Got IDFC wealth credit card very easily

Harvey_Dent

Anyone looking to apply for IDFC wealth credit card, go through this post once

I used to apply for IDFC credit cards last year. Every time it got rejected. This time I went to a mall and applied through an agent there.

The process was very simple. He said there are only two criteria for IDFC wealth cc. I only wanted wealth.
1. Salary 4 lakhs
OR
2. Existing card limit 4 lakhs for c2c and at least 1 year old card

I applied c2c using my ICICI apay card with 4.1 lakh limit and 1.2 years old, contray to popular belief it doesn’t work for c2c. The agent did all the application, no salary slips, no documents. Don’t know what salary he filled, but I was shown wealth and applied. I was surprised though.

Later office address verification happened on phone, I said I wfh. I was also sent a mail on my office email to verify company address and name. Process was smooth, even though their portal sucks. Approved within 3 days excluding weekend. Got same limit as apay.

I know this card is devalued now, but still it’s good for offers and dreamfolks membership, which I guess doesn’t have any minimum spends criteria.

10 days earlier I got sapphiro LTF under alumni program, and also got axis select. This is my last application of the year. Next year, I am looking to apply DCB or regalia LTF.

EDIT on 31st July: I received my card. If anyone wondering the lounge access associated with this card. Here’s the detailed info I checked on dreamfoks.

Domestic lounge: 4/qtr, can use cc or dreamfolks card. I know people might challenge this, but IDFC’s partnership with dreamfoks is a bit different compared to ICICI. Hence can use both

International lounge: 4/qtr using dreamfolks card

Railway lounge: 4/qtr. Can take 1 guest as well on that card

Domestic Airport spa: 4/qtr

Grand Total: 16, definitely worth for a LTF card

While Applying for IDFC Credit card on C2C basis, I mistakenly mentioned name of Axis Magnus Card (which I have with limit 4.2L ) and Limit 4.8L (which is my ICICI Sapphiro credit card limit)
Will they decline the application because of this mistake?

As i am working in cc sales i applied a credit card of a person whose salary is just 35k and he is having a card of 4.23lac limit. He got first wealth card with a limit of 4.85 lac so there is no minimum income criteria to be eligible for wealth you just need to have a card above 4lac limit which has to be more than 3-4 years old and its limit is needed to be 4 lac around a year back. That's it

• IMG-20230917-WA0000.jpg
    IMG-20230917-WA0000.jpg
    94.2 KB · Views: 72
Here is my journey with IDFC credit card.
  1. I applied on Dec 6, 2022, referred myself from my father's card (select).
  2. Application submitted online c2c, existing card kotak royale with 6.2 lakh limit.
    - I did not do anything special for c2c, the website only asked if you have any other card and I followed that approach.
    - It showed me eligible for Wealth cc, so I applied for it.
    - Upon submitting application, it showed tentative limit of Rs 1 lakh LOL.
  3. Did vkyc on 7th or 8th Dec.
  4. Card got approved on 9th Dec with 10 Lakh limit (!!), dispatched on 12th Dec, received on 13th.
    I triple checked the limit, it was indeed 10 Lakh.
  5. I'm not a big spender by any means, spends hardly touch 50k a month total on all cards, still got limit increase offer to 11 Lakh in just 4-5 months with avg spends of merely 2k-3k per month on this IDFC card.
  6. My city at the time of application was a tier-3 city in Rajasthan, but had a IDFC bank branch.
  7. I don't have any other relationship with IDFC (like savings account) till date.

Now my question to cc pros here is: Can this card be of any use to me to get a bit higher punching card from HDFC?
I already have Millenia cc with 2.77L limit, and HDFC has neither upgraded my card ever nor even increased limit from past 4 years. I'm a classic type account holder, which I don't think means anything apart from loan offers. Infact, now whenever I try to apply a new card through HDFC website, only options I get is moneyback+, Millenia (even though I already have it) and Tata Neu Infinity (not even FYF).

My application is stuck at this stage since past 1 week. Card not generated yet. Estimated date of delivery postponed from 18th September to 25 September now. Anyone faced such situation?
View attachment 30020
It's funny how your application is approved, yet the card number is not generated. The card number is usually generated within minutes after the application is approved. Yours is an exception, so I'd suggest you to reach out to the customer support team for an update.

Actually I've applied from different mobile number. Already have their Wow card from my main number with Select bank account. Could that be the cause of this delay?

Apparently, it could be. Their systems might have flagged your application for further action. But ideally that should have happened before the application approval stage.

Let them do the investigation and solve your problem. Good luck!

Followed this thread and applied for wealth card
Day 1- completed video kyc
Day 2- got call for inperson verification at residence address of friend. Told I am out my flatmate would be there, informed my friend but he didn't visited. Got approval by evening and card generated.

Followed this thread and applied for wealth card
Day 1- completed video kyc
Day 2- got call for inperson verification at residence address of friend. Told I am out my flatmate would be there, informed my friend but he didn't visited. Got approval by evening and card generated.
Can you share few details like: age of card and limit which you used for C2C. Range of income you entered if possible.

As i am working in cc sales i applied a credit card of a person whose salary is just 35k and he is having a card of 4.23lac limit. He got first wealth card with a limit of 4.85 lac so there is no minimum income criteria to be eligible for wealth you just need to have a card above 4lac limit which has to be more than 3-4 years old and its limit is needed to be 4 lac around a year back. That's it
You work for Idfc credit cards departement?