ICICI Wealth Management Account Holders please share your experience.

TheTrickySid

What's the MAB you guys maintaining in your Wealth management account.

And what's would be the ideal mab to prevent it from getting downgraded.
Or any tips to avoid getting the account downgraded without maintaining mab.

pretty useless anyway xD

----

btw, is it possible for you to share some information from ICICI Netbanking ?

I was told by Customer Care that my account type has been upgraded to Wealth Mgmt but the Account status has not and to do that, I need to visit branch. I did go to the branch and filled out forms for Wealth Mgmt but I don't know what does it say about account type and status.

For me, If I login to Netbanking and goto Bank Accounts (Netbanking toolbar) -> Accounts and select my primary account, I see this information:

Account status: Active Account
Account Type: Savings
Account Category: SBKIT

So, are these details different for Wealth Mgmt account holders so that I can verify that the status too has been upgraded ?

The RM there was trying to scare me by saying "it will be 0 MAB but if NRV of 25L is not maintained, it will be downgraded". I just said it has never happened till now 😛
I got your problem!!

Exactly same issue I am also facing.😔😔
Is this also a Salary Account?

Account Status is different as per bank. And we cannot check that on Internet Banking or iMobile.😑😑

Do update with your progress !!😀😀

Thank you so much for sharing!

So, acc type is different which I suppose is okay. SBKIT generally means that the kit was given at the time of account opening and so, Debit card won't have acc holder name (which is in my case). SBGEN might mean the kit was delivered after opening account (which is the general way)

My Acc nickname is "Salary Account" which might stay as is until I change my salary acc... So, I think no way to verify if the status is actually changed for me.

1 thing might happen where they send the Wealth kit and then change the status to SBGEN (but that's highly unlikely)

Mine is sal and so, MAB is 0 in my case too
SBGEN or SBKIT won't be changed.

That account code is different!! Something like HN___.

Btw have you got Wealth Debit Card or Kit yet?

Thank you so much for sharing!

So, acc type is different which I suppose is okay. SBKIT generally means that the kit was given at the time of account opening and so, Debit card won't have acc holder name (which is in my case). SBGEN might mean the kit was delivered after opening account (which is the general way)

My Acc nickname is "Salary Account" which might stay as is until I change my salary acc... So, I think no way to verify if the status is actually changed for me.

1 thing might happen where they send the Wealth kit and then change the status to SBGEN (but that's highly unlikely)

Mine is sal and so, MAB is 0 in my case too
No worries..
If I remember correctly, Account nickname is user customizable.... I think I named it that way..

Mine is also SBGEN.

But still Maroon Interface is coming.

Also if anyone can confirm those who opened new wealth savings a/c (or have two accounts in icici), both accounts have different customer IDs or same ?

In my case, different customer I'd allocated to both accounts.
Any comments of anyone on user ID portion?

I got your problem!!

Exactly same issue I am also facing.😔😔
Is this also a Salary Account?

Account Status is different as per bank. And we cannot check that on Internet Banking or iMobile.😑😑

Will do, Had gone to nearest branch today morning and filled out some forms for converting existing account to WM

They said once the application is processed, backend team will dispatch the welcome kit at registered address.

That account code is different!! Something like HN___.

Btw have you got Wealth Debit Card or Kit yet?
Do you know where to check that ?
or Customer care is the only way ?

btw, will receive DC once they dispatch the kit.

they also said that the kit would contain MC variant card only.. and once I receive it, I can request for WM Visa card over phone

mine wealth account has SBKIT and its wealth account only
thanks!

No worries..
If I remember correctly, Account nickname is user customizable.... I think I named it that way..
didn;t knew about this 😛

Any comments of anyone on user ID portion?
Well, You should check with branch as Govt is requesting (now forcing) 1 customer 1 ID thing.. so maybe visit them and ask them to merge (or tell them to write over mail that having multiple ids is fine in icici)

Do you know where to check that ?
or Customer care is the only way ?

btw, will receive DC once they dispatch the kit.

they also said that the kit would contain MC variant card only.. and once I receive it, I can request for WM Visa card over phone
Your RM can check in the system and tell.

And don't take tension for Debit Card... You can request any variant anytime over the call.

As per my knowledge & experience, you won't receive Debit Card in that Kit. This anyway you have request later as this is an upgradation.

Your RM can check in the system and tell.

And don't take tension for Debit Card... You can request any variant anytime over the call.

As per my knowledge & experience, you won't receive Debit Card in that Kit. This anyway you have request later as this is an upgradation.
That fcuker told me that I will receive DC with kit :\

If I have to request anyway, I can just request Visa franchise card

I received one PDF which mentions such such information.
This is nice, but you must have got this while opening WM with initial deposit right ?
my acc was upgraded

my kit was different than folks mentioned here so I came home and checked net banking and it shows basic interface with no name, balance or anything. The kit contained only user ID and net banking password, I tried using imobile but it just kept sending sms. It also contained cheque book which says its part of i kit and I dont see any debit card online or in kit, a book mentioning benefits of wealth and thats it. During the process they put my income as 10 to 20 lpa but the strange part was they called me 2 hours later to get otp, otp said please verify you details on tab and share otp so I asked her give me a screenshot or overlook of the tab, she said she will share the consent on email which was this that's it. I was really cautious coz last time they made me open privilege and then said they are having issues converting it to wealth need RH approval and all so had to close it.
1686930651010.png

My account was opened yesterday, and bank staff have told i will recieve kit in 4-5 working days. I tried linking my account on imobile but it is automatically fetching my apay card. Rm told me wait for few days.

Visited bank and got the status changed to HNI Account (they confirmed on mail, can't see it on netbanking)

Most probably, go to your home branch (or where you know those people) or else ,they will say that your dont have the required NRV for Account status updation

Also, got WM Platinum VISA debit card with no fees

Wealth Kit still not dispatched.
Can you please check with your RM/Branch and let me know how to request that ?

my nearest branch told me that ICICI has stopped giving welath management welcome kit (leather pouch, chequebook and pay-in-slip) since corona :\

only received Debit card and Chequebook (that too I had to request via separate Service Requests)

Visited bank and got the status changed to HNI Account (they confirmed on mail, can't see it on netbanking)

Most probably, go to your home branch (or where you know those people) or else ,they will say that your dont have the required NRV for Account status updation

Also, got WM Platinum VISA debit card with no fees

my nearest branch told me that ICICI has stopped giving welath management welcome kit (leather pouch, chequebook and pay-in-slip) since corona :\

only received Debit card and Chequebook (that too I had to request via separate Service Requests)
I have received Wealth kit which inludes all the things you mentioned in September 2022...
Here is the link

I rcvd my welcome kit with leather pouch (DC, CB, Deposit Pay Slips) on 09th June.

Your RM is useless then.

RMs ko kuchh pta hota nahi hai, advice dene sabse pehle aate hain. My ICICI RM is telling to open trading a/c with them 🤣 keh raha wealth management khulwa liye, trading nahi kr rhe. I told you needed 5L I gave you opened a/c, i got what I needed. Live and let live. Peace !

I rcvd my welcome kit with leather pouch (DC, CB, Deposit Pay Slips) on 09th June.

Your RM is useless then.

RMs ko kuchh pta hota nahi hai, advice dene sabse pehle aate hain. My ICICI RM is telling to open trading a/c with them 🤣 keh raha wealth management khulwa liye, trading nahi kr rhe. I told you needed 5L I gave you opened a/c, i got what I needed. Live and let live. Peace !
It's not genuine leather pouch rather artificial leather pouch. It doesn't cost Rs. 200. Wealth Account is good except the so call leather pouch.