How to use Indusind Bank debit card points against cash stataement

codenerd

Hi all,
I have earned around 4K points on my Indusind Visa Signature Debit card. I want to know how I can redeem the points in statement cash instead of using it on IndusRewards portal. Ay idea or trick to do that? Also please let me know the best way to redeem these points.

I made payments on CRED can in Feb using both Visa & MC Signature DC but didn't he get any rewards until now. I'm on Select account variants and merchant shows as 'Dreamplug' in statement.

Has something changed recently and they stopped rewards on Cred?
Please help by sharing the experiences

I made payments on CRED can in Feb using both Visa & MC Signature DC but didn't he get any rewards until now. I'm on Select account variants and merchant shows as 'Dreamplug' in statement.

Has something changed recently and they stopped rewards on Cred?
Please help by sharing the experiences
Use paytm to pay CC bills.

Thanks bro. applying for it. do you have any idea which variant provides cashback on which plotform?
i tried in paytm using visa card i got reward points but now paytm adds extra charges. so need need to which websites still provides cashback.
1.payzapp, 2.cheq, 3.cred
Did you get your second debit card while applying from app?

Reward rate is 0.9% if you spend a lakh. It will be less of you spend less.

I have two cards for my Exclusive account - Visa Sig and MC World Exclusive cards. Does that mean I have to pay more than 1 Lakh per card or can I split the amount in both cards (50k each) to get the max reward rate of 0.93%

Second question, do I need to make a single transaction to earn max reward, or cumulative amount of 1 Lac is eligible for 6X reward?

do you have any idea which variant provides cashback on which plotform?

Talking from experience, CC bill payment through following apps earned rewards for me (this is what I'm sure about, need to check for others)

1. Exclusive MC World DC - Airtel Thanks app, OneCard app, SBI Unipay website, Jio Finance
2. Exclusive Visa Sig DC - Mobikwik, Jio Finance, SBI Unipay, PayTM

Only place I didn't get the points is HDFC Payzapp

Don't they charge convenience fee nowadays? I stopped using PayTM for CC bill payment for that very reason. Jio Finance FTW!!
Yes they do charge nominal fee which is way less than the amount you make by converting rewards to cash. I have never used Jio Finance as I am not sure if it gives rewards. Please share your experience using JioFinance and if you get reward points for CC billy payment specifically with Indus Debit card.

I've been getting rewards on Jio Finance using my Exclusive Visa Sig and MC world debit cards. No issues till now
In how much time does the amount reflect in the credit card account after you've made the payment through Jio Finance?
Update:
As of today I am still earning points for paying credit card bills via Indusind debit card (Visa Signature) via PayTm.
In how much time does the amount reflect in the credit card account after you've made the payment through PayTm?

Thank you @jyothisthaliath , @codenerd

I was enquiring for ICICI credit card bill payment (50k-4L). Would you have knowledge about the time it takes to reflect in transaction history of Imobile App?
Thanks @jyothisthaliath

I am sorry to say I haven't paid ICICI bills using Jio Finance yet. However I have paid them using Airtel Thanks app. It got credited within 30 minutes. Since both Jio Finance and Airtel Thanks works on BBPS platform, I am guessing it would take the same time to process.

Thank you @jyothisthaliath

I made a payment through PayTm last night and it was settled within a minute or two but I received an SMS regarding the payment from ICICI today morning.

What do they mean by "settled"?