• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Credit Card utilisation above 10 lakhs

marvel

TF Premier
Hi guys I am a student and I have HDFC rupay credit card. During the introduction of credit based upi I found a hack which allowed me to transfer from credit card to bank account without any fees. Since I earned reward points on that I mistakenly made transaction above 10 lakhs. Today i received a message from it department for filing itr. What to do?

SSV

TF Pioneer
Contributor
VIP Lounge
Hi guys I am a student and I have HDFC rupay credit card. During the introduction of credit based upi I found a hack which allowed me to transfer from credit card to bank account without any fees. Since I earned reward points on that I mistakenly made transaction above 10 lakhs. Today i received a message from it department for filing itr. What to do?
Talk to CA ..

Tejo

TF Legend
hack?

Our forum most senior member will guide you @Abhishek012

imdjay

TF Ace
Contributor
VIP Lounge
As suggested by @Tejo it's related to RUPAY on UPI and must be helped by @Abhishek012 sir. Don't worry. He has all the tricks you need.
Or: be a simple guy like us- talk to CA and file the appropriate ITR.

Tejo

TF Legend
Mostly ca will advise

To file that you got income of 8% over credit card txns.

Your earnings + this 8% credit card txns - your daily needs... spends = income

If you are a student you are not going to pay anything as by this income doesn't >> 5 lakh

Pankhuri

TF Ace
is it on your name or your father’s either way both of you are in deep shit