Priority or Privileged Bank Account (Need Suggestions)

wolfdalalstreet

Some banks offer specific priority or privileged bank accounts where you need to keep a certain balance in your Savings Account (say 4 Lakhs or 5 Lakhs or more). They offer benefits on Debit Cards and Credit Cards etc on such accounts.

I need suggestions from this forum as to do you have hold/know of such bank accounts? If yes, which bank, variant and what are the benefits.

Hmm but considering that your MAB gets 4 times (1 lac) vs the Savings Max MAB (25K), it's doesn't make sense!
Also won't they they simply downgrade the account (after sometime) on non-maintenance of MAB?
I don’t maintain 1 lac , idk if they’ll downgrade, it’s been 4 months and they have not downgraded yet.

Hmm but considering that your MAB gets 4 times (1 lac) vs the Savings Max MAB (25K), it's doesn't make sense!
Also won't they they simply downgrade the account (after sometime) on non-maintenance of MAB?
Well you can keep 1 lakh in 1 account and treat others as zero mab otherwise you have to maintain 25k mab in all 4 to not incur any charges. It's all about convenience 😅

Yeah that's why I said, if one doesn't avail family banking it doesn't make sense to upgrade to Classic. Also you will need to link 4 accounts to match the benefit, which I guess not everyone can do!

I have a account with hdfc and icici both and both are non maintain by me (hdfc 2 months maintain with 2 lack then no maintain)
This information normally not open by the hdfc staff but this type facilities also available in the bank both hdfc or icic
I have hdfc for preferred gold account (waived of MAB CHARGES)
Also icici wealth management account ( MAINTAIN FREE)
Not any charge deduct by bank in the name of MAB OR SMS OR DEBIT CARD ETC. ITS TOTALLY non_maintenance free account . With priority service DEDICATED RM PROVIDE BY BOTH bank