Many people have faced rejection or I should say have been cheated by RBL bank after getting invite from Zomato edition classic card.
It is not just a card issue now but an issue of our prestige. RBL can’t go around treating us like nothing.
So my dear friends, if you have also faced this problem, raise your voice and let RBL know that customers are the king.
Steps for complaining to RBI
ℹ️ For all Zomato card applicants jinko RBL ne reject kara hai
1️⃣ Go to cms.rbi.org.in -> Click on file complaint -> Enter Captcha
2️⃣ Enter your name and verify your mobile number
3️⃣ write complainant category - Individual, and in Entity - Search for RBL bank ltd and finally click “YES” on “is your complaint about credit card” question.
4️⃣ In detail of complaints, tick every option as “NO”
5️⃣ On next page, Click “YES” for “have you filed a written or electronic complaint”
6️⃣ Fill this carefully
Complaint category = Credit card
Complaint sub category 1 = Card issue/maintenance
Complaint sub category 2 = Other issues
Subject of your complaint = Refusal to issue card
7️⃣ In Fact of the case (most important) This is what I have written 👇you can copy and paste after making modification for your case.
“I got an invitation from zomato for their zomato edition classic card which is in partnership with RBL bank.
I was already having existing credit card with RBL named RBL shoprite but this time when I filled my PAN and address, my application was instantly rejected without any reason. I have a very high CIBIL score 780, very low credit utilisation and good credit depth of 5 years. No bank has ever rejected me for any card.
But When I contact RBL support this time, they were not interested in my case.
Customer care is so so bad that they cannot even understand my case and asked me to apply for a fresh card. Their PNO didnot reply at all and their Social media team is worst. They just sent a message that they will contact me and then ghosted me for 3 days inspite of repeating reminders.
Finally they are giving me an excuse that my card is rejected due to bank internal policy.
When I asked how is this possible that some times ago I was fulfilling your all conditions for RBL shoprite but not fulfilling any for RBL zomato card, the customer care goes into complete silence. They all just keep making excuse of bank internal policy and were not giving any logical answer because they donot have any logic. They have given zomato card to many of my friends who were already holding RBL card but here they just donot accept their mistake and are not ready to even listen to or reply to their customer. I had even contacted Mr. Vivek Chaudhary but even he didnot tried to solve my issue.
And this is not only in my case, there are at least 30 to 40 people facing the same issue and are mentally frustrated by the lack of customer support and discriminatory practices of RBL.
It is high time to ban RBL for their non existence and rubbish customer support so this becomes a lesson for other banks.
Kindly take immediate action and provide me the zomato card as soon as possible and ban them from onboarding new customers till they start taking their customers seriously.”
8️⃣ Do not forget to claim compensation of Rs. 1,00,000 (this is the maximum amount) as claim for mental harassment in the last question on this page.
9️⃣ Attach all supporting documents that you want to attach as proof.
🔟 Submit your application, take a screenshot of your complaint number and let’s teach a lesson to RBL bank.
Let’s show them that customers are the king and they can’t take us lightly. Let’s get our card which is our right and their duty to issue.
No bank is bigger than our determination 💯
It is not just a card issue now but an issue of our prestige. RBL can’t go around treating us like nothing.
So my dear friends, if you have also faced this problem, raise your voice and let RBL know that customers are the king.
Steps for complaining to RBI
ℹ️ For all Zomato card applicants jinko RBL ne reject kara hai
1️⃣ Go to cms.rbi.org.in -> Click on file complaint -> Enter Captcha
2️⃣ Enter your name and verify your mobile number
3️⃣ write complainant category - Individual, and in Entity - Search for RBL bank ltd and finally click “YES” on “is your complaint about credit card” question.
4️⃣ In detail of complaints, tick every option as “NO”
5️⃣ On next page, Click “YES” for “have you filed a written or electronic complaint”
6️⃣ Fill this carefully
Complaint category = Credit card
Complaint sub category 1 = Card issue/maintenance
Complaint sub category 2 = Other issues
Subject of your complaint = Refusal to issue card
7️⃣ In Fact of the case (most important) This is what I have written 👇you can copy and paste after making modification for your case.
“I got an invitation from zomato for their zomato edition classic card which is in partnership with RBL bank.
I was already having existing credit card with RBL named RBL shoprite but this time when I filled my PAN and address, my application was instantly rejected without any reason. I have a very high CIBIL score 780, very low credit utilisation and good credit depth of 5 years. No bank has ever rejected me for any card.
But When I contact RBL support this time, they were not interested in my case.
Customer care is so so bad that they cannot even understand my case and asked me to apply for a fresh card. Their PNO didnot reply at all and their Social media team is worst. They just sent a message that they will contact me and then ghosted me for 3 days inspite of repeating reminders.
Finally they are giving me an excuse that my card is rejected due to bank internal policy.
When I asked how is this possible that some times ago I was fulfilling your all conditions for RBL shoprite but not fulfilling any for RBL zomato card, the customer care goes into complete silence. They all just keep making excuse of bank internal policy and were not giving any logical answer because they donot have any logic. They have given zomato card to many of my friends who were already holding RBL card but here they just donot accept their mistake and are not ready to even listen to or reply to their customer. I had even contacted Mr. Vivek Chaudhary but even he didnot tried to solve my issue.
And this is not only in my case, there are at least 30 to 40 people facing the same issue and are mentally frustrated by the lack of customer support and discriminatory practices of RBL.
It is high time to ban RBL for their non existence and rubbish customer support so this becomes a lesson for other banks.
Kindly take immediate action and provide me the zomato card as soon as possible and ban them from onboarding new customers till they start taking their customers seriously.”
8️⃣ Do not forget to claim compensation of Rs. 1,00,000 (this is the maximum amount) as claim for mental harassment in the last question on this page.
9️⃣ Attach all supporting documents that you want to attach as proof.
🔟 Submit your application, take a screenshot of your complaint number and let’s teach a lesson to RBL bank.
Let’s show them that customers are the king and they can’t take us lightly. Let’s get our card which is our right and their duty to issue.
No bank is bigger than our determination 💯
-
DBC87505-0C42-4AC4-A780-80CB45DCD6CF.png70.2 KB · Views: 69
-
F0B85F0D-319F-45E2-96D2-79E99DD4737E.jpeg121 KB · Views: 63
-
4EFB76E3-187F-42C8-9F58-E6CDC19B5328.png113.9 KB · Views: 62
-
D4502E9A-7938-48D8-8030-9FAC3E9614D6.jpeg150.3 KB · Views: 59
-
9BF587D1-7EE5-4B4B-8715-2EF2D4B694D6.jpeg84.4 KB · Views: 63