Cent Queen Savings Account - LTF Rupay Select Debit Card

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
Very disappointed with central bank.
Account not yet opened. 2 working days couldn't even enough for them. Absolute lazy fellows
Why u r only disappointed with central bank or PSU Banks. I have experienced literally all banks are same. Some use better technology that's it. Even u have recently noticed that in kotak too. By the way I rarely blame any bank officials, rather I blame about the process, working environment, and the reasons for which things doesn't move the way it should.

I recently interacted with HDFC branch, RBL branch, Au branch, Kotak Branch, Uco Branch and Pnb branch. ...things are almost same... everywhere. Some tell it sweetly some straightforward. But people prefer to blame PSUs the most.

-----
Another point I think 👎 (dislike) in Technofino seen as bad comments or something disrespectful. I don't know how u using the dislike button to express ur displeasure or something really disrespectful u found in @kuchbhi 's post. This are my personal opinion though.

Why u r only disappointed with central bank or PSU Banks. I have experienced literally all banks are same. Some use better technology that's it. Even u have recently noticed that in kotak too. By the way I rarely blame any bank officials, rather I blame about the process, working environment, and the reasons for which things doesn't move the way it should.

I recently interacted with HDFC branch, RBL branch, Au branch, Kotak Branch, Uco Branch and Pnb branch. ...things are almost same... everywhere. Some tell it sweetly some straightforward. But people prefer to blame PSUs the most.

-----
Another point I think 👎 (dislike) in Technofino seen as bad comments or something disrespectful. I don't know how u using the dislike button to express ur displeasure or something really disrespectful u found in @kuchbhi 's post. This are my personal opinion though.
In my experience , private banks resolves the issue mostly or simple email enough for them to work.
Here in psu,they don't have knowledge on their own products.
I'm blaming because they couldn't even stand on their words. If they told it takes a week or so ,I wouldn't have hoped anything.
Literally 3 bank employees in the bank told that I will receive 2 otps & ac no on monday & i can collect passbook on Tuesday .
Till now not even ac no received.

Similar experience with union bank,they don't even know what is udaan/sb pro.Visited them 2 times, both times she said she will do ,but they never bothered to call to inform it can be done or not. Probably could have thrown away my application.

We are postponing/leaving our works and visiting their branches, they don't even care our time & visit?

And regarding dislike, I have rapo with @kuchbhi ,we r known to each in this site since long time. Casually i did

Yeahh I don't like that reaction it causes reaction score to go down 😕

I know you had no wrong intention ofc
You were just representing that fal meetha nahi laga 😂
My thought was he didn't like ur answer because it was in "Hindi" and he is more comfortable in English because he is probably from AP or Telangana.

@Ram1 I got my RBL ac opened in about 20 days. Got DC for the 2nd holder in about 2 months. Just for ur reference. HDFC took about 10 days for a similar job. Now ur expectations - one day is probably a benchmark everyone should adhere. Point is not that. Issue is in perception and work environments.

I rarely talk about RBI bamboo. I never mailed RBI till date for such silly reason. All of us do some things which others may not like that doesn't mean they should always threat me in the name of complaint.

Anyways... Tomorrow is holiday. Ur work might get delayed further.

Introducing the Cent Queen Savings Account by Central Bank of India: A Financial Gem for Women

Central Bank of India has recently launched the Cent Queen Savings Account. Exclusively available for women aged 18 to 65 years.

Key Benefits of the Cent Queen Savings Account:

1. Lifetime Free (LTF) Rupay Select Debit Card

2. Quarterly Balance (AQB)
Maintain a AQB of just ₹25,000, with no non-maintenance charges

Step-by-Step Guide to Open the Account:

For New Customers:

1. One photocopy of your Aadhaar and PAN card alongside Three passport-size photographs.

2. Visit any nearest Central Bank branch and Request an account opening and cash deposit form.

Fill out the required details and mention “Cent Queen” as the account type (there’s no checkbox for it on the form).

3. Submit the documents at the counter. The entire process takes around 20-25 minutes, depending on staff efficiency.

4. Collect your passbook the next day.

(Note: Debit cards and cheque books are delivered directly to your residence.)

For Existing Customers:

If you already have a savings or current account with Central Bank, the process is even smoother:

1. Visit your nearest branch and request an account opening and deposit form.

2. Fill out the form and mention "Cent Queen."

3. Submit it at the counter, and you can get your passbook the same day.

Stay tuned! I’ll post a picture of the debit card once I receive it.
View attachment 76661View attachment 76662
Does this Cent Queen Rupay Select offer wellness benefits through Rupay platform. Because certain Select Cards are not found on Rupay platform for wellness benefits

Very well said. Work Load / Customer walk-ins also a key factor in some branches..

-----

Just, Packing is different...

I somehow read that this account had free doctor consultation as well. By any chance anyone knows the process ?

Please guide how to avail that.

They are now saying that it can't be opened as joint.
First account has to be opened for mother and then has to add me as joint acc holder. Is this true?

N
First account has to be opened for mother and then has to add me as joint acc holder. Is this true?
Not true. Get in call with zonal officer in speaker in front of them. Your account will be opened instantly 🤣🤣🤣

Well not sure, but special product type have certain reservation.

Better Contact Higher authorities in bank.

Now they saying, debit card wont come for joint account Holder.
Any proofs for these please

N
Not true. Get in call with zonal officer in speaker in front of them. Your account will be opened instantly 🤣🤣🤣
I did not get it even after 7-8 days and no change in account info of my wife saying its converted to joint a/c. I have decided to let it go. Not worth wasting time on it.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.