IDFC has started to upgrade from Select to Wealth, easily by Card to Card

I have 3 month old HDFC DCB card with 5.32L limit. Is this card eligible?

I am getting Select card with 2L limit. How much time I need to wait to request for Limit Enhancement and request upgrade?
The card will only be upgraded when they make your limit as 5 lakh.. you can guess how much time it may take from 2 to 5L .. i guess it will take around 2 years

My experience of upgrading from Select to Wealth, hope this helps:

I first tried this process in June/July 2023 and it was rejected. Tried the same again in December 2023 and it worked.

1. Mail to banker@idfcfirstbank.com with reference to upgrade based on c2c along with other bank credit statement (credit limit > 5 lac, more the better)
2. They will ask for income proofs
3. Send them 3 months salary slip and salary account statement
4. I think they check for salary around 3 lac. per month
5. They might check your CIBIL report, especially how many recent credit card inquiries are there on your report.
6. If everything falls in place, your request will be approved.

My experience of upgrading from Select to Wealth, hope this helps:

I first tried this process in June/July 2023 and it was rejected. Tried the same again in December 2023 and it worked.

1. Mail to banker@idfcfirstbank.com with reference to upgrade based on c2c along with other bank credit statement (credit limit > 5 lac, more the better)
2. They will ask for income proofs
3. Send them 3 months salary slip and salary account statement
4. I think they check for salary around 3 lac. per month
5. They might check your CIBIL report, especially how many recent credit card inquiries are there on your report.
6. If everything falls in place, your request will be approved.
Not everyone in general would have 3 LPM that's why the thread was using C2C, but since you already provided income docs and yours was in range so was approved.

Else that are declining based c2c.

Not everyone in general would have 3 LPM that's why the thread was using C2C, but since you already provided income docs and yours was in range so was approved.

Else that are declining based c2c.
That's not entirely correct. In my case my Select card had lower credit limit ~ 1.3lac and hence they asked for salary slips to first increase the credit limit to 5 lac. For people who already have 5+ limit on their existing IDFC card might not have to submit any income or salary proofs.

Yes, if u have 5L limit then u need to just write to them for upgrade, they will do it immediately. I got mine upgraded the same way

I tried to upgrade from select to wealth and sent them salary slips (more than 3l) and bank statement. They rejected the request.
So I sent card closure request from app.
Next day got a call from retention team. I said I will only continue if upgraded to wealth. The agent saw the upgrade request was denied so proceeded to cancel the card.
Next evening I applied again on website with another phone number and got wealth on c2c basis with no income docs required.
Next morning completed vkyc and after a while could see the card in app.
Best part it was still linked to my original phone number because I already had a bank account.
In short upgrade was denied but still got the new wealth card in 2 days on fresh application.

Does anyone know if I am eligible for welcome offer this way since it's still not an upgrade?

I tried to upgrade from select to wealth and sent them salary slips (more than 3l) and bank statement. They rejected the request.
Next day got a call from retention team. I said I will only continue if upgraded to wealth. The agent saw the upgrade request was denied so proceeded to cancel the card.
Next evening I applied again on website with another phone number and got wealth on c2c basis with no income docs required.
Best part it was still linked to my original phone number because I already had a bank account.
In short upgrade was denied but still got the new wealth card in 2 days on fresh application.

Does anyone know if I am eligible for welcome offer this way since it's still not an upgrade?
tenor.gif

BTW the big question ... did you get any CL enhancement ?

Did this new number trick work recently ? , My first card closure for 2024 - IDFC Select. They were not upgrading nor increasing the CL even if i am eligible. I have to buy a new number just for this. So checking.

Exactly when did you apply??