Axis Magnus Magnus cancelled by ax-is for non personal usage

Sorry for the delay guys. Didn't think my sorrow would create so much excitement 😅

I spent a few lacs on FB/Google ads. My understanding was that as I have my current ac with them and all payments go through it, its pretty valid as it all falls under the same customer ID. But I don't think axis is that chill. They had asked me to share invoices for FB ad spends for last few months. Hadn't shared that with them as I saw no point.

I have friends who spend much higher amounts with other banks and haven't faced any issues. Weird ax-is would want to lose a customer who's paying their card fees + pays bills on time + has current ac and investments with them.
the last 2lines is what u did wrong. U used it and got points. If there was no point they would not have cancelled it. As Magnus and atlas are point cows and both the user n bank don’t want loose the value

Sorry for the delay guys. Didn't think my sorrow would create so much excitement 😅

I spent a few lacs on FB/Google ads. My understanding was that as I have my current ac with them and all payments go through it, its pretty valid as it all falls under the same customer ID. But I don't think axis is that chill. They had asked me to share invoices for FB ad spends for last few months. Hadn't shared that with them as I saw no point.

I have friends who spend much higher amounts with other banks and haven't faced any issues. Weird ax-is would want to lose a customer who's paying their card fees + pays bills on time + has current ac and investments with them.
Why would you spend lacs on Facebook ads?
What are you advertising?

I don't even look at Facebook, once you start you get addicted to it. Then you are forced to spend so much time on it.

That's because this is not new for us. It's Axe-is 🪓, after all.
Blocking reward points, blocking credit cards, and requesting transaction receipts are in their DNA.

Using CC for business ^^
RIP mate, you just got sliced! 🪓

CC: @SSV

I don't even look at Facebook, once you start you get addicted to it. Then you are forced to spend so much time on it.
He must be a social media marketer, using his card to pay for expenses that go into ads.

A customer will use the card where he / she wants to spend depending upon his / her own requirements..

You should take hdfc bizblack for your business spends

I freelance and run media ads for small brands, so the spends.

He must be a social media marketer, using his card to pay for expenses that go into ads.
Yes.

Bhai ko hi bolne do ki kaunsa drop shipping ka business promote kartein hain FB pe

Init.
Haha. Kuch nhi promote kar raha hun, sirf apna dukh promote hora hai. I run ads for real estate and stuff and doing it since a few years. Must have spent more from Privilege card than Magnus but they chose to cancel the Magnus.

could have tried giving the invoices if ad account is under your name. You might have survived the slicing
Yes could have given it a try. But I read on twitter that many had submitted but bank either didn't respond to it or still continued blocking the points or card. So chose to ignore and see what happens.