Hmm, HDFC looks set to introduce a metal version of DCB that raises the daily and monthly cap of the current PVC DCB.
Does anyone know if their Infinia plastic LTF was renewed to Infinia Metal LTF? Or it renewed to plastic or chargeable metal?Just had a call with the person who processed my Alumni DCB and it seems that the alum offer is being discontinued effectively today. So no more LTF plastic DCB.
Also I enquired, no LTF metal under alum offer and in case they re-issue new card after expiry and it is metal it'll continue to be LTF...only if a metal one is issued automatically, if you request for it it'll be chargeable.
Infinia Plastic LTFDoes anyone know if their Infinia plastic LTF was renewed to Infinia Metal LTF? Or it renewed to plastic or chargeable metal?
almost a yearAs it’s recently launched and many things needed to be discussed and sorted. Let’s just wait for some more time for more details. How much time you’ve for renewal??
Just a week’s time all the veterans will give us more updates on upgrade, issuing and benefits. You’ve enough time.almost a year
As a goodwill gesture they never gave LTF upgrade from pvc infinia to metal infinia.. most probably (based on what’s happening with infinia) people with pvc dcb will get pvc dcb on renewal but for new people maybe only metal dcb will be offered.. i think matter of time before alumni offer of ltf dcb will be discontinuedOf course. Many people are still happily enjoying their LTF Plastic Infinia. Ideally, as a gesture of goodwill, you should be offered an LTF upgrade to metal if they choose to stop issuing PVC cards.
Exactly. They will not force people to get the paid variant of the card. If they stop printing PVC cards for some reason, then they will have to provide the metal upgrade LTF as well. Most probably won't happen as they wouldn't bear the additional cost as an expense to the bank.As a goodwill gesture they never gave LTF upgrade from pvc infinia to metal infinia.. most probably (based on what’s happening with infinia) people with pvc dcb will get pvc dcb on renewal but for new people maybe only metal dcb will be offered.. i think matter of time before alumni offer of ltf dcb will be discontinued
Now Smartbuy website clearly showing multipliers for DCB metal too. Same as DCB.So, seems like no changes in Smartbuy multipliers.
Swiggy one is annual membership here. But only for first year.
10K quarterly bonus points is an improvement over 1000 monthly voucher. But if someone has 1.5L out of 4L spends on Gyftr/apple, Infinia is still better.
No renewal benefits is a downside. 8L spends on diners network is difficult as well.
Overall, still don't see it lucrative enough (even with LTF) to choose over paid infinia, unless they match it with Infinia Gyftr/Apple multipliers.
Kind of expected, if it were the same as Infinia, it would massively tilt in favour of DCB metal.Now Smartbuy website clearly showing multipliers for DCB metal too. Same as DCB.
So, DCB LTF and Infinia paid is still better than DCB Metal paid for most cases.
DCB paid vs DCB Metal paid is debatable, if someone does 4L spend in a quarter.
they will not give metal variant as LTF. Neither in DCB not in Infinia. You will have to pay for Metal variant.Exactly. They will not force people to get the paid variant of the card. If they stop printing PVC cards for some reason, then they will have to provide the metal upgrade LTF as well. Most probably won't happen as they wouldn't bear the additional cost as an expense to the bank.
How did you apply? Through RM?Requested the upgrade yesterday from my Regalia First as they were declining the Infinia upgrade directly.
No. PNO ke sath khicha taani chal rhi hai.How did you apply? Through RM?
Lol literally same thing happened with me, when I was insisting for LTF Infinia. They are definitely not getting my FDs and Salary account next year after this fiasco.No. PNO ke sath khicha taani chal rhi hai.
When they said they wouldn't reply to my emails anymore for the Infinia upgrade. I had to ask DCB metal upgrade. have not received the confirmation yet. If they decline this time, I will close all my relations from salary to all investments.
Same. They are not even allowing me to have Paid Infinia. BTW I opened my salary account just for the sake of card upgrade. Now, I am cleaning my account balance as soon as the salary is credited. Someone said to keep 8L+ in account for 3+ months to trigger the upgrade. will think of that later. For now, I am in the mood to close everything with them.Lol literally same thing happened with me, when I was insisting for LTF Infinia. They are definitely not getting my FDs and Salary account next year after this fiasco.
Our Bank’s stand has been communicated distinctly and this response may treated as final. We also wish to inform you that any further communication from yourself would not elicit a response from us. In light of this we request you to accept the decision in good faith.
One thing I heard was close your current card and then apply for Infinia(assuming your salary is eligible). Better to ask this from your RM though. Keeping money in your account prolly won't trigger such upgrades(speaking from experience). I'm also on the verge of closing salary acc with hdfc and looking into Axis etc.Same. They are not even allowing me to have Paid Infinia. BTW I opened my salary account just for the sake of card upgrade. Now, I am cleaning my account balance as soon as the salary is credited. Someone said to keep 8L+ in account for 3+ months to trigger the upgrade. will think of that later. For now, I am in the mood to close everything with them.
Bhai when it comes to such things don't approach pno, because pno will always follow the rules. getting ltf infinia is something that you have more chances of success by maintaining good relationship with the RM/BM.Lol literally same thing happened with me, when I was insisting for LTF Infinia. They are definitely not getting my FDs and Salary account next year after this fiasco.
Our Bank’s stand has been communicated distinctly and this response may treated as final. We also wish to inform you that any further communication from yourself would not elicit a response from us. In light of this we request you to accept the decision in good faith.
Even in this case , I would say DCB Paid will be much better as we will have less stress to meet fee waiver criteria.Now Smartbuy website clearly showing multipliers for DCB metal too. Same as DCB.
So, DCB LTF and Infinia paid is still better than DCB Metal paid for most cases.
DCB paid vs DCB Metal paid is debatable, if someone does 4L spend in a quarter.
But in this case you can’t expect anything different from bank. They don’t give LTF Infinia Metal so insisting on that doesn’t make any sense. Anyway paying 12.5+ gst to get 12.5k points means cost of card isn’t high.Lol literally same thing happened with me, when I was insisting for LTF Infinia. They are definitely not getting my FDs and Salary account next year after this fiasco.
If I didn't had any account with them, I would have agreed (which I won't have obviously next year 🤣).But in this case you can’t expect anything different from bank. They don’t give LTF Infinia Metal so insisting on that doesn’t make any sense. Anyway paying 12.5+ gst to get 12.5k points means cost of card isn’t high.