Okay brother sure…What I meant to say
.leave 2 to 3 months ..don't use at all.
Then in the 4 th month do all purchases as much as you want ..then go silent fir another 3 months.like this
Thanks for InfoICICI is offering credit limit upgrade user specific on Imobile app go to Card>Manage>Limit if eligible for upgrade new limit will be shown.
I think Apay card is excluded
Could potentially lead to CL reduction in future !!-- so much so, that I've set up a much lower spend limit for day-to-day use. Don't know if that harms the possibility of future LEs.
Transaction limit is different to spend limitI have set 9000 transaction limit in each card for daily use. Whenever I purchase big, I increase that transaction limit. And I received many limit enhancement using this way. Don't know if bank reduce my credit limit in future.
CrossI have set 9000 transaction limit in each card for daily use. Whenever I purchase big, I increase that transaction limit. And I received many limit enhancement using this way. Don't know if bank reduce my credit limit in future.
Transaction limit is different to spend limit
You are right in this caseDo we have any "Spend limit" modification option in other apps except ICICI? In axis, SBI,HDFC I can see only on/off certain kind of transactions and give a highest limit for that kind of transactions.
Yes, available on SBI, HDFC, and Axis (my father uses Axis) I can confirm. For SBI it's Services > Manage card transactions > Set your spend limitDo we have any "Spend limit" modification option in other apps except ICICI? In axis, SBI,HDFC I can see only on/off certain kind of transactions and give a highest limit for that kind of transactions.
Probably because I don’t use that facility and I don’t recommend it as well…Yes, available on SBI, HDFC, and Axis (my father uses Axis) I can confirm. For SBI it's Services > Manage card transactions > Set your spend limit
For HDFC Cards> choose your card> limits and restrictions > customize, same you can find them in my cards also.
A similar limit can be found in almost all other cards. Idk how Panda couldn't find it but almost every bank has it. 😅
It's a good practice if you have multiple cards and you use them differently. For example, an online international limit that I use on a card that has a maximum limit for domestic pos. Also for tap and pay a limit is always a safer bet but Samsung wallet or Gpay is a better option any day.Probably because I don’t use that facility and I don’t recommend it as well…
Thanks for the info .. though I will never use it…
I actually don’t know the use case of this facility unless you give your card to someone else to use it which is plain dumb or you can’t control yourself..
I think we are talking about two different things.. please go thru the relevant posts againIt's a good practice if you have multiple cards and you use them differently. For example, an online international limit that I use on a card that has a maximum limit for domestic pos. Also for tap and pay a limit is always a safer bet but Samsung wallet or Gpay is a better option any day.
Unlogo mein sharam naam ka koi cheez hi nahi haini think mujhe abhi Chennai office ke pass Ghar kharidna padegaHDFC is highly thick skinned.. No shy at all looking at these petty things..
Do they feel any shy in asking us to post the paper based forms in this digital era ??
Edit please 🥲Hdfc be like : Main andha hu, Mujhe ye sab nahi dikhta
Emi or loan bechna hai to bolo
Nope.. I had 64k Spend limit... and now my new credit limit is 18L...Could potentially lead to CL reduction in future !!
haha, then i shall lock my amex plat travel may be they will offer centurion. 😆Lock it for 12 months, you'll get 1CR limit!
Offer valid only on icici card.haha, then i shall lock my amex plat travel may be they will offer centurion. 😆
What a wow!!! Never seen a jump like this before. Congratulations 🎉Nope.. I had 64k Spend limit... and now my new credit limit is 18L...
Clearly they dont care about your spend limits or even spending I feel. I hardly paid 3-4 months of CC bill over 1 year of this card. That too only for ICICI brand deals of <5k per month.
View attachment 38386
Will it also work for Axis Bank Cards? if yes what strategy should I follow? currently in the legendary 15k club and holding an Fk axis card for 8 Months 28 Days and Axis IOCL as a floater for 7 Months, used more than 60% of the limit in the last 2 months in Fk Axis. My current outstanding amount is ₹6670 ( with 5381 as unbilled), bill will be generated on 10-12 January 2024. NOTE - CANNOT GET MANUAL LE, Auto LE would be bestStop using the card.. occasionally use it with high to very high during one statement period.
How much is current limit?