SBI Rewardz: Upto 5X*/10X* RP under October Carnival Campaign

Thanks @6ix9ine for posting this.
My pleasure 🥳

So my assumption is 1X+4X later. But have to make sure.
That's exactly what will happen: 1X + 4X. Otherwise, we will exceed the 1000 point limit per transaction.

Here’s a simple calculation for the physical DC:

Note: Do not exceed ₹20,000 in a single transaction. I repeat, do not exceed this limit, else you will lose your accelerated points.

Example: If your credit card bill is around ₹38,000:

- Pay ₹20,000 in the first transaction, then make another transaction of ₹18,000.

How many points will you earn?
Let’s break it down step by step:

- ₹20,000 will give you 200 points (1X) + 800 points (4X) = 1000 points (5X)

- ₹18,000 will give you 180 points (1X) + 720 points (4X) = 900 points (5X)

Total: 1000 + 900 = 1900 points, which has a cash value of ₹475 (1.25% of ₹38,000).

Is there any maximum limit?
The maximum limit is 10,000 points under this campaign, so you can make 10 transactions of ₹20,000 each.

@desiviru bhai first post has some old campaign details, anyways could you please copy this calculation part and paste it in the first post, thank you.

My pleasure 🥳

That's exactly what will happen: 1X + 4X. Otherwise, we will exceed the 1000 point limit per transaction.

Note: Do not exceed ₹20,000 in a single transaction. I repeat, do not exceed this limit, else you will lose your accelerated points.

- Pay ₹20,000 in the first transaction, then make another transaction of ₹18,000.

Total: 1000 + 900 = 1900 points, which has a cash value of ₹475 (1.25% of ₹38,000).

The maximum limit is 10,000 points under this campaign, so you can make 10 transactions of ₹20,000 each.

@desiviru bhai first post has some old campaign details, anyways could you please copy this calculation part and paste it in the first post, thank you.
VDC ke liye transaction amt half krdo bs 😉

SBI is back with another 5x banger for Diwali season.

Offer duration: 1st October 2024 (00:00 Hours) to 2nd November 2024 (23:59 Hours)

Maximum points under campaign is now 10000 with a limit of 1000 per transaction.

Also, there will be 10x guaranteed reward points if you make purchases through SBI Rewardz.

TnC Page: https://rewardz.sbi/content/SBI_Carnival_TNC

@desiviru bro, whenever you have some free time, could you please change the title and update everything? I thought about creating a new thread, but SBI will keep launching these campaigns, and the whole forum will be flooded with them :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

@vaibhav111 is it possible to change first page to wiki thread? So, we can keep updating it as time progress? Of course, after @desiviru approval ^^

Ps: I've downloaded the entire TnC in advance, in case SBI plays hide and seek with us like they did with the last campaign :hehe:

Tagging some gods: @pinki @shivamk @pikachu091003 @Abhishek012 @HumorSimpson @Arkapal Sen @Centurion_wala @panu24 @the_dark_knight @Ash8 @Strange
hue hue..ab hdfc k saath ek aur bill ka zariya mil gya

e
My pleasure 🥳

each rp has value of 25p right?

Can somebody please clearly explain .
I have to play 2.60 lakh bill in october.
I have birthday month also and has virtual visa card. How to pay to get best benefits.

You can find your answer in this post. Obviously you have to do calculation by your end. Little bit of effort is necessary.

@6ix9ine vai ek aur student aa gya humlogo ka..

bro..a total of 10k points u can collect max in a month..
per trans will have max 1k points..
so total 10trans to get max benifit..
since u have bday month..so..
10k max per transactions will give u 1000 points..above that u will have no 5x rp benifits

@6ix9ine vai ek aur student aa gya humlogo ka..

bro..a total of 10k points u can collect max in a month..
per trans will have max 1k points..
so total 10trans to get max benifit..
since u have bday month..so..
10k max per transactions will give u 1000 points..above that u will have no 5x rp benifits
You can find your answer in this post. Obviously you have to do calculation by your end. Little bit of effort is necessary.

Yes i have calculated but just wanted to confirm the same.
will pay 1L using mine and remaining using other family member account.

Cumulative spend of 5K is required, not minimum 5K.

Yes, you are wrong. For every 200 rupees spent, you get 2 points.

Galat calculate kar rhe ho bhai...

Let's assume your bill is ₹5500/-

You will earn 55 points (at the base rate of 1x) and 220 points (at the accelerated rate of 4x).

In total, you will receive 275 points, which is equal to ₹68.75.

Therefore, the effective rate is 1.25% (₹5500 * 1.25% = ₹68.75)
So I have upcoming bills of more than 5 lakhs ( thanks to bbd) so I should stick with larger transactions txn like upwards of 20k or is it on cumalative spends like applies on 1kx20 as well?
Also what is the max i can pay to take advantage of the ongoing rewards festival?

So I have upcoming bills of more than 5 lakhs ( thanks to bbd) so I should stick with larger transactions txn like upwards of 20k or is it on cumalative spends like applies on 1kx20 as well?
Also what is the max i can pay to take advantage of the ongoing rewards festival?
If you have the physical DC then this is the max you can do:

If you have physical DC then this is the max you can do:

Thanks for Explaining it in such an easy way!
So 20k per txn is the limit.
Bill amount-100k
Need to do 20kx5 to get maximum benefit.
25x4 ❌ 20x5 ✅