Hmm, HDFC looks set to introduce a metal version of DCB that raises the daily and monthly cap of the current PVC DCB.
You’re right. Same fees.I strong feel DCB will be devalued just like DCP as they have issued too many LTF cards. They might keep the fees same as DCB just like Regalia Gold
Quarterly spend criteria is too highLaunched officially.
Fees: 10000+GST
Nothing much old bullshit atleast points redemption must be extended like apple or something only limitation to airline and hotel and less value with voucher too badThe difference I see is only with the milestone right? Compared to old dcb
I'm fine with just the daily cap removal. Present 500 voucher on 80k/m isn't much either so not much difference. I will happily settle with this if they upgrade it for free from usual dcbNothing much old bullshit atleast points redemption must be extended like apple or something only limitation to airline and hotel and less value with voucher too bad
They're expecting people to spend more on this card competing with the likes of Magnus Burgundy and new Emerald Private Metal. Ha! How cute! 🤣Same fee, and the same eligibility. So they will issue future DCBs in the metal variant just like with Infinia. Added a milestone benefit(2.5% for 4L spend/quarter). They've increased spend waiver to 8L(for a card with a crappy acceptance). Lol!
So, seems like no changes in Smartbuy multipliers.Launched officially.
Fees: 10000+GST
If one spends 4L in one quarter, they are already in Infinia spend territory, they might as well upgrade to that 🤔Same fee, and the same eligibility. So they will issue future DCBs in the metal variant just like with Infinia. Added a milestone benefit(2.5% for 4L spend/quarter). They've increased spend waiver to 8L(for a card with a crappy acceptance). Lol!
As DCB LTF Alumni offer is still active, we need to check whether Metal will be issued as LTF or plastic will be LTF or will they remove the offer.So just like Infinia they will now stop issuing new HDFC Bank Diners Club Plastic card ?
The whole idea of this card is to upgrade LTF DCB guys to paid DCB metal so that banks revenue goes up.. for that they have increased monthly smartbuy limit and given that qtrly spend milestone.. like infinia plastic guys need to pay for infinia metal same way dcb metal also won’t be LTF.. both metal cards they give FYF when u upgrade.. this is my view..As DCB LTF Alumni offer is still active, we need to check whether Metal will be issued as LTF or plastic will be LTF or will they remove the offer.
So made metal and made impossible (at least tough) to meet spends for fee waiver.Spoke to CS for upgrading my LTF DCB to metal
These are the key takeaway
Card will be launched tomorrow
It will be available for upgrade from 20th
Existing DCb holders can upgrade if their last 6 months spends is above 6 lakhs RS
Whether it will remain LTF that is still a question.
Features
Daily cap of 2500 removed
Monthly cap of 10k for accelerated
10k RP on spend of 4 lakhs every quarter
10x on smartbuy introduced
Swiggy one annual membership
80k monthly milestone mostly removed
Waiver criteria from 5 lakhs to 8 lakhs
Yeah but for high spenders who want to enjoy the Diners lounge network with near similar Infinia rewards this is an awesome card.So made metal and made impossible (at least tough) to meet spends for fee waiver.
Yes, that’s the sweet spot. Insurance will be included in the spends.With 10k quarterly bonus, reward rate increases to 5.8% till 4lac per quarter.🤤