Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

How to earn upto 30K ER on your Axis card with just one phone call

Pleas
Was inactive today.
Saw these updates just now.

If anyone wants me to elaborate the process of what to speak on call, how to convince, timeline to follow.
Please let me know.

Because I had availed this offer this month on my Magnus cards. FREE 20K ER.

Was about to share this, but it looks like our group is getting stronger with people like @ChandanP who are like minded and know these hacks 😛
Please elaborate. We are hungry.

it all depends on your luck......This is how my conversation went.

Me : Mam, I want to close my Magnus card.
Exec: Why sir, Magnus is the best card in the market right now.
Me : I am getting HDFC infinia LTF.
Exec : We can give you 10K edge points as a retention bonus.
Me : OK , do it 😀
Exec : Put my call on hold for 2 mins, its done sir.

This thread is to highlight the different retention bonuses Axis offers on its credit cards. Many people must be already aware of this. However, there may be many who aren't and this would help them to earn some free reward points.

How to get these points?
Call Axis customer support helpline(1800 419 0065) and put in a request to close the card. Generally, they'll offer the bonus points upfront so that you don't close the card. If not, you can ask about it yourself. CC agent will take your request and generate a SR. The bonus points should reflect in your account in few days.

Tip: Keep some outstanding balance in your card before you raise a closure request. This will ensure that your card doesn't get closed even by mistake.

Mostly Axis offers these retention bonus points once every year per customer. Therefore, choose the highest variant of your cards for retention first. But, there are cases where people have received for multiple cards in the same year. So, no harm in trying for other cards as well.

If anyone has information on other cards as well, please comment. I'll update this list accordingly.

Vistara Signature - 2000 CV points
Vistara Infinite - 3000 CV points
Privilege - 5000 ER points
Select - 7500 ER points
Magnus - 10000 ER points
Reserve - 30000 ER points

 No retention offer for Samsung Infinite.
OP should be given a kg of sweets with a flower bouquet 💐 @ChandanP
Spent about 14 min and got my 10k Edge Rewards
My card issued in October 2022 and from December all months till May 23 I hit 1l so I scared they may say that I will be hitting 15l by card anniversary and close the call
But to my surprise they put me on hold thrice and checked one time for all timelines of bill repayment and other time he went to his boss or someone to get approval and other time he took time to generate the request for 10k Edge Rewards
Made my day for 8k Club Vistara points haha
Thanks again both OP and @RewardsAlert IMG_3157.jpeg and OP IMG_3156.jpeg

My card issued in October 2022 and from December all months till May 23 I hit 1l so I scared they may say that I will be hitting 15l by card anniversary and close the call
But to my surprise they put me on hold thrice and checked one time for all timelines of bill repayment and other time he went to his boss or someone to get approval and other time he took time to generate the request for 10k Edge Rewards
Thanks again both OP and @RewardsAlert View attachment 18249 and OPView attachment 18250
I am in similar position, have completed 1L milestone since last 4 months! Not sure what to ask for in the call 😅

Pleas

Please elaborate. We are hungry.
So, here is the ultimate guide for negotiating with Axis Customer support.
1. Call up Burgundy support and say, I am a Magnus cardholder from x months and I am fed up of this useless card.

They will ask you why sir, it is our top selling HNI card, How can you say this?

2. You have to say, I am a victim of misseling, while applying the card, agent assured me various false promises and after using this, I have realised it is waste.
Primarily, there is always a delay in credit of RP's. Whether it's Monthly milestone or Regular ER, I am irritated by this bank's laziness. Look at HDFC, or other banks, they credit within few days generally 2 or3, whereas you guys want to delay as much as possible.

I was also told that this is a metal card, but on receiving I found that it is lighter than a plastic card.
Clearly this is a cheating, and I didn't expect this after paying 10k fees.
Now you tell me, Have I got this card for free, No right?
Then why such poor service.

3. You have to tell them see, I have already spent a good amount on this card, but now I am moving to HDFC.

I can still continue using it, if you can offer me some exceptional benefit that other customers aren't getting.
So, please waive off my annual fee being a premium customer.
They will say it is not possible sir.
You have to tell them, see I am aware of banking rules, kindly check in your system if there is any special offer for me like Reward points or partial waiver.
They will now check and let you know that sir, as a one time gesture we can offer you 10Er if you continue.

Voila! You have completed your job.
Now they will raise an SR, and next day, you will receive the points.

You have to negotiate until they convince, keep on yelling at them to check offer in their system.
Because verbally, sometimes they deny, but when they check in system and it shows a retention bonus, then they can't lie.
This is the crux.

I had availed this offer in first week of May.
You may check this screenshot.
1685198380937.png
I was already aware of this from few months, just was waiting for the right time to share and then this happened Lol.

1685198580347.png

In this post, I was referring to this trick only along with few similar ones also.

Here's how my experience went at 8pm today-

Me- i want to close my card ending xxxx
Axis- Ok, but can i know the reason?
Me- Yes annual fees of 11800 is very high!
Axis- But sir ur getting tata cliq voucher of 10k!
Me- Its of no use, have to buy unnecessary things
Axis- Sir theres also Yatra voucher!
Me - Thats also useless! Is there any way to waive off annual fees?
Axis - Not possible unless u spend 15 lakhs.
Me- Ok then close card! (was tough to say)
Axis - Ok sir, you have outstanding balance please clear that, then call other day as cancellation dept closes at 8. Anything else i can help you with? (not even trying to offer retention bonus!)
Me -Ok thank you nothing else (about to hang up, then finally had the courage to ask directly)
Me- Don't You'll have any retention bonus??
Axis- (Few seconds pause as if i said the secret password) Let me check! Ok we can offer you 10000 points to continue the card.
Me - (Relieved) - 10000 Edge rewards points? (just to not look like a set-up)
Axis - Yes Edge Rewards
Me - When will i receive them?
Axis - 1 working day after request. Should i raise request?
Me - Yes please. (1 minute later SR received on sms YAY!!)

Total call duration 5 mins

Thank you @ChandanP for the amazing tip!

Thanks again both OP and @RewardsAlert View attachment 18249 and OPView attachment 18250
@Wealth is my birth right!

I can assure that you'll receive your sweet bonus of 10k rewards by tomorrow, even if it is a non working day.
Because the maximum timeline is 24 hours. 😉

Congratulations for the wonderful unlocking of ER. Nice negotiation story!

@Wealth is my birth right!

I can assure that you'll receive your sweet bonus of 10k rewards by tomorrow, even if it is a non working day.
Because the maximum timeline is 24 hours. 😉

Congratulations for the wonderful unlocking of ER. Nice negotiation story!
Welcome 🙏
Actually the cc guy gave a big gyan of all features of Magnus card I just kept listening as a refresher of benefits which took me more than 10min
Great will check my app tomorrow for 10k Edge Rewards 👍
Pro tip:
Lets everyone not spread the trick outside our secret forum then it may get withdrawn by Axis bank…lets use every calendar year the same hack lol

I don't think this is a secret trick. People have been using this for a long time but not exactly like we are doing now. Every bank offers something when you try to close the card so try this trick (at your own risk) with every single paid premium card and you might get something amazing.

You may add Axis Select as well.
It offers 7.5k ER as per my knowledge.

So, here is the ultimate guide for negotiating with Axis Customer support.
1. Call up Burgundy support and say, I am a Magnus cardholder from x months and I am fed up of this useless card.

They will ask you why sir, it is our top selling HNI card, How can you say this?

2. You have to say, I am a victim of misseling, while applying the card, agent assured me various false promises and after using this, I have realised it is waste.
Primarily, there is always a delay in credit of RP's. Whether it's Monthly milestone or Regular ER, I am irritated by this bank's laziness. Look at HDFC, or other banks, they credit within few days generally 2 or3, whereas you guys want to delay as much as possible.

I was also told that this is a metal card, but on receiving I found that it is lighter than a plastic card.
Clearly this is a cheating, and I didn't expect this after paying 10k fees.
Now you tell me, Have I got this card for free, No right?
Then why such poor service.

3. You have to tell them see, I have already spent a good amount on this card, but now I am moving to HDFC.

I can still continue using it, if you can offer me some exceptional benefit that other customers aren't getting.
So, please waive off my annual fee being a premium customer.
They will say it is not possible sir.
You have to tell them, see I am aware of banking rules, kindly check in your system if there is any special offer for me like Reward points or partial waiver.
They will now check and let you know that sir, as a one time gesture we can offer you 10Er if you continue.

Voila! You have completed your job.
Now they will raise an SR, and next day, you will receive the points.

You have to negotiate until they convince, keep on yelling at them to check offer in their system.
Because verbally, sometimes they deny, but when they check in system and it shows a retention bonus, then they can't lie.
This is the crux.

I had availed this offer in first week of May.
You may check this screenshot.
1685198380937.png

I was already aware of this from few months, just was waiting for the right time to share and then this happened Lol.

https://www.technofino.in/community...ind-credit-card-application.12901/post-218867

1685198580347.png

In this post, I was referring to this trick only along with few similar ones also.
Damn, you know every freaking trick in existence 😱🙂

No I just called and they took my request in few seconds.

One advantage I had - my card is due for renewal next month so I clearly told them either they cancel or make my card LTF - and then they offered me 10K ER (as expected).

@RewardsAlert - this trick is amazing - thanks a ton 🙂
Cancellation department works 8-8 so try again tomorrow don't waste your time with general customer care ask them to transfer the call to cancellation department