INDUSIND VS IDFC FIRST BANK- SAFETY BEYOND 5 LAKHS

KGSIPO

I want to park a good amoount of capital as deposits either in Indusind bank or IDFC First bank. Both are paying similar interest rates. Which bank is safer for the amount beyond 5 lakhs. The share price of Indusind bank is Rs.1548 and the share price of IDFC First bank is only Rs.83. Does it mean Indusind bank is safer than IDFC First bank. Based on your inputs, I will open a savings acount with them. Please do not advice to split the amount as I want to put the deposit in a single bank for some exclusive reasons.

Nishan11

I want to park a good amoount of capital as deposits either in Indusind bank or IDFC First bank. Both are paying similar interest rates. Which bank is safer for the amount beyond 5 lakhs. The share price of Indusind bank is Rs.1548 and the share price of IDFC First bank is only Rs.83. Does it mean Indusind bank is safer than IDFC First bank. Based on your inputs, I will open a savings acount with them. Please do not advice to split the amount as I want to put the deposit in a single bank for some exclusive reasons.
Get indusind legend or pinnacle credit card first. Then open Select ( if get legend ) or Exclusive account ( If get Pinnacle) using credit card as surrogate, it will be Zero MAB account. You will need to do initial funding only from branch & link your saving account customer id to credit card customer id.

KGSIPO

Get indusind legend or pinnacle credit card first. Then open Select ( if get legend ) or Exclusive account ( If get Pinnacle) using credit card as surrogate, it will be Zero MAB account. You will need to do initial funding only from branch & link your saving account customer id to credit card customer id.
My Legned credit card application recently got rejected.

telescope

stock price has nothing to do with safety. Look for the profitability of a company. Both are profitable banks. IDFC posting more than 700 crores of net profit every quarter, while IndusInd is posting 2200+ crores of profit every quarter. So both are safe.

Source:

Nishan11

Vo kya puchra aur tu kya gyaan baatra bhai
He asked where to park his money between idfc & indusind. I suggested indusind account & how to get it zero mab if he can get credit card for them?

Which part you didn't understand about my post ?

Kindly read everything twice clearly, take dictionary if needed & then preach. Then, may be you will make sense.

Ak Singh

If you want 100% and zero
risk.
Then SBI is better than any bank.
Until unless world is going to extinct your money will be safe in sbi .
And there is not link between share price and bank longevity.

telescope

He asked where to park his money between idfc & indusind. I suggested indusind account & how to get it zero mab if he can get credit card for them?

Kindly read everything twice clearly, take dictionary if needed & then preach. Then, may be you will make sense.
OP never asked for zero balance, he was asking about bank's safety.

Rdspam

He just wants to park money. A very large sum too. You gave detailed steps on getting a high variant acc for 0 AMB which I don’t think is what he is after at all. You didn’t answer any of his actual questions bhaiya

See indusind rm will help you . Even though it is hopeless bank . some of their products is good
But in idfc there is a strange thing happening if u use UPI .. they will freeze your account

Atleast with indusind mass freeze is not there but there is few cases

KGSIPO

I fully agree that SBI is the most safe. I am not prefering SBI as i need a bank account which has linked FD or Flexi FD from which i can make IPO application. SBI / HDFC has sweep in /out FD but I cannot apply for IPO from such FDs

Our banking is safe
None banks have major NPA or scam link.

Idfc or indusind none will fall .
If you are abnoxious.. put 5 lakh fd in bank . One can easily manage 3-4 account

Desu Sarath

Please check for NPA, Slippages and Credit rating given by Standard authorities for different products supplied by Bank.

If all these are in Limits, it is safe to invest any bank.

I have some really good amount in Equitas SFB, I check there results and CRISIL ratings every once in a while to check their financial stability.

Ak Singh

Which bank provide this service for apply IPO from linked fd?