Infinia Infinia Request Rejected even after fulfilling 'Spend+Limit' Criteria[Update: Approved]

I had also faced rejection for upgrading LTF DCB to Infinia. I had CL < 6L and spends of 8L in 6 months.
After the rejection I wrote a strong mail that HDFC has to be transparent regarding their internal criteria and they can't just reject upgrades without specifying justified reasons.
Finally they upgraded the card but still CL is < 6L.
They again rejected even after sending a strong mail. Escalated to PNO now.

@vishp mail to priority readdressal sometimes comes up as a rejection. No need to worry grievance email will result in a positive reply since they are the PNO for credit cards. 100% sure you will get Infinia. People here kept the threads running for 3 months then got Infinia. RBI can't force banks to issue cards to customers, neither RTI will give you any info. Patience is the key, play the game and you will get it, I had email thread going on for 3 weeks to get Infinia.
Thank you man. I am really disappointed with HDFC but not giving up until I get the card. Have escalated to PNO now for upgrade request. Let's see.

Not necessarily, now HDFC is not in mood to distribute cards like they used to do it earlier,
One of my UHNI client got Infinia after 4 rejection that too on FD based
30L of FD and 10L of Infinia limit only.🤓
Ajeeb doglapan hai

Not necessarily, now HDFC is not in mood to distribute cards like they used to do it earlier,
One of my UHNI client got Infinia after 4 rejection that too on FD based
30L of FD and 10L of Infinia limit only.🤓
Ajeeb doglapan hai
Yeah. Earlier people have got infinia with 8-10L fd. Last Yr they raised to 30L. But they weren't approving with 30L fd to everyone. Since last 2 months fd based dcb/infinnia is on hold. May be they'll again introduce for fy end offer.

On a cruise ship you could be a selling alcohol in the duty free liquor shop or a salesman in any other shop
You could be a photographer.
You could help out in shore excursions.
You could be a bartender and get up to $10000 completely tax free every month. (Some Americans event tip a hundred dollar note if they don't have change and are sufficiently drunk)

You need basic qualifications but nothing extraordinary.
You will get free boarding and lodging so free stay, free food and zero electricity, zero gas bills.

And all income is in dollars completely tax free.
The value of your wealth with keep on growing every month, because US dollar has to keep on rising against the Indian rupee.
It's a continuous process for ever and ever
Apply Process hhaaha :see-no-evil-monkey: 😛

Yes. Waiting for Grievance Redressal reply. I will then escalate to PNO. Even if they reject, I will go to MD Desk. If they reject I am filing a complaint with all proofs to RBI ombudsman. Even if RBI rejects, I will file an appeal. Will also file an RTI if required. HDFC themselves have shared about upgrade criteria to many people mentioning 8L+ limit and 9L+ spends.

Apply Process hhaaha :see-no-evil-monkey: 😛
+1 🤣 🤣

Strong > Stronger > Strongest
As many of you know, I was planning to send for Infinia Upgrade request in Jan 1st week. I sent it on January 1st to Priority Redressal and ydy late night, received the rejection mail from grievance redressal with same vague reasons of internal parameters. I had spent 11 Lakhs in last 6 months and have a Credit Limit of 8L+.

I have written a very strong reply to them mentioning the below points:
- Asked the reason of rejection, since Official criteria has been confirmed by HDFC officials, and only then I spent the required amount... attached their 3 upgrade conditions screenshot.
- Many have got it with the same criterias. Attached some Twitter and forum examples hiding the personal info.
- Many have got it even after not fulfilling the criterias. Attached a twitter example.
- Many have done two upgrades within 6 months. Attached a Reddit group example.
- Mentioned that during my recent International trip, DCB was rejected in all shops.. and I would had easily spent 1+ lakhs if I had infinia as it's on Visa/MasterCard. Have another international trip coming up in 3 months and Infinia would be my best option
- Requested to reconsider my upgrade request, talking about our family TRV
- Any further rejection again meant they are clearly discriminating against me. We will close our Family accounts, and take our business somewhere else, and I will file a discrimination case against HDFC Bank with RBI Ombudsman

Let's see what they reply. Completely frustrated with this private sarkari bank!!
You have put in a lot of efforts linking the forum, twitter and reddit. Do you think they will put in effort to read all those links/ screenshots?

the Infinia dulhania does not agree so easily.

Strong > Stronger > Strongest

You have put in a lot of efforts linking the forum, twitter and reddit. Do you think they will put in effort to read all those links/ screenshots?

the Infinia dulhania does not agree so easily.
Seems so. Will keep pushing.

May be through their career page. The Demand is much more than supply. They want talented people. But very few are ready to live that lifestyle.

They had come to campus recruitment, selected some 100 guys. Offered highest package much more than SAP, samsung, fk, snapdeal etc. I doubt even 1 joined. 😅
which campus are you talking about

As many of you know, I was planning to send for Infinia Upgrade request in Jan 1st week. I sent it on January 1st to Priority Redressal and ydy late night, received the rejection mail from grievance redressal with same vague reasons of internal parameters. I had spent 11 Lakhs in last 6 months and have a Credit Limit of 8L+.

I have written a very strong reply to them mentioning the below points:
- Asked the reason of rejection, since Official criteria has been confirmed by HDFC officials, and only then I spent the required amount... attached their 3 upgrade conditions screenshot.
- Many have got it with the same criterias. Attached some Twitter and forum examples hiding the personal info.
- Many have got it even after not fulfilling the criterias. Attached a twitter example.
- Many have done two upgrades within 6 months. Attached a Reddit group example.
- Mentioned that during my recent International trip, DCB was rejected in all shops.. and I would had easily spent 1+ lakhs if I had infinia as it's on Visa/MasterCard. Have another international trip coming up in 3 months and Infinia would be my best option
- Requested to reconsider my upgrade request, talking about our family TRV
- Any further rejection again meant they are clearly discriminating against me. We will close our Family accounts, and take our business somewhere else, and I will file a discrimination case against HDFC Bank with RBI Ombudsman

Let's see what they reply. Completely frustrated with this private sarkari bank!!
hdfc is vague and choosy.. criteria is only for eligibility not guaranteed upgrade.. stop following up... it will come on its own.. they have stopped the infinia issuance is mass like earlier.. have bcome strict.. rbi / irda also kicked them for using cc as bait to sell insurance.. so talk to them at branch..

In last two months, many got it with 8+ limit. They themselves have confirmed 8L+ limit to many people on mail. Attaching one of such screenshots.
The limits are to show initial eligibility. It doesn’t mean that everyone who meets the limits will be approved. It’s like having a 15 lakh income threshold. That is the minimum eligibility but it doesn’t mean everyone earning 15 lakhs plus would be approved. I am not saying you don’t deserve the card and that you should stop pushing for it. I am just explaining how the criteria works. Generally speaking, once rejected by priority redressal, it is nearly impossible to get them to change the decision. My recommendation would be to wait and apply after 6 months.

Sry to know that.. wanted to ask on which mail id u sent a mail earlier?? Was it a grievance one?? I have also received a date on my email.. Also do you have ne relationship with bank.. like preferred or imperia??

I first sent it on PriorityRedressal.CreditCards@hdfcbank.com. I got the reply from grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com for rejection. I replied back on the same asking the rejection reason. Have also sent a separate mail to PNO after grievance rejection. I am an Imperia customer with a salary account with them.

Yes. Waiting for Grievance Redressal reply. I will then escalate to PNO. Even if they reject, I will go to MD Desk. If they reject I am filing a complaint with all proofs to RBI ombudsman. Even if RBI rejects, I will file an appeal. Will also file an RTI if required. HDFC themselves have shared about upgrade criteria to many people mentioning 8L+ limit and 9L+ spends.
Sirji yeh kya kar rahe ho? RBI cannot help you in this case. What would be your case to the RBI? What is the loss you have incurred? Where is the defrauding or scam?
Yes

Absolutely correct. They can't play favourites. They also can't give the reason of New customer as I have salary account with them for 9 Years. They can't give CIBIL reason as I have 795 score and 100% payment track record. Really looking forward for their reply.
They absolutely can! They will and they do. Why do you think it is invite only? If it was so clearly going to be criteria based, then they would have shared the criteria openly don't you think? They would have earned a lot more by people striving for the criteria, some reaching it, most not.

No one can stop you from pursuing this. I just want to provide a bit of caution as to not get your hopes up too high... I hope for the best that your appeals go through and you get the upgrade you are looking for. Good luck!