Non BBPS payments via 3rd party apps to be stopped by RBI forcing all banks to register as BBPS billers

RBI has directed all CC payments to be made using BBPS only.

3rd party apps to stop non bbps card payments from 1st July onwards.

Banks who are not registered as a BBPS biller have been given time till 30th June but 90 days extension has been sought from RBI.

• Screenshot_20240621_094649_Samsung Internet.jpg
    Screenshot_20240621_094649_Samsung Internet.jpg
    283.5 KB · Views: 218
Guys, pay the bills in billers own website for this month especially those who got the due date in the next one week..
Not worth missing the due date for a mere 1% back..
All will be fine by next month…
We will know working methods by then

Because of all my cards balances are -ve and my bill generation dates are 1st or 2nd of each month , I have no bills pending until at least 4 more weeks…
So for me by that time I will have some idea
and I have no idea what is currently working or not
for Amex what should i use ?

Can anyone please confirm if we get Reward Points on HDFC EasyShop Platinum Debit Card if we pay HDFC Credit Card Bill through Mobikwik?

But why is that?
Cause it isn't suposed to give rewards for cc bill payments. and mobikwik also fixed its mcc to correct one some time back, so it doesnt work on mobikwik.
You can wait for hdfc to be onboarded soon on bbps and then pay on other sites like unipay,airtel,jio etc. You will get reward points through them for paying cc bill through easyshop.

Did anyone pay icici or cit bank cc which is now axis in unipay/paytm. if yes ,did the payment get successfully credited

Cause it isn't suposed to give rewards for cc bill payments. and mobikwik also fixed its mcc to correct one some time back, so it doesnt work on mobikwik.
You can wait for hdfc to be onboarded soon on bbps and then pay on other sites like unipay,airtel,jio etc. You will get reward points through them for paying cc bill through easyshop.
I paid hdfc cc via unipay n it worked for me this month

I know SBI UniPay
But what about Airtel, Jio?

N
Try making ₹1 txn for confirmation. NPCI shows it's still in WIP state.

It seems very soon it will be live on other platforms as well.
Not working, It's saying, "Biller/Sub Biller not valid for bill."

I have a doubt though because my card variant is Diners Club ,
Visa/Master might have worked .

Reactions: NCD
Probably in a week, everything will be fixed for HDFC.
Baas, Ab Axis hi baki reh gaya.

Kaha ho bhai Axis, Aa jao BBPS pe, Mera 50K ki bill anewali hai 15 tarikh ko, Bahut saare rewards /cashback ka chuna lag jayega.

Can anyone please confirm if we get Reward Points on HDFC EasyShop Platinum Debit Card if we pay HDFC Credit Card Bill through Mobikwik?
I paid through SBI unipay & mobikwik on 6 & 7th July..

Both settled but got points for SBI unipay only, not for mobikwik...