HDFC Credit Limit Increased from 15.5 lakh to 17.05 Lakh

It's 9 month going to complete after upgrading to regalia gold, no LE, No upgrade from grievance too after spending 7.3 lakhs
My Regalia Gold situation is same as yours. Got upgraded from Millenia to RG in January 2024. Spent 7.5 lakhs in last year. But limit remains stagnant at 3.80 L. No LE offers received till now. In Nov 2024, I took Neu Infinity for UPI spends.

You will get offers on neu infinity now as I was getting too much loan offers to 7.2 lacs.

Closed tata neu infinity and now hoping to get LE or upgrade.

You will get offers on neu infinity now as I was getting too much loan offers to 7.2 lacs.

Closed tata neu infinity and now hoping to get LE or upgrade.
Hdfc is giving me so many loan offers. Personal loan, loan against cc, business loan. But isn't giving me auto le. All 3 loan offer put together are around 15-20x cl.

Spent more than 6L in millenia. Need 5L cl for bizblack upgrade. But they aren't ready to give me that cl.

Still axis was king. Was giving loan offers hundreds of times more than assigned cl. 😂.

Me- can you match my cl to icici cl using c2c?
Axis- no. But here's preapproved home loan offer of 1.2cr . Do you need car loan? Here's preapproved 50L car loan.

Hdfc is giving me so many loan offers. Personal loan, loan against cc, business loan. But isn't giving me auto le. All 3 loan offer put together are around 15-20x cl.

Spent more than 6L in millenia. Need 5L cl for bizblack upgrade. But they aren't ready to give me that cl.

Still axis was king. Was giving loan offers hundreds of times more than assigned cl. 😂.

Me- can you match my cl to icici cl using c2c?
Axis- no. But here's preapproved home loan offer of 1.2cr . Do you need car loan? Here's preapproved 50L car loan.
Same in case of hdfc, they aren't ready to match limit with any other bank cards, but are ready to give loan offers

Mine's 3.45L.

Btw it seems I have been upgraded, regalia gold shows in mycard but I can't activate it till I know last 4 digits of the card which I can't till I get delivery.

I am still not sure what to do with regalia gold, as my ultimate aim is infinia only. taking this would mean waiting easily 6 months before any upgrade and no clue about CL increase when that will happen.

Also since regalia gold shows up in mycards, I can't seem to be able to make mil payment via bbps, when I try, it says wrong/incorrect details with my ph no and last 4 digits. Something is up here. Whenever we upgrade, does that mean we lose the option to make payments on earlier card even though that card is active and hasn't been replaced by the upgraded card yet?

I am thinking of may be sitting on regalia gold for like 30 days and see if I can get it converted to LTF or pressure HDFC into giving me more limit or may be perhaps infinia/DCB(i know won't ever happen, just says).
update : So HDFC's automated system sms'ed me saying setu your hdfc card xxxx pin instantly via mycards, incidently they revealed last 4 digits of the card in that sms and then i checked in bbps and ya millenia isn't taking the payment as the card is being upgraded/trxnsfrd but regalia gold upgraded card is taking the payments. This is funny coz i used mil card just 2 hrs back on zomato and it works, so credits on the mil isn't working(bbps) but debits do? what if zomato or some merchant had to refund to my mil card as i paid thru it? the card won't accept credits lol? very silly policy of hdfc...

anyways I have a Q, let's say I do the payment on regalia (bill is actually for millenia), will regalia get automatically activated?? I was thinking of sitting on regalia gold for 30 days before they call me and might offr me LTF lol.. should i do the payment or wait perhaps? my due date is 10th march

update : So HDFC's automated system sms'ed me saying setu your hdfc card xxxx pin instantly via mycards, incidently they revealed last 4 digits of the card in that sms and then i checked in bbps and ya millenia isn't taking the payment as the card is being upgraded/trxnsfrd but regalia gold upgraded card is taking the payments. This is funny coz i used mil card just 2 hrs back on zomato and it works, so credits on the mil isn't working(bbps) but debits do? what if zomato or some merchant had to refund to my mil card as i paid thru it? the card won't accept credits lol? very silly policy of hdfc...

anyways I have a Q, let's say I do the payment on regalia (bill is actually for millenia), will regalia get automatically activated?? I was thinking of sitting on regalia gold for 30 days before they call me and might offr me LTF lol.. should i do the payment or wait perhaps? my due date is 10th march
Millennia will not work after activating regalia gold and do you really think hdfc will call you to activate (if they call its good but what if they don't call and your card gets deactivated?)

I don't care if the card get's deactivated, but does that mean I will lose both RG and mil? if yes, then surely I will activate 3-4 days before 30 days.

and I just added the card to mycard hdfc web app, it asked me to activate too which I didn't do. And will they call me? who knows? but if they do, then no harm no?

and I just want bit of negotiation here. My mil is LTF so I can say when I asked for upgrade, I thought it was LTF... some BS.

If they don't budge, I will ofc activate then.... I don't want to lose my card. My history with hdfc is good. But one thing is also coming in my mind that I shd just close my core hdfc cards. Just keep swiggy and then after 3-6 months, apply via C4C basis from a mall and ask for DCB may be, I hear they are giving DCB for NTB customers via c4c if someone's limit of diff credit card is more than 5L

I don't care if the card get's deactivated, but does that mean I will lose both RG and mil? if yes, then surely I will activate 3-4 days before 30 days.

and I just added the card to mycard hdfc web app, it asked me to activate too which I didn't do. And will they call me? who knows? but if they do, then no harm no?

and I just want bit of negotiation here. My mil is LTF so I can say when I asked for upgrade, I thought it was LTF... some BS.

If they don't budge, I will ofc activate then.... I don't want to lose my card. My history with hdfc is good. But one thing is also coming in my mind that I shd just close my core hdfc cards. Just keep swiggy and then after 3-6 months, apply via C4C basis from a mall and ask for DCB may be, I hear they are giving DCB for NTB customers via c4c if someone's limit of diff credit card is more than 5L
No, millennia will continue as it may have outstanding.

cards can close even if outstanding and then banks tell u to clear them after close..

but ofc that would mean me defaulting the due date, which I have never done even single time in last 8-9 yrs of me having cc's.

So I guess my only option is to make the payment on regalia and pray to god that they don't consider that payment as a sign of card used hence auto activation.

T
There might be some issue. Wait a little bit. Or try through other sites. You certainly can pay through net banking.

anyways I have a Q, let's say I do the payment on regalia (bill is actually for millenia), will regalia get automatically activated??
Most likely. Any change/acknowledgement can activate the cc. So wait if you don't want to keep rg.
You are in imperia? Then contact your bm/ch. They can make it ltf easily. But aren't you planning to spend more to get infinia? Then why bother for ltf?

i am imperia ya I do, but if I get LTF then isn't great. And I don't mind spending 9-10L, my main concern is my limit of the card that is 3.45L so even if I do spends , that still doesn't guarantees me for infinia.

Also who knows, alot can happen in a year, may be hdfc launches infinia reserve or may be hdfc devalues infinia to the core, then who willl need that... just in my head. Payment thru imps/neft etc makes sense, let's see what other options are there, I have till 10th mar to make that decision i guess

i am imperia ya I do, but if I get LTF then isn't great. And I don't mind spending 9-10L, my main concern is my limit of the card that is 3.45L so even if I do spends , that still doesn't guarantees me for infinia.

Also who knows, alot can happen in a year, may be hdfc launches infinia reserve or may be hdfc devalues infinia to the core, then who willl need that... just in my head. Payment thru imps/neft etc makes sense, let's see what other options are there, I have till 10th mar to make that decision i guess
Ch can make it ltf. For dcb /infinia they need approval from higher ups.(now all approval for dcb/infinia is on hold except for ias/ips.