How many stock brokers you have and for what purposes?

Is there any problem if I provide a payment bank account while opening a Demat account? I have an India Post Payments Bank account and I only use it for some UPI transactions.
No no issue.. I had been using brokers with Paytm Payments Bank for 2 years.

2. Zerodha/Coin : Used it mainly for buying and selling growth stocks with 1-3 year horizon. Also use this for occasional swing trading. In this account I do frequent
buy and sell. Use coin for MF buying.
For mutual funds, you can use the MF's own website, or MFCentral, MFUtility, Kuvera.
AFAIK, If you buy using Coin, aren't MFs are stored in Demat format?? There are few disadvantages to it.

You can always get them converted, as you might have known zerodha allows you to pledge the MFs for F&O margin which is only possible when the MFs are in Demat Format !!

HDFC Bank should learn from HDFC sky

Groww is acting like HDFC Bank to me - closure form and DIS bhar k banglore office courier karo
what about your DHAN sir?? how is the clsing process of DHAN?? if required 😉

Never checked before.

Just now checked on their website, Dhan is also like HDFC (not Sky but Bank) 😅😅

Ab toh link bhi nahi de sakta Dhan ki warna moderator ko bura lag jaega.. signature me link hai sir

1) Upstox for holding equity for long term investments
Used it also for day trading but brokerage makes it too expensive

2) Finvasia for short term eq. delivery trades (not yet used it for day trading but plan to)
Zero brokerage for both CNC & MIS

3) Fyers
Not yet used
Zero brokerage on equity delivery

The current plan is to hold equity delivery till it appreciates by 1% in Fyers and then sell. For Finvasia, won't sell until it goes above 2% and even then may not sell if stock is zooming. I want to see which strategy makes the most money

All 3 have 0 AMC demat

P.S. I'm just learning (for the last year or so) so feel free to laugh if it doesn't make much sense or there are better ways to do it

I have,

ICICI Direct. - Legacy from long time back - Some shares lying - Planning to close this soon. AMC gets deducted unnecessarily every year
Axis Direct - Free account opened with burgundy - Not used
Zerodha - Actively used for Equity delivery - Linked with IDFC first as 3-1 account. Best for equity delivery especially when you have to transfer 5-10L amount in one shot
Angle One - Opened for managing satellite portfolio - primarily for 3-1 capability, but not there now. Will close this soon
Dhan - For Wife - Very good tech platform and features - Direct integration with ICICI bank - one click transfer (this is really good feature)
Dhan - Planning to open by closing Angle one

Going forward, it will be Zerodha (IDFC 3 in1) and Dhan (ICICI 3 in 1). And for wife it will be only Dhan

Fabulous
I even got a call from them when I had open positions and they faced any issue. I just tweet them and they call me immediately to resolve the query.
I feel Dhan has all the features of zerodha + better interface. Plus dhan is LTF
Plus i have DDPI enabled so tpin issue is not there.. like cdsl crashed few days ago people couldn't sell. So i could sell on Dhan
Plus brokerage is same as zerodha, 0 for delivery

Thank you for your review of Dhan. Was thinking of making it my 4th one but was put off by some bad reviews. Now will go ahead with it the moment work pressure eases a bit (no time these days to trade)

How was ur experience with hdfc sky? Reason for closure?
No experience at all .. havent used it.. just want to consolidate the accounts..
Main one - Zerodha.

Backup ICICdirect - (Full service broker)...

Thinking of opening another Budget player: may be Dhan.. -- haven't decided yet