Did I screw up my Infinia upgrade chance?

That’s how it should be ideally but it is not. I know of the folks who spend much more than what’s actually required for Infinia upgrade with a combo of different CLs.
1. CL>9L - Denied
2. CL<8L - Denied
Reasons not given, cited internal policies.
At the same time, we have people in this forum who didn’t satisfy either of these but were offered Infinia. I remember someone mentioned in of of the posts that he had less than 5L on his Infinia from upgrade of Neu or Millenia don’t remember exactly.
Ideally, try for an upgrade when you satisfy the known criteria, your case will be strong and escalations to PNO etc would work better. My take.
Guess PNO is the new customer service destination 🙂

Bhai, I got my DCB to Infinia upgrade in August this year.

My credit limit before the upgrade : 7.23 Lakhs
My credit limit after the upgrade : 7.23 Lakhs

Bindaas apply karo upgrade ke liye. Zara si kam credit limit se ghanta fark nahi padta. Spends achche hone chahiye bas.

I see a lot of people saying that you ruined your chances of Infinia or whatever. Imo, they are highly mistaken.

Spend based criteria for existing cards & Salary criteria for new applications was revised on 1st Oct this yr. Previous to that it was 5.6L only for upgrades.

Did you get your pixel limit restored to the main card?
They took the request. Not yet restored. Anyway, it was small amount and my credit limit on main card is more than 10L. So not worried. If they do, it will be nice though.