SBI card swap/change period

Patil007

Hi, I got SBI simply click card on dec 2022, As it is paid card and I want SBI card only for offers, so thinking of taking SBI BPCL card by swapping my simply click card.
I always wanted SBI BPCL card as it is eligible for SBI instant discount offer and fee reversal spend is only 50K,
but in office there was SBI desk was offering simply click on CIBIL without documents so I applied and got.

After how many days, I can swap that card with BPCL. Can I call customer care and swap?

Please suggest.

Is wallet load considered as spend to eligible for joining benefit spend on SBI?
One transaction is done on food bill, thinking of second transaction as Amazon wallet load of Rs. 100.

C
Hi All, I did the same. Just twitted that I want to swap my card and within 5 min they replied and said provide contact number in DM.

I did and within one hour they called and take my request for swap from Simply click to BPCL card. they said after 10 days again one confirmation call will be there and it will be done.

I got simplyclick card on dec 2022 and I have already paid joining fee in first statement, so no joining fee will be applicable on new swapped BPCL card, that is relief for me. Also the Rs. 500 voucher which was applicable on SimplyClick card that also I will get after 30 days. no issue on that 👍
Can you provide me that twitter handle? I want to upgrade/convert my simply save to BPCL normal card.

Not possibles as of now. You have to apply afresh..
why you want to swap? Any specific reason.

Twitter handle of SBICARD is- @SBICard_Connect
Why is it not possible? They changed their T&C??

The simply save credit I have is only used when online stores like Amazon, Flipkart provide offers or something urgent is needed in EMI. If it is BPCL card, I can atleast use for fuel filling. Since it is also a 499/499 card, I think it is better to have BPCL card, plus I do not have any sort of fuel cards.

I thought of applying for SC Titanium fuel card but its 750/750 charges and only 200 per month cap. And this card doesn't show up in online stores like ICICI, HDFC, SBI occurs during sale days.

I don't see any benefit from simply save card for my expenditure style.

The other cards I hold are:
Amazon Pay ICICI (LTF)
Flipkart Axis
HDFC Millenia (approved as LTF and its on the way)

Will close Flipkart Axis and apply Airtel Axis in 3 months since HDFC Millenia will cover the 5% in Flipkart (dumb me didn't know Airtel axis even exist before discovering Technofino).

Do you have any recommendations for me?

Of all my credit card purchases, most of them are for online purchases, the more I get to know about different CCs, I think I will benefit from paying broadband and utility bills with Airtel Axis, Online shopping with HDFC Millenia, Fuel spends with some card (any better suggestion than SBI BPCL?)

I don't eat at restaurants often, order food online nor travel through air.

Reactions: Rkr
The simply save credit I have is only used when online stores like Amazon, Flipkart provide offers or something urgent is needed in EMI or something. If it is BPCL card, I can atleast use for fuel filling. Since it is also a 499/499 card, I think it is better to have BPCL card, plus I do not have any sort of fuel cards.

I thought of applying for SC Titanium fuel card but its 750/750 charges and only 200 per month cap. And this card doesn't show up in online stores like ICICI, HDFC, SBI occurs during sale days.

I don't see any benefit from simply save card for my expenditure style.

The other cards I hold are:
Amazon Pay ICICI (LTF)
Flipkart Axis
HDFC Millenia (approved as LTF and its on the way)

Will close Flipkart Axis and apply Airtel Axis in 3 months since HDFC Millenia will cover the 5% in Flipkart (dumb me didn't know Airtel axis even exist before discovering Technofino).

Do you have any recommendations for me?

Of all my credit card purchases, most of them are for online purchases, the more I get to know about different CCs, I think I will benefit from paying broadband and utility bills with Airtel Axis, Online shopping with HDFC Millenia, Fuel spends with some card (any better suggestion than SBI BPCL?)

I don't eat at restaurants often, order food online nor travel through air.
Here is the post through which you can make your SBI simply save LTF.

And For BPCL apply afresh after simply save got converted to LTF

C

Can you provide me that twitter handle? I want to upgrade/convert my simply save to BPCL normal card.
Just call SBI card customer care and request them to flip your card from SimplySave to BPCL. Keep in Mind they won't change the card network, if your SimplySave card is on VISA network then BPCL will be issued on the same network.

As of now they are not entaining swap request from core card to co branded cards..Already tried and exhausted and left it..
Each time they are suggesting to apply afresh..Simply telling Aapke account ye offer abhi nahi hai..Typical reply by SBI CARD.

As of now they are not entaining swap request from core card to co branded cards..Already tried and exhausted and left it..
Each time they are suggesting to apply afresh..Simply telling Aapke account ye offer abhi nahi hai..Typical reply by SBI CARD.
I don't think fuel cards are considered as co-branded card in any bank.

• Hehe
Reactions: Rkr
I have raised card closure request. If they call me, I will ask them to swap to BPCL normal card. If they decline and say I need to apply fresh for BPCL, I will ask them to close ny SimplySave or make it LTF.

I will update here once this gets done.