Is CRED a scam?

theglobalinvestor

Has anyone won anything more significant than ₹3-5 in cashback? Like they have some slots jackpots for laptops, iphones, etc. And the winners are never listed or announced anywhere afaik.

lol
Scam can be when, they manipulate with MRP
One selling at less price & other at higher doesn't mean higher one is doing scam.

In Credit card terms,
Axis giving more rewards @10K (Magnus)
And HDFC giving less @10K (Infinia)
SO, Folks, beware of HDFC, it is doing scam😂
You missed my point, totally. Bombay shaving company listed low price in other ecom websites. CRED on the other hand charging more and that too in the name of 'Today's deals'. I order products from CRED, so I know when they charge less and when more.

Edit: removed attachments

'Selling price greater than its competitor/other seller doesn't mean "Manipulation in selling price"', u can say manipulation when selling price is greater than MRP

Phir to jo shopkeeper, DMart/JioMart,etc. se jyada price pe sell kr raha hai, vo to scam kr rha hai phir
Bro, I know what you mean. For example, flipkart and amazon has different selling price for same product. My point is 'today's deal'. We are talking about cred coins here. We have to burn coins (which are of no use anyway). Why can't they just list the price without burning coins if they anyway gonna charge as per their desire. That's my point.

Apparently this guy bought land with cred coins...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Purchased this piece of land with Cred coins. 🥂 <a href="https://t.co/s2FkPIV48B">pic.twitter.com/s2FkPIV48B</a></p>&mdash; Sujit Kumar Hota 🇮🇳 (@Skh27) <a href="">March 30, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Is this real?😂🤣
Means am I now millionaire/billionaire??🤑🤑

Cred is devaluing as Direct cashback --> Scratch cards --> Slots (10) with highest cashback ₹50 --> Slots (10) with highest cashback ₹10 --> Slots (5) for 3 days with highest cashback ₹10 --> Slots (5) for 3 days with highest cashback ₹3
Cred is growth hacking the user engagement with 3 consecutive day 5 slots giving Max ₹3 not worth daily engagement time.

Payments through Cred have dramatically improved to all credit card providers over last 2 years and most payments are deposited to credit card account almost instantaneously now, more they improve their payment network lesser the rewards.

We can see better value in Cred retail store than in Cred bill payments.

Payments through Cred have dramatically improved to all credit card providers over last 2 years and most payments are deposited to credit card account almost instantaneously now, more they improve their payment network lesser the rewards.
This statement can be said for almost all payment portals. There's nothing special with CRED. The bill settlement system has improved overall.

Has anyone won anything more significant than ₹3-5 in cashback? Like they have some slots jackpots for laptops, iphones, etc. And the winners are never listed or announced anywhere afaik.
I have won 67 rupees in 5 spin after paying bill worth 1500.
Slots are pure scam I guess. I have over 5 Million coins and have participated in everything never won a single stuff except discount vouchers
I have 30Lakh coins every month bill paid of 2-4Lakh. Never got more than 50.

bhai chindi hai cred wale. don't use it. use paytm. i prefer it more. every month some or the other offer is there for every 1L I get around 1000+ back - so 1+% rate is there flat cashback..

I am not even getting cashback now for credit card bill payments. After spinning 5 times I didn't get a cashback and this happened 3 consecutive times. This never happened before. No point in paying credit bills through CRED now.