HDFC Regalia/Millennia/Regalia First Lounge Access Update

bhavyegoelbhavyegoel is verified member.

Chief Editor
Important update on Lounge Access via HDFC Credit Cards from December 1st, 2023.
HDFC Regalia First
  1. Effective December 1st, 2023, Complimentary lounge access at lounges within and outside India can no longer be availed on Regalia First Card.
HDFC Millennia
  1. To Access Domestic Lounges you need to spend Rs 1 lac in a quarter.
  2. The number of domestic lounge visits on HDFC Millennia reduced to 1 from 2 per quarter
HDFC Regalia
  1. To Access Domestic Lounges you need to spend Rs 1 lac in a quarter.
  2. No condition is applicable for International Lounge access using PP issued with HDFC Regalia
HDFC Regalia Gold
  1. No changes were made.
Looks like another attempt by HDFC Bank to pocket annual fees by making people upgrade to Regalia Gold who are holding LTF HDFC Regalia and HDFC Millennia.
F9tfrKaWwAAdQB-.jpeg

• F9tfrKaWwAAdQB-.jpeg
    F9tfrKaWwAAdQB-.jpeg
    141.1 KB · Views: 99
Great step towards Millennia...

Atleast they didn't change Cashback structure or reduced the value of CashPoint (which is a big win)

Regalia was deemed to happen as every tom-dick-harry was flashing that card for lounge entry, which they got it for free and used it exclusively for lounges (so banks were at loss)

HDFC wants the monay💵 now

for the first few months people would outright swipe and when they start seeing a lounge usage fee thats when they will read the tncs and stop using or start spending more
both is a win for hdfc
Nah lounge people do mention that card does not have free visits as they enter 0 at the POS machine which they have with them which charges 2/25 rupis

Just wondering IF HDFC changed this spend based Lounge access to only PAID card lounge access (No Lounge access for LTF Card Holders)

Kis tarah ka BAWAL hoga is thread me 🤣
They (and any other bank) can certainly can

Imaging reading "Complimentary Lounge Access (2 per quarter) membership via Dreamfolks on fee realisation. Membership will be renewed subject to receipt of Joining and Annual fees on year-on-year basis."

Has this been done for all customers or only for non-salary customers?

My brother hasn't received any such mail (salary account with HDFC + millenia card)!! I guess HDFC did the previous devaluation also on the non-salary customer ?

so will the pos show eligible visits based on previous quarter spends
or based on eligible cards it will show elgibile access and then the bank will charge in backend if the previous quarter criteria isnt reached?
This functionality of lounge visits basis of spends is kind of new, so I don't know if the implementation would be smooth

But nowadays many lounge POS machines have implemented 3 hour cooldown for card swipes, so i couldn't use my Magnus to make two consecutive swipes at a lounge

sari tarike me likhe ho taki BAWAL na ho....
I have faced trouble while accessing lounges quite a lot of time... 15 log Delhi T1 ke Encalm lounge pe Regalia aur Easyshop DC leke khade hai...

I waited for 1 guy and then shouted "Regalia and HDFC Debit cards aren't accepted"... and the line was gone (aage ke 14 aur peeche khade 7/8 log, sab ke sab neeche utar gaye)

The receptionist thanked me... so I shouted at him "tu nahi bol sakta tha kya ye" to which he said that they can't say no to anyone and so, they are told to take the card, swipe it and let them know the fees... they know that people only come for free access, but its' how the reception should work and so, they happily entertain everyone

Seriously, 1L spend for domestic lounge access?? Tables have turned for customers after covid induced customer acquisition race.

A better way will be to reduce number of lounge visits for primary holder say once in a quarter and remove add on domestic access or add on PP for normal cards