I guess I am one of the few lucky ones to hold 3 HDFC cards - Infinia , Diners Black & Tata Neu !Hello everyone,
Have you ever wondered how many credit cards you can hold per bank?
here is the answer-
Some banks offer one credit card & few banks issue multiple credit cards to their customer.
Bank wise, per customer maximum credit card limit -
View attachment 238
The RM just asks for an ITR for 12 lakhs in order to apply for a second card.on approval basis... request your RM for 2nd card approval
Many people have it, this is completely dependent on how much limit you have, then you can split that limit in two.I guess I am one of the few lucky ones to hold 3 HDFC cards - Infinia , Diners Black & Tata Neu !
Have 3 IDFC wealth cards. All applied online. Whenever a new personalised card request is placed, it generates a new card number and even the old card remains activeWho are those rare people who got 2 IDFC First cards and how/what was the process after getting the first one? Can I get 1 secured and another unsecured, e.g. First WOW! and First Millennia, Select or Classic? Process of applying for 2nd must be definitely offline since the system detects your first card if online and prevents.
But the credit limit/credit card account is shared right, not doubled? Just the numbers on the card change? So like an add-on card in your name only?Have 3 IDFC wealth cards. All applied online. Whenever a new personalised card request is placed, it generates a new card number and even the old card remains active
It seems I did a mistake in getting IDFC First WOW! card first. I took it for the 0% forex transactions and roadside assistance (I was gonna be traveling a lot by road when I took it). Now it won't offer me any other IDFC First unsecured CC.I got 2 first select cards and one wow card on FD.. One I got earlier and another after account upgraded to select
Yes rightBut the credit limit/credit card account is shared right, not doubled? Just the numbers on the card change? So like an add-on card in your name only?
Is this updated? Or Can you add a line "Last updated on <date>" above the table?Hello everyone,
Have you ever wondered how many credit cards you can hold per bank?
here is the answer-
Some banks offer one credit card & few banks issue multiple credit cards to their customer.
Bank wise, per customer maximum credit card limit -
View attachment 238
Yes yes am just requesting for update for current dateThe answer was from last year. People have one regular cc along with a Tata Neu Plus/Infinity for HDFC.
For icici and kotak there's no limit. For indusind you can split limit and apply as many depending upon your limit and card floor limit. Many have 4 hdfc cards tooAs a small contribution, I have complied this list as of July 2023
This is for generic tom, dick and harry without breaking a sweat and without escalation.
HNI , High NRV may have more CC based on their relationship
Amex - 2 CC , 1 Charge
AU - 1
Axis - 4 ( 2 core , 2 cobrand)
BOB - 3 (1 core, 1 cobrand , 1 fuel)
Citi - Any
Federal - 1
HDFC - 2 (1 core, 1 cobrand)
HSBC - Any
Icici - 1 core , 2 cobrand
Idfc - 3 (1 core, 1 cobrand, 1 fd)
IndusInd - 1 core, 1 cobrand
Kotak - 1 core , 1 cobrand
RBL - 1 core , 1 cobrand, 1 super
Sbi - 3
StanC - Any
Yes - 1
Kindly add, subtract, correct as you deem right @TechnoFino @ashwink @bhavyegoel