Cent Queen Savings Account - LTF Rupay Select Debit Card

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
For this absurdity, you MUST take action.
What idiotic clowns sitting at branch.
Visited CBI branch, i asked about joint account being my mother primary holder.
They with angry face saying that joint account not possible with cent queen.
What to do,any supporting docs regarding joint account?

Don't argue with these PSU staffs. After all of your need to be done by them from cent debit card to activate net banking and app.

Just go through what they are saying (if they said 1500 go through ) till your account get open successfully and debit card get delivered.

After that do whatever you want, keep amount your amount or transfer.
+1 , Practical approach, for your new relationship.

He's asking 1500+1500 for joint account
I visited CBI today and they opened my mother's account under an hour or so, He initially didn't ask for any funding but after an hour he called me for passbook and asked to bring 3000 rs which I did(single account btw) and It was a smooth process for a PSU bank, The staff was quite helpful with questions regarding this account. So yeah He deposited this amount in account right away. They do ask for some money to be printed on passbook(afaik) in any psu I have visited. even 100rs is enough for them to print on passbook. Also My question is If I add my father to this account will he get a free rupay select card too? @kuchbhi

Yes hee will get

Baar paise ki nahi hai
Behavior ki hai

Nice to hear, They opened via Physical form or...

Hi everyone,
Could someone please confirm whether the benefits on this card, such as health and salon/spa, are provided annually or quarterly? Apologies if this has been asked before; I didn't see any responses in the thread.
Thanks!

Opening through form, than it's a fast service, when they are saying, u"ll get chq book, debit card !!
Yes he said its the fastest account opened in his branch in a month or so, I also got the passbook within 1-2 hours. Waiting for debit card now. Also can anyone tell me is the debit card for joint account holder chargeable ? because I am going to the bank on monday.

What idiotic clowns sitting at branch.
Visited CBI branch, i asked about joint account being my mother primary holder.
They with angry face saying that joint account not possible with cent queen.
What to do,any supporting docs regarding joint account?
So went to branch, first they rudely said that joint account not possible for cent queen. I also said seriously that I will comeback with official proofs.

I decided to give them a sweet lesson by escalating till RBIO.
But timely @Abhigyan kumar gave official doc, I went again and told him on the face that see this document and tell me whether possible or not.

He understood I'm not a ordinary person, He politely asked is ur mother come?I said if u agree I'll call her and ask to come here. He said pls do,u can come anytime we will do.

I called mom but all staff went on lunch break. Literally no one there. Waited 30mins and he came and asked me why i particularly want that account, i replied because of free select DC .
Then another lady(was rude before) came and politely gave joint account opening form and started calling me thammudu (small brother) with smile lol .

Took 30mins to fill that heavy form and asked to deposit 1k. She took thumb impression of both mother and mine. Then finally asked give account opening form and 1k to cash depositing lady.

She took docs ,for safe side i told her its cent Queen ,she then what cent queen? Oh that lady account, but why u came its for female only. I replied it can be opened jointly with male being 2nd holder. She said thats not possible.
I seriously said maam that discussion already over in those counters,now pls do.
She said I'm the one who has to process account ,let me ask head, he called and confirmed it can be done.

Then she told u have to come monday and tell otps sent to both numbers given in application. I then said Ok,can i collect passbook monday itself?
She said Tuesday u have to come and collect passbook. I asked why dont u aks otps on call on monday and i will come Tuesday to collect passbook. I wont come two times. She said she will try.

Lazy fellows.
Worst experience from CBI
Spl tqs to @Abhigyan kumar

So went to branch, first they rudely said that joint account not possible for cent queen. I also said seriously that I will comeback with official proofs.

I decided to give them a sweet lesson by escalating till RBIO.
But timely @Abhigyan kumar gave official doc, I went again and told him on the face that see this document and tell me whether possible or not.

He understood I'm not a ordinary person, He politely asked is ur mother come?I said if u agree I'll call her and ask to come here. He said pls do,u can come anytime we will do.

I called mom but all staff went on lunch break. Literally no one there. Waited 30mins and he came and asked me why i particularly want that account, i replied because of free select DC .
Then another lady(was rude before) came and politely gave joint account opening form and started calling me thammudu (small brother) with smile lol .

Took 30mins to fill that heavy form and asked to deposit 1k. She took thumb impression of both mother and mine. Then finally asked give account opening form and 1k to cash depositing lady.

She took docs ,for safe side i told her its cent Queen ,she then what cent queen? Oh that lady account, but why u came its for female only. I replied it can be opened jointly with male being 2nd holder. She said thats not possible.
I seriously said maam that discussion already over in those counters,now pls do.
She said I'm the one who has to process account ,let me ask head, he called and confirmed it can be done.

Then she told u have to come monday and tell otps sent to both numbers given in application. I then said Ok,can i collect passbook monday itself?
She said Tuesday u have to come and collect passbook. I asked why dont u aks otps on call on monday and i will come Tuesday to collect passbook. I wont come two times. She said she will try.

Lazy fellows.
Worst experience from CBI
Spl tqs to @Abhigyan kumar
Problem is synchronisation of "Product Launch and Trained staff on the same" especially in PSU bank.
Behaviour and Customer Care - training is also most important part.

Problem is synchronisation of "Product Launch and Trained staff on the same" especially in PSU bank.
Hey I had a question, Can i add my father in mother's account because The account is already opened and idk if they can add someone in joint account after the account is opened. free debit card??????

Yeah they have zero knowledge about their own products.they want robotic work ,similar tasks everyday. Not ready to take up challenges . If anybody ask them new thing,they treat him/her like a clown.
Literally whole staff took lunch break at a time till 3pm and they closed shutter at 3 30pm itself and Clearing people available in the branch till 4 30pm.
Don't know what RBI is doing

Hey I had a question, Can i add my father in mother's account because The account is already opened and idk if they can add someone in joint account after the account is opened. free debit card??????
Addition of name is not a problem, for Secondary Card , T&C to be checked carefully.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.