Kiwi Neon subscription launched, 5% online, 2% UPI

doomlord

**Kiwi NEON Subscription Benefits**

**Flat 2% Cashback**
- On Scan & Pay transactions

**5% Cashback**
- On annual spends of ₹1.5L

**Airport Lounge Access**
- And other benefits

Cashback Plan:

**Annual Spend ₹50K**
- 3% cashback on all spends up to ₹50K

**Annual Spend ₹1L**
- 4% cashback on all spends up to ₹1 Lakh

**Annual Spend ₹1.5L**
- 5% cashback on all spends up to ₹1.5 Lakh

**Notes:**
- Milestone rewards will be credited by the end of the next month.
- Select merchant categories are excluded from the Reward Program.

• Screenshot_20240719_200444.webp
    Screenshot_20240719_200444.webp
    296.8 KB · Views: 611
**Kiwi NEON Subscription Benefits**

**Flat 2% Cashback**
- On Scan & Pay transactions

**5% Cashback**
- On annual spends of ₹1.5L

**Airport Lounge Access**
- And other benefits

Cashback Plan:

**Annual Spend ₹50K**
- 3% cashback on all spends up to ₹50K

**Annual Spend ₹1L**
- 4% cashback on all spends up to ₹1 Lakh

**Annual Spend ₹1.5L**
- 5% cashback on all spends up to ₹1.5 Lakh

**Notes:**
- Milestone rewards will be credited by the end of the next month.
- Select merchant categories are excluded from the Reward Program.
It's kiwis not cashback.

4 kiwis = 1rs.

So it's. Very accountant level of mathematics involved here.

I did 7500rs of UPI payment by scanning a merchant QR. Got 150 kiwis which are equal to 37.5 rs. So that's 0.5%.

It's kiwis not cashback.

4 kiwis = 1rs.

I did 7500rs of UPI payment by scanning a merchant QR. Got 150 kiwis which are equal to 37.5 rs. So that's 0.5%.
You also get the yes bank or axis bank rewards right on top of kiwi which is associated to the card?

It's kiwis not cashback.

4 kiwis = 1rs.

it depend on type of merchant as per there tnc..large merchant only..now what is large merchant only kiwi customer care knows..so for me where i pay i get 2%..but no gurantee that u can get same for all merchants

4 Kiwis per 50rs. They call it 2% Cashback.

The Real value after converting is 0.5%.
Also they do the math in multiples of 50.
A 99rs transaction and a 50rs transaction both get 4 kiwis.
Hence max is 0.5% valueback in my experience.
I have Neon subscribtion along with Kiwi Yes card.

You're getting 16 kiwis per 50rs?

4 Kiwis per 50rs. They call it 2% Cashback.

The Real value after converting is 0.5%.
Also they do the math in multiples of 50.
A 99rs transaction and a 50rs transaction both get 4 kiwis.
Hence max is 0.5% valueback in my experience.
I have Neon subscribtion along with Kiwi Yes card.

You're getting 16 kiwis per 50rs?
1 kiwi is 25p. 4 kiwi = 1 Re.
4 kiwi per 50 = 1Re.

8 kiwi per 100 = 2Rs.

How is it not 2%?

I did Scan n Pay of 7500rs.
I got 150 kiwis.

My limit is 36k.

How and what to calculate
listen..limit is there per month capping..
that is 1% kiwi u will earn per month of ur total limit..
ur total limit is..36k..right?...
so ur limit of kiwi u will get per month is 360 kiwi..which will be 90 rs as 4kiwi is 1rs..
now ur point of saying is u paid 7500rs but got 150 kiwis..
here kiwi has one tnc..if u scan and pay on large merchant u get..2%cb...
but if u spend on small merchant..scan and pay gives 0.5%...
what is large merchant..large r those who has annual income of 20lac+..
this is kiwi tnc..other wise will termed as small merchant..
so ur merchant was small merchant..
thats why u paid 7500rs..
u got 0.5% cb ie 150kiwi..

listen..limit is there per month capping..
that is 1% kiwi u will earn per month of ur total limit..
ur total limit is..36k..right?...
so ur limit of kiwi u will get per month is 360 kiwi..which will be 90 rs as 4kiwi is 1rs..
now ur point of saying is u paid 7500rs but got 150 kiwis..
here kiwi has one tnc..if u scan and pay on large merchant u get..2%cb...
but if u spend on small merchant..scan and pay gives 0.5%...
what is large merchant..large r those who has annual income of 20lac+..
this is kiwi tnc..other wise will termed as small merchant..
so ur merchant was small merchant..
thats why u paid 7500rs..
u got 0.5% cb ie 150kiwi..
It's a very shady term the large and small.

Payed at a big Retailer (a big shop of the size of a mall, took payments from POS as well as QR and most probably has a current account linked to it ) and the transaction was 7500, I got 0.5%

And paying at a local thela (a 17 year old making momos and fries. Whos most probably got a savings account linked ) and I got 2%. Amount was small.