
8. Amex Plat Travel (FY free, then 5900) for insurance, govt, Amazon GV 1st yr 6.3%, 2nd yr onwards 4.82% on 4 lacs, offline difficult.
9. SBI cashback (1179) for online 5% (upto 5000/month)
10. Any Kotak card (----) for 35% discount (upto 7500 per booking, per card) on intl hotels on Cleartrip
11. Axis Airtel (590) for 25% on Airtel, 10% on utility bills 10% on Swiggy Zomato
12. HDFC Diners club black (only if free) for rent 2.87%
13. HDFC Diners club black Metal (if 1st yr free) for rent 5.37% (assuming 4L spends per quarter).
14. HDFC Diners club black Metal (11800) for rent 2.42% (assuming 4L spends per quarter).

load wallet and use where UPI CC not accepted but wallet payment accepted. 3.75%

BOB 10% offers. 13.75%

Rest of them covers your cards.

Btw, its not better than these cards, so you can ignore.

Threatening ka email mat dal dena anxiety me
BOB without retention card close kr deta hai
Yep, they are best in terms of card closure 😁.
Koi dikkat nahi main koi addon card jo LTF card mile ya fir Snapdeal card leke isko close karwa dunga. Limit to thik thak de hi diya hai BoB ke hisab se.
Load to payzapp and use payzapp card everywhere else. Wallet mcc is still 3.75%.
Where to use Payzapp card? Any tips?
Earlier I was using to pay BBPS CC Bill payment, but now it's not working.

Where to use Payzapp card? Any tips?

Where any of your credit cards gives < 3.75% but accepts credit card in that place/web.

Ex: You have a card which gives only 1.5% in Utilities, there you can use this prepaid card and get 3.75%. These are the real scenarios where it helps, actually. Anything else like paying CC bill, temporary and not the actual benefit. IMO

Also, load it into wallets like Paytm or PhonePe (as long as it provides wallet MCC) and use offline scan & pay where these wallets accepted. Its 3.75% for offline purchases like these..

Its not about payzapp card but actually a way to get 3.75% from Eterna where other cards gives you less rewards. If you have better cards that gives better returns than these, then you just have to wait and put a closure request, this card no longer useful to you.

Also, eterna gives 1.4% after forex fee on International purchases.

Note: Not recommending this card to anyone, only those who already have should utilize and if not achieved 2.5L in a year either get a fee waiver or close. Its not good card anymore, and a lot of alternatives available including above scenarios.

Where any of your credit cards gives < 3.75% but accepts credit card in that place/web.

Ex: You have a card which gives only 1.5% in Utilities, there you can use this prepaid card and get 3.75%. These are the real scenarios where it helps, actually. Anything else like paying CC bill, temporary and not the actual benefit. IMO

Also, load it into wallets like Paytm or PhonePe (as long as it provides wallet MCC) and use offline scan & pay where these wallets accepted. Its 3.75% for offline purchases like these..

Its not about payzapp card but actually a way to get 3.75% from Eterna where other cards gives you less rewards. If you have better cards that gives better returns than these, then you just have to wait and put a closure request, this card no longer useful to you.

Note: Not recommending this card to anyone, only those who already have should utilize and if not achieved 2.5L in a year either get a fee waiver or close. Its not good card anymore, and a lot of alternatives available including above scenarios.
I closed my BOB Eterna because Atlas (4.00--12.00%) beats BOB Eterna (3.75%) by a wide margin--

Axis Atlas (better than free) for both offline & online (except fuel, rent, wallet, insurance) 4.00/5.33/6.00/6.33% based on target spends <3lacs/3 lacs/7.5 lacs/15 lacs

Axis Atlas for direct hotel and direct flights 10.00/11.33/12.00/12.33% based on target spends <3lacs/3 lacs/7.5 lacs/15 lacs.

However, redemption of points is only for air tickets or hotel rooms, there is no cashback available

I closed my BOB Eterna because Atlas (4.00--12.00%) beats BOB Eterna (3.75%) by a wide margin--

Axis Atlas (better than free) for both offline & online (except fuel rent wallet) 4.00/5.33/6.00% based on target spends <3lacs/3 lacs/7.5 lacs

Axis Atlas for direct hotel and direct flights 10.00/11.33/12.00% based on target spends <3lacs/3 lacs/7.5 lacs

agree, like I said if any of our cards providing more benefits then we shouldn't use less reward cards.

Atlas providing more rewards in terms of travel, so we can prefer that and this is actual scenario anyone has to analyze like that and proceed with that card.

Eterna is for cashback rewards (where one doesn't travel much), and spend only 2.5L in a year.

Agree with your analysis and if anyone prefer travel redemption definitely look for atlas rather eterna. Moreover after last devaluation eterna completely lost its benefits, so if anyone applying new can safely ignore.

agree, like I said if any of our cards providing more benefits then we shouldn't use less reward cards.

Atlas providing more rewards in terms of travel, so we can prefer that and this is actual scenario anyone has to analyze like that and proceed with that card.

Eterna is for cashback rewards (where one doesn't travel much), and spend only 2.5L in a year.

Agree with your analysis and if anyone prefer travel redemption definitely look for atlas rather eterna. Moreover after last devaluation eterna completely lost its benefits, so if anyone applying new can safely ignore.

Thanks for your valuable input regarding Eterna.

I currently hold Amex Plat. Travel, which I believe has the highest reward rate in my list for Intl. spends upto 5L.

I have applied for Eterna two weeks back after checking its rewards purely basis international spends and in comparison from a large list of other cards I compiled, Eterna comes second in the list after Plat. Travel.

My question is if I were to look at a second card for international spends, is there any other card you would recommend @helloworld ? (Infinia/Magnus is out of reach for me), I would be most likely getting Regalia Gold as well.

I am not getting rewards on paytm load

Thanks for your valuable input regarding Eterna.

I currently hold Amex Plat. Travel, which I believe has the highest reward rate in my list for Intl. spends upto 5L.

I have applied for Eterna two weeks back after checking its rewards purely basis international spends and in comparison from a large list of other cards I compiled, Eterna comes second in the list after Plat. Travel.

My question is if I were to look at a second card for international spends, is there any other card you would recommend @helloworld ? (Infinia/Magnus is out of reach for me), I would be most likely getting Regalia Gold as well.

https://www.technofino.in/community...-gain-card-for-forex-spends.20246/post-451027

I am not getting rewards on paytm load

You'll if mcc is wallet and pytm has 5 mccs, so its random. Payzapp only 1 mcc which is wallet, so its guarantee.