Guidance on Friend's Alumni Offer Sapphiro rejection

vishp

So a week back, I informed my college friend that Icici provides Sapphiro LTF for our college. He applied for it. It was his first Credit Card. His VKYC was successful. Few days back, they rejected it.

I told him to mail Alumnicc keeping Pno in CC, asking about it and requesting to approve, but he has not received any reply from them.

No Credit Score might not be the reason because when I got my Sapphiro at the start of the year, I too didn't have a Credit score.

Please guide of how to proceed from here.

Another condition of the Alumni Offer is 2 Lac/per month Salary.
Is he fulfilling the same?

If yes, then almost any bank where he might have the salary account would be offering pre-approved CC. Why not start with the same?

So a week back, I informed my college friend that Icici provides Sapphiro LTF for our college. He applied for it. It was his first Credit Card. His VKYC was successful. Few days back, they rejected it.

I told him to mail Alumnicc keeping Pno in CC, asking about it and requesting to approve, but he has not received any reply from them.

No Credit Score might not be the reason because when I got my Sapphiro at the start of the year, I too didn't have a Credit score.

Please guide of how to proceed from here.
Just escalate it... Your friend will easily get this card.

And please search this forum... There is already a big detailed thread about it.

If yes, then almost any bank where he might have the salary account would be offering pre-approved CC. Why not start with the same?
No salary is below that. But many have got it below that. The agent themselves said to tell 20 lakhs plus if someone asks. They only verify Degree certificate for Alumni Offer. Will tell him to get pre-approved CC with other banks.

Just escalate it... Your friend will easily get this card.

And please search this forum... There is already a big detailed thread about it.
Hi. Thanks. Yes. He did keep PNO in CC. Will tell to directly mail PnO. I did search the forum, but I only got alumnicc escalation which didn't work in this case.

Just search Alumni in the forum.

There are so many threads. Many people have already gone through this forum and found the solution.

Check attached Screenshot

• Screenshot_20241108-134919.webp
    Screenshot_20241108-134919.webp
    98.9 KB · Views: 8
My sal
No salary is below that. But many have got it below that. The agent themselves said to tell 20 lakhs plus if someone asks. They only verify Degree certificate for Alumni Offer. Will tell him to get pre-approved CC with other banks.
ally is below that and if I go to buy.icicibank.com and apply for a new card I see Sapphiro LTF as an option to apply. But the thing is, after the recent devaluation which will come into effect on 15th November, my current rubyx cc and a sapphiro cc would have similar offerings. Except BMS

When you are escalating this, then be prepared for this checks as well. 😬
We just simply can't tell them that every card is given based on the wrong declarations and no check by the bank 🤪