Carrier opportunities in finance

but what i am thinking is i can do this a bit later to, now i will be 20 in sep
so if i focus on study for 2-3 year and get good degree then if busniess do fail then to i will be secured

@SSV @RAMESH BABU N expecting some guidance

I completed BSc in 1980. Botany - University topper. But, chose to be a Techno-Banker. Extremely Successful.

Proves that Banking, Finance n related areas are full of opportunities - not because of your qualifications. But, based on your attitude, application n pure hardwork.
Qualifications are only an eligibility criterion, but those 3 qualities make you a successful person in your chosen field.

I read recently that over 1.2 lakh jobs are available (now n in the near future combined) in Finance, Banking (with or without Commerce or Technology educational background).

So, FOCUS on your above mentioned 3 qualities. Analyse n then Decide.

It's not a good idea to seek (n go with) my ideas - as I completed my studies in 1980 and out of touch with the job market.

Remember, whatever you choose to do, you should be in the top 2-3% or you will end up no where. Merit alone counts. Mediocracy is of little use in the end.

MBA with CFA
CAT registrations for next year are now open, register and prepare for a couple of months. Aim to get into the better college irrespective of fee.
Meanwhile before your final placements start, alteast try to clear CFA1.

I completed BSc in 1980. Botany - University topper. But, chose to be a Techno-Banker. Extremely Successful.

Proves that Banking, Finance n related areas are full of opportunities - not because of your qualifications. But, based on your attitude, application n pure hardwork.
Qualifications are only an eligibility criterion, but those 3 qualities make you a successful person in your chosen field.

I read recently that over 1.2 lakh jobs are available (now n in the near future combined) in Finance, Banking (with or without Commerce or Technology educational background).

So, FOCUS on your above mentioned 3 qualities. Analyse n then Decide.

It's not a good idea to seek (n go with) my ideas - as I completed my studies in 1980 and out of touch with the job market.

Remember, whatever you choose to do, you should be in the top 2-3% or you will end up no where. Merit alone counts. Mediocracy is of little use in the end.
thanks

MBA with CFA
CAT registrations for next year are now open, register and prepare for a couple of months. Aim to get into the better college irrespective of fee.
Meanwhile before your final placements start, alteast try to clear CFA1.
so i can't register for 2024 nov exam?

You can, registrations opened this month only.
What i meant was for admissions in 2025, the CAT exam registration is open. Apologies

For a decent bschool with avg packages of 10-12LPA, atleast 85 percentile is required. For a good school 98 and higher.

A MBA from IIM will be a better option than CA. Focus on getting good internship opportunity while doing MBA. Courses like CFA are more of a value addition.

Also ACCA is not a good option in India

A MBA from IIM will be a better option than CA. Focus on getting good internship opportunity while doing MBA. Courses like CFA are more of a value addition.

Also ACCA is not a good option in India
You can, registrations opened this month only.
What i meant was for admissions in 2025, the CAT exam registration is open. Apologies

For a decent bschool with avg packages of 10-12LPA, atleast 85 percentile is required. For a good school 98 and higher.
Ok will register for cat 2024 nov exam

aah means 1 year waste

Why use the word waste?

You said you were average in studies.
You need that sort of time to gear up.
Such global exams need a lot of prep.
You need to be in top 2% of the lakhs
of graduated candidates.
So, as I said earlier, focus, analyse,
prepare n do hardwork.
You have some on-line-dummy-tests. Take those n see what's your level n
how much you need more to do - study
n hardwork.

Why use the word waste?

You said you were average in studies.
You need that sort of time to gear up.
Such global exams need a lot of prep.
You need to be in top 2% of the lakhs
of graduated candidates.
So, as I said earlier, focus, analyse,
prepare n do hardwork.
You have some on-line-dummy-tests. Take those n see what's your level n
how much you need more to do - study
n hardwork.
Actually I am not
I focused on startup and other things so wasn't able to study

And yes will use time to study

@iampqq you give CAT when you are in final year of graduation.
You wil not be sitting out for an year.

But my suggestion will always be that you work for 1-2 years after bachelors and join MBA.
This way, your take away from the course will be better and will stay more relevant than directly joining after bachelors

@iampqq you give CAT when you are in final year of graduation.
You wil not be sitting out for an year.

But my suggestion will always be that you work for 1-2 years after bachelors and join MBA.
This way, your take away from the course will be better and will stay more relevant than directly joining after bachelors
Brother i can understand this
But my family won't that's the issue
They were forcing to do ca and when i didn't took seriously for 2 years , they allowed me to do cfa so I don't have any option now .
Have to do cfa