IDFC First Wealth easily approved

avis_

I am NTB customer with IDFC. I had some relationship in the past with IDFC via Flipkart Paylater which I had closed last year.

Hi Guys,

I will share my successs story of how I got approved for Wealth Credit Card from IDFC bank.

I recieved a call from sales team that I was eligible for IDFC LTF credit card. I clearly told them I am not gonna apply unless I get wealth card. She told she can apply Wealth for me and it will approve for sure.

I trusted her and followed her steps and boom the card was approved on second day and virtual card has arrived.

My monthly avg salary is ~60k and CIBIL hovers between 770 and 780

If anyone wants to apply ensure your work location and current residence is at same City. I can share the agent contact who helped me to apply.

For agent contact check message number #42

I have recieved my physical card in just 2 days check message #43

Edit 1

Update by user @_amit_
WFH so not possible for me.
In her knowledge, WFH with company address (or any company branch) not in same city usually gets rejected later on.

For lounges and spa on Wealth, do we get Dreamfolks with the card or separately later ?

My Wealth got delivered today, no Dreamfolks card in packaging

yes

Suppose you have IDFC Classic with a 1L Limit. If you have a Wealth Account call the CC and ask them for Wealth CC without LE.Even after you loose Wealth Status your will have Wealth CC
My wealth RM also coudnt do anything to get me wealth CC even when I have been a wealth account holder since more than a year, have select credit card since more than 4 years with around 1.8L limit.

You need a card with high limit, in excess of 5-6 lakhs. Apply c2c and put salary of more than 3 lakhs pm. It will get approved. If applied recently, wait for a while.

I already have Select CC hence I cant apply for another IDFC card on c2c basis. Also I have ICICI Sapphiro with 5.5L limit but again they are least bothered to even consider that.

Call the CC, not your RM

CC took my request for upgrade without limit enhancement my limit is 4.4l. But it is pending for last 7days. Waise I don't intend to keep Select- thought LTF hai to just keep Wealth. Maybe kabhi kisi offer ke kaam aa jaaye.