SBI Cashback card's 2L waiver

Hello !

I just reached the first anniversary of my SBI Cash back credit card. My spendings over the last year has been way more than 2 lakh, so I wasn't expecting to pay a fee.

However, I still see a Rs. 999 + GST fee on the card. So my questions are -

• Does the fee get charged, and then refunded some time in the (hopefully, near) future? Or should I call customer support?
  • Assuming the fee is refunded, do I get both the Rs. 999 and the GST refunded, or do I only get the Rs. 999 back and Nirmala gets her cut?

Hello !

I just reached the first anniversary of my SBI Cash back credit card. My spendings over the last year has been way more than 2 lakh, so I wasn't expecting to pay a fee.

• Does the fee get charged, and then refunded some time in the (hopefully, near) future? Or should I call customer support?
  • Assuming the fee is refunded, do I get both the Rs. 999 and the GST refunded, or do I only get the Rs. 999 back and Nirmala gets her cut?
SBI usually charges a fee but after the updation of total spends in a year
The fee will be reversed within a month incl GST

A month ago I contacted cs team for same and they said the fee will be reversed and...
Hello !

A month ago I contacted cs team for same and they said the fee will be reversed and the same was happened

Mark this as the solution if ur query is resolved

Hello !

Call customer care and ask for fee reversal to be on safe side

Hello !

Everything including GST means 999+GST will be reversed..If and only if spends in records are => 2 Lacs ...

using the CC from Jan2023, there was no fee charged as spends were above 2L but second year it was around 1L only so got 999+GST charged so better call CC to ask them to reverse the charges

A month ago I contacted cs team for same and they said the fee will be reversed and the same was happened

Mark this as the solution if ur query is resolved
U ll get reversal wid gst in next bill
Sbi usually charges the fee and reverses it in the next statement including gst. U ll get both Yr fee n gst back in the next statement if u had met the fee waiver criteria.

Thanks helpful for me too

New to SBI CB game