Closing HDFC credit card

NCC

I have two HDFC Bank credit cards - Moneyback Plus MC (for around 1 year) and virtual Rupay UPI card (for around 3 months) with a shared limit of just 30k. As the limit is too low, I cannot use much and the cards are almost useless. So, I am thinking of closing one card and keeping one for a while. Which card should I close? I am thinking of closing the moneyback card. What do you think? Any suggestions.

Closing one doesn't matter .
U have close both for better offer

When u r ready Close both.till then keep both

Close both the cards when you are mentally ready.. actually you are not going missing out on any of these cards depending upon what else you got

I think you should close all 3 and negotiate to get millenia LTF.
Etna homework karo to fir Tata Neu lifetime free kaise lena hai wo batata hun.

Personally just 1; HDFC Millenia LTF credit card. I am just trying to understand the reasoning behind the suggestions made in the first few responses.
The guy has 30 k limit in 2 hdfc card shared .
Card vairant is also not good.
Because recently (1-2 yr) . General trend is
Hdfc is neither generous in limit increase
Nor variant upgrade.

If u 50-75 k in hdfc Millniea & other card have 2-3-4 lakh limit .. its advisable to close & apply c2c for better limit.

Reactions: NCC
I had a very low limit of 40K on Money + which I got 3 months ago which was my first HDFC card. I hold close to 10+ cards with other banks with limits upto 7.5L. So, this is what I did. I sent an email for limit increase or Milliennia card by sending ITR (25L) but it was denied. AFter getting that email, from MyCards, raised a request to close the Money Plus. After one week, applied for new card through HDFC website and was given Millennia paid option. I chose it. After 2 days , received an email that the card is approved with life time free. Also got another email with a PDF containing the card details. Now, waiting for the card.

Just sharing the experience if it may give some inputs.

Reactions: NCC
I had a very low limit of 40K on Money + which I got 3 months ago which was my first HDFC card. I hold close to 10+ cards with other banks with limits upto 7.5L. So, this is what I did. I sent an email for limit increase or Milliennia card by sending ITR (25L) but it was denied. AFter getting that email, from MyCards, raised a request to close the Money Plus. After one week, applied for new card through HDFC website and was given Millennia paid option. I chose it. After 2 days , received an email that the card is approved with life time free. Also got another email with a PDF containing the card details. Now, waiting for the card.

Just sharing the experience if it may give some inputs.
About closing the HDFC CC through MyCards-
1. What happens when you raise closure request?
2. How many days does it take for the closure to be completed?
3. Did you get NOC from them?

Also, did they convert your Millennia to LTF after you requested ?

I have a similar query. My HDFC Tata Neu Plus was my first cc and it has a limit of 125000. It has the 2nd highest limit amongst my 3 cards. Highest limit is 205000 on Axis Atlas. I am facing trouble getting any core card but am not sure if I should cancel since I only have 2 cards and this is a decent limit for my age, 19.

Request for millennia as. Limit is 1+ lakh

I tried for this 3 months ago but pno denied stating internal criteria. I just wrote another email right now:

This is a humble request for a core HDFC Credit Card. I am having trouble getting a core credit card from HDFC despite my family banking group in HDFC having a TRV of >-lakhs. I am considering closing my HDFC Tata Neu credit card ending with -and moving to Axis due to this. They are offering me premium banking and the Axis Magnus Burgundy Credit card with a limit that far exceeds my current limit with HDFC. Please reconsider and at least let me have a core credit card with the bank.

I guess you are right but I do keep a lot of money in that bank so I have a certain expectation. But I understand what you mean.
Open icici for 2-3 lakh if u can afford & get fd cc
In 6-9 month u will get amazon pay pre approved ( if pre approved before 21 always complete application via icici card 16 digit number if u can't see option contact them on x )

Open icici for 2-3 lakh if u can afford & get fd cc
In 6-9 month u will get amazon pay pre approved ( if pre approved before 21 always complete application via icici card 16 digit number if u can't see option contact them on x )
I was thinking about doing this. I have convinced the branch near me to lower the initial cheque to 3 lakh for wealth management. So I’ll probably go and open that account when I have time. I don’t want to have a secured cc though. I will probably wait for pre-approved cc offer from icici.

I am able to apply for the amazon card from the app but I am not doing it since I am under 21.