Opened ICICI Wealth saving account with zero opening balance

tiny

So I see a lot of discussions here about people getting confused regarding the minimum cheque required for opening the wealth account. I will say it depends on the BM and the guy handling wealth.

They upgrade to wealth automatically once your CC limit crosses 5-6L
No not true.
There are many in this forum who hasn't got automatic upgrade.😁😁

Even my CC limit is 12 Lakhs but still no upgrade.😤😤

Last month I have approached for upgrade then manually done and no where ( not website/ any executive) it is mentioned!!😑😑

You have to make a request via their wealth no . else your existing Dc continues

During the form fill up there is a option to get cheque book/DC via post you need to tick that and reject the insta kit. Insta kit is useless and its same for every account

Ignore gold card , call up their CC no and ask for rupay card . Has many perks
You mean Coral RuPay card ?
Will that still be complimentary because in net banking Coral is showing chargeable.

You mean Coral RuPay card ?
Will that still be complimentary because in net banking Coral is showing chargeable.
Coral rupay its under gemstone coll. Dont ask for this
Just ask them basic rupay card, its around 180 incl gst . By default they give platinum card which is what you want
Charges should be waived off for Gold customer not sure abt this

This is very weird. I have an Amazon ICICI CC with 8L CL and also a Sapphiro CC with shared CL. Have not been offered Wealth Upgrade. Infact when requested. the wealth team replied back over email with:
==========================================================================
The Wealth Management services are available for customers maintaining a Deposits and Investment Value (DIV) of minimum Rs. 25,00,000.00.

Deposit and Investment Value comprises of Savings and Current account balance, Fixed Deposits, Mutual Fund holding value and ULIP holding value.

In order to convert the status of your account to Wealth Management, we request you to visit the nearest branch along with your relationship details. Also note that conversion of the account status into Wealth Management is on sole discretion of branch.

Coral rupay its under gemstone coll. Dont ask for this
Just ask them basic rupay card, its around 180 incl gst . By default they give platinum card which is what you want
Charges should be waived off for Gold customer not sure abt this
Only wealth management cards are free for different varieties charges applies.

This is very weird. I have an Amazon ICICI CC with 8L CL and also a Sapphiro CC with shared CL. Have not been offered Wealth Upgrade. Infact when requested. the wealth team replied back over email with:
The Wealth Management services are available for customers maintaining a Deposits and Investment Value (DIV) of minimum Rs. 25,00,000.00.

Deposit and Investment Value comprises of Savings and Current account balance, Fixed Deposits, Mutual Fund holding value and ULIP holding value.

In order to convert the status of your account to Wealth Management, we request you to visit the nearest branch along with your relationship details. Also note that conversion of the account status into Wealth Management is on sole discretion of branch.
The upgrade happens automatically dont request for it . Aaj nahi to kaal ek din ho jayega
Banks dont like it when you ask for something

Just Asking

If Someone Got ICICI Wealth Savings Account They Can Also Get an ICICI Wealth Current Account Or Not?

Anyone Here Having ICICI Wealth Savings Account Please Confirm This Current Account Eligibility From Your RM and Reply Here

Thanks in Advance 🙂

Screenshot 2023-06-12 at 12.05.47 AM.png

Am I correct to assume that if I link my mother's regular ICICI account with father's zero balance privilege account, it will also become zero balance privilege account?
Also, later if I become wealth through apay card limit, and link with them, both of them will become wealth account?

Am I correct to assume that if I link my mother's regular ICICI account with father's zero balance privilege account, it will also become zero balance privilege account?
Also, later if I become wealth through apay card limit, and link with them, both of them will become wealth account?
The criteria or requirements for the primary account are the same for the secondary accounts. This is how grouping typically works in most banks.

No I think it works differently in ICICI.
Better will be once your account is upgraded to Wealth then only do Family Linking.😁😑

Because if you create link now it will be Privileged Family ID linking. And again if you do it on Wealth then first you have to close/delibk this family linkage and create new Wealth link which will be only done at branch!!😤😤

No I think it works differently in ICICI.
Better will be once your account is upgraded to Wealth then only do Family Linking.😁😑

Because if you create link now it will be Privileged Family ID linking. And again if you do it on Wealth then first you have to close/delibk this family linkage and create new Wealth link which will be only done at branch!!😤😤
got it, thanks man for the tip

Can anyone provide the contact no. of icici branch employee where they managed to open/upgrade wealth account with one lakh funding.
I have recently opened wealth account with 1L initial finding and 0 MAB(CONFIRMED AFTER OPENING ACCOUNT WITH CC) ... If you need can share you the RM number after consenting with him, so share your location so that can ask the RM if he can do for that...

Hi bro, can you please provide the email ID for wealth support where you sent the email. Thanks