Federal card rejection - RBIO complaint

diptarkaroy

Hello guys,

I applied for federal bank credit card and it was rejected without any proper reason. They have also mentioned that their decision is not directed by my credit worthiness

I requested to provide precise reason of rejection as per the RBI guideline and they didn’t oblige.

I raised a complaint to RBIO for the same. Today I got a reply from them that the bank account statement I uploaded (while applying) was not as per their expected format.

I have attached SS

However, I uploaded the standard ICICI bank account statement which they provide through email. If it is not as per their expected format, how did it go through the initial validation (by their system)?

This is a bogus excuse they are making up to avoid RBI charges.

Please advise, what should I do now?

IMG_7195.jpeg

I'm facing another weird issue since my card is approved. I tried to access my digital card through FedMobile application and it keeps on asking my 14 digit account number. I dropped an email to them to fix an issue.
However, as per their response, as I hold Federal bank account with my INDmoney account, the app will always ask for the account number only. I got my Federal account number from the INDmoney app and logged in, however, they are not showing any credit card there.
Now my situation is, I would have any Federal bank credit card, but I won't be able to access that digitally ever (or at least they resolve this shitty issue).
This got solved?

mine got rejected again, time to file RBI compliant
What is the ground for your complaint to RBI Ombudsman? Have you asked the bank to provide reason(s) for rejection? Have they denied to do so? Remember bank has every right to deny you a credit card based on their internal policies as long as they are transparent and shares the reason with you.

Hello guys,

I applied for federal bank credit card and it was rejected without any proper reason. They have also mentioned that their decision is not directed by my credit worthiness

I requested to provide precise reason of rejection as per the RBI guideline and they didn’t oblige.

I raised a complaint to RBIO for the same. Today I got a reply from them that the bank account statement I uploaded (while applying) was not as per their expected format.

I have attached SS

However, I uploaded the standard ICICI bank account statement which they provide through email. If it is not as per their expected format, how did it go through the initial validation (by their system)?

This is a bogus excuse they are making up to avoid RBI charges.

Please advise, what should I do now?

View attachment 54679

Hi Bro,

my application was rejected twice and this is the final response i got from nodal officer when i asked exact reason for rejection of application. This seems generic, can i raise RBIO Ticket?
Can you or anyone advice?

Greetings from Federal Bank.

Please note that your application for new Federal Bank Credit has been rejected since the application is not fulfilling the Bank’s internal credit underwriting & risk policy. Kindly be assured that this may not be construed as an indication of your creditworthiness.

Thank you for showing interest in Federal bank Credit cards.

Hi Bro,

my application was rejected twice and this is the final response i got from nodal officer when i asked exact reason for rejection of application. This seems generic, can i raise RBIO Ticket?
Can you or anyone advice?

Greetings from Federal Bank.

Please note that your application for new Federal Bank Credit has been rejected since the application is not fulfilling the Bank’s internal credit underwriting & risk policy. Kindly be assured that this may not be construed as an indication of your creditworthiness.

Thank you for showing interest in Federal bank Credit cards.
I also got the exact same response from Federal Bank after CC rejection, and as per advise received by @sjmajumder bhai, I didn't lodge a complaint with RBIO !!

Strange are ways these banks' systems work. A couple of months ago, I tried for the Federal bank CC (at that time, I already had around 7 credit cards of other banks), and their system, after CIBIL hit, showed that I did not meet their internal criteria. I left it at that. Just 2 weeks ago, just out of curiosity, I tried once again, and lo and behold, after entering simple details, I was shown as eligible for Federal Celesta MC credit card with a very high limit. I proceeded, and after VKYC, with in an hour, my virtual Celesta started showing in Fed Mobile app, a couple of minutes later, received the email from Bank and then 6 days later, got the physical card. I hadn't expected to get their card, let alone Celesta. But that's how it turned out. So keep trying after a couple of months.

Thanks, I just went back to previous pages and checked it as well, but still this response seems generic and not satisfying. I am leaning towards filing a compliant still
Great 👍🏻 I’ll be gladly waiting for a positive outcome!!
Actually I too thought for filing a complaint with RBIO for a moment…but then the lazy me inside me prevented me !! 🤪