Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

How to earn upto 30K ER on your Axis card with just one phone call

Has anyone tried this retention thing for Axis Atlas card? Does Axis offers any retention bonus points or miles for this particular card?

I do this regularly for my amex charge card and have not got fees charged on amex for 6 years now.
Really? Amex is stingy even in giving enough MR points for renewal. This is the first time I am hearing about Amex waiving off fee for platinum charge card. Awesome!

Sorry for the unrelated ques: I have a lifetime free HDFC Millinea card, since last year but I have never used it. Would it be possible to upgrade it to a Diner Club privilege card using the retention method? I need that Diner card for Lounge access only.

If anyone has tried this previously, let me know

Sorry for the unrelated ques: I have a lifetime free HDFC Millinea card, since last year but I have never used it. Would it be possible to upgrade it to a Diner Club privilege card using the retention method? I need that Diner card for Lounge access only.

If anyone has tried this previously, let me know
What is your card limit, if it's above 5L, mail grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com and ask them for upgrade. No point in threatening them, because again this is HDFC, since you are not using the card they will gladly close it 😂

I need that Diner card for Lounge access only.
I believe all the Diners variant cards would have the same set of lounges allowed. In that case, try to get your Millennia itself converted to Diners. This has 2/qtr which translates to 8 against 12 of Diners Privilege.

Do they do it easily ? I am thinking to go with retention way, so they might give me Diner card FYF as my current card is LTF. ( Card cost is 2500 INR )

Can't say for sure. But you can try. As it is already LTF. Rest I think DP doesn't have anything better to offer. Redemption rate is bad along with redemption charges, in case you will use it.
I have no plans of using DP, I am taking it only for lounge access , as some lounge don't accept Priority pass while they accept Diner.

Cool.

However, I feel I won't be doing this right now. I have FYF card and got Tata Cliq voucher as well. Also, my card is just a little 3 Months old, and have been crossing 1 Lac every month since Feb.

Tried the SE way but was taking too much time, so disconnected and called again immediately
Me : Is there any LTF offer on my Magnus card
CC : Sorry sir, there's no such offer for Magnus, but if you spend 15L bla-bla
Me : Then I would like to close my Magnus card
CC : Kindly clear outstanding of..
Me : Is there any retention offer on my card
CC : Yes sir, we are offering 10k ER if you decide to continue with the card
Me : I would really like that 🙃
and just like the image says 🤣

1685335029866.png

Cool.

However, I feel I won't be doing this right now. I have FYF card and got Tata Cliq voucher as well. Also, my card is just a little 3 Months old, and have been crossing 1 Lac every month since Feb.
I don't think this offer will remain for a long time, so it's better to take advantage now, before it's too late, which is the main purpose of this group. Kaal kare so aaj kar...

I thought to give it a try with HDFC as well, am having Infinia card with me. No luck.

Me: At the end I directly asked if there is any retention offer on my card?
Exec: What's that sir??
Me: I explained what's retention offers
Exec: Sorry sir, we don't offer such offers. Better check with your RM.

LOL
ho gaya.