HDFC Bank Exclusive Invite

I think only 2 variants of bank account in HDFC have IMPS free.
One is the Preferred account and another is ofcourse Imperia. Rest, HDFC charges IMPS even from Classic variant.

On a side note, charging for petty charges like IMPS by the biggest bank in country is pathetic.

They are literally saying that maintain 2 Lacs or more monthly balance with us to get IMPS free.
now all variant the imps are free even savings max as per rbi guielines

am aware of the same as well they are just the gimicks and name to befool u think carefully do u need those benefits like dd and all and also if yes then savings max is just the same copy of the preffered or imperia why attach so much stirngs with the thread live ur finance completely free and earn better ineterst than just 3% pa payout quarterly

hdfc bank is shit
I'm their imperia customer from last 3 years.
they don't care about their customer they just want to broad new customer or they want you to buy some policies from them. if you take policies n all than they will roam around you otherwise they don't care.

and I think it's not only hdfc all private banks are same.
my cousin had same issues in axis Bank he is Burgundy customer.
is it mandatory to maintain 10lakh in imperia and Burgundy. after how long do they downgrade to normal account?

yes its mandatory so long u keep the huge fund invested and take the 3% ineterest on the same they are ok and once u stop maintaining the same they will ill treat u be it brnach manager the rm or every staff and also will degrade after quarter

There are no such guidelines from rbi as far as I know.
Can you please upload guidelines copy you are referring too...
https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/save/accounts/savings-accounts/savings-max-account here u can see that the charges for imps is absolutely free and for rbi guielines

https://www.rbi.org.in/scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=10779 this was getting extended from time to time

kotak 811 account details and charges also attached for free imps

now all variant the imps are free even savings max as per rbi guielines

https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/save/accounts/savings-accounts/savings-max-account here u can see that the charges for imps is absolutely free and for rbi guielines

https://www.rbi.org.in/scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=10779 this was getting extended from time to time

kotak 811 account details and charges also attached for free imps

IMPS (Immediate Payment Service) – Outward
  • Charges with effect from October 01, 2020
  • Amount up to Rs 1,000 --- Rs 3.50/- per transaction
  • Amount above Rs 1,000 to Rs 1,00,000 --- Rs 5/- per transaction
  • Amount above Rs 1,00,000 to Rs 2,00,000 --- Rs 15/- per transaction

These are the IMPS charges mentioned for the Savings Max account in the link that you pasted.

and for IMPS guidelines, RBI has clearly mentioned :

Banks shall not levy any charges on customers for transactions upto ₹ 1000 settled on the Immediate Payment Service (IMPS), USSD-based *99# and Unified Payment Interface (UPI) systems.

@Subhajeet you need to update your comment above. Please get your facts right.

IMPS (Immediate Payment Service) – Outward
  • Charges with effect from October 01, 2020
  • Amount up to Rs 1,000 --- Rs 3.50/- per transaction
  • Amount above Rs 1,000 to Rs 1,00,000 --- Rs 5/- per transaction
  • Amount above Rs 1,00,000 to Rs 2,00,000 --- Rs 15/- per transaction

These are the IMPS charges mentioned for the Savings Max account in the link that you pasted.

and for IMPS guidelines, RBI has clearly mentioned :

Banks shall not levy any charges on customers for transactions upto ₹ 1000 settled on the Immediate Payment Service (IMPS), USSD-based *99# and Unified Payment Interface (UPI) systems.

@Subhajeet you need to update your comment above. Please get your facts right.
1669045994851.png

in the website the charges for imps for savings max is 0 and also for upto 1000 the charges for imps were 0 and in the image the same is been violated as upto 1000 they are charging 3.50 which is violating the guidelines of the RBI.

i think @ULTRA-MAGNUS the same is clarified now from my side
The guidelines of RBI say that the charges of IMPS will not be imposed from January 1, 2017 to March 31, 2017
It is not for an indefinite period of time, so HDFC is not wrong and is not charging anything against RBI guidelines.

If you are saying that they are extending it, then we would need a circular for the same.

Also every bank has different structure, Kotak may not charge for something that HDFC is charging for and vice versa
It also depends from account to account.

1669053166385.png

in the website the charges for imps for savings max is 0 and also for upto 1000 the charges for imps were 0 and in the image the same is been violated as upto 1000 they are charging 3.50 which is violating the guidelines of the RBI.
IMPS is free for all higher variant accounts of all major banks, but not for lower variant accounts as of now. ICICI/HDFC do charge you for IMPS if you have lower variant account.

The guidelines of RBI say that the charges of IMPS will not be imposed from January 1, 2017 to March 31, 2017
It is not for an indefinite period of time, so HDFC is not wrong and is not charging anything against RBI guidelines.

If you are saying that they are extending it, then we would need a circular for the same.

Also every bank has different structure, Kotak may not charge for something that HDFC is charging for and vice versa
It also depends from account to account.

View attachment 7065
but at that time also hdfc was charging imps at 5 rs per transaction

I got locker by taking an investment plan from my RM in 2 days he gave me locker. after 4 days I cancelled the investment and got full refund.🤣
IRDA guidelines if customer cancel any plan within 15 days then he/she will get full refund.

use this trick to get yourself a locker.
Is there an online process to cancel the ULIP policy? If so, where in the netbanking? I don't want to visit branch again except for doing transactions for my locker.