Raavan
N OP EDo you live nearby that branch?
arey @doraemon bade dino baad...sab bhala changaOkay so here i will be sharing my experience with slice after merger
Upgraded to saving account a week ago
Process was smooth
Did one FD to check process
Closed the fd and amount was instantly credited back
Have kept a good amount for interest rate
My suggestions to those asking for reliability of this bank
1) you can definetly go for fd upto 5 lac as its covered under DICGC
2) i have kept balance in that account and intrest is credited daily (so its as per your risk tolerance) i can keep a certain amount.
Remember nothing should disturb your sleep!
By RBI not by Slice/NESFB. RBI reduced repo rate. Expect interest reduction by every bank.
Debit card , cheque book and other miscellaneous charges .Slice has introduced a new feature allowing selected users to upgrade their Slice Wallet into a Savings Bank Account.This move follows its merger with North East Small Finance Bank.
Key Features of the Upgraded Savings Account
- Zero Balance Account
- You won’t need to maintain a minimum balance in this account.
- There are also no Annual Maintenance Charges (AMC), making it a free-to-maintain account.
- 6.25% p.a. Interest Rate
- A flat 6.25% annual interest rate, which is quite attractive compared to the 3-4% most savings accounts offer.
- Interest is credited daily.
- No Charges (for now)
- As of now, there are no account opening fees or hidden charges.
- Virtual Debit Card
- Users will be issued a virtual Rupay Classic debit card for online transactions.
- No physical debit card is being offered yet.
- Cheque Book on Request
- A cheque book is not issued automatically but can be provided upon request.
Important Note: Slice Wallet Will Be Closed
Once you upgrade your Slice Wallet to the Savings Account, your Slice Wallet will be permanently closed. This is an irreversible process.
Who Can Upgrade?
The upgrade is not available to everyone. It’s currently being offered to selected users based on Slice’s internal criteria. If you’ve received the option, you’ll see it in your Slice app.
Why This Upgrade Could Be a Good Move:
- A higher interest rate compared to most savings accounts.
- A truly zero-balance account with no hidden fees (as of now).
- Daily interest payouts, which could maximize your savings.
Important Links:
We would like to inform you that, currently, we do not support IPO mandates via UPI or ASBA on our savings account. However, we are actively working on developing UPI IPO mandates, which are expected to go live in March. Once available, you will be able to use our app to apply for IPOs via UPI.Is there a way to apply for ASBA IPO's from the Slice Bank account?
Additionally, please be informed that since you have a digital savings account with slice, you can use it for mobile banking. However, you will not be able to use the direct NESFB mobile banking services with this account.I am unable to login to the NetBanking account using the provided Customer care id as it says Phone Number not registered with the bank when I try
Thank you. Nice to see that they are going to be implementing it in the futureI contacted slice and North East SFB regarding this, and below are their responses .
We would like to inform you that, currently, we do not support IPO mandates via UPI or ASBA on our savings account. However, we are actively working on developing UPI IPO mandates, which are expected to go live in March. Once available, you will be able to use our app to apply for IPOs via UPI.
Additionally, please be informed that since you have a digital savings account with slice, you can use it for mobile banking. However, you will not be able to use the direct NESFB mobile banking services with this account.
As slice has merged with North East Small Finance Bank (NESFB), please be informed that all features will soon be directed towards slice in the near future.
And there must be some smart guy running the tech show at NESFB. I think he/she is planning to make Slice the official mobile banking of NESFB, if it is realized, it would help them increase their customer base even further.I contacted slice and North East SFB regarding this, and below are their responses .
We would like to inform you that, currently, we do not support IPO mandates via UPI or ASBA on our savings account. However, we are actively working on developing UPI IPO mandates, which are expected to go live in March. Once available, you will be able to use our app to apply for IPOs via UPI.
Additionally, please be informed that since you have a digital savings account with slice, you can use it for mobile banking. However, you will not be able to use the direct NESFB mobile banking services with this account.
As slice has merged with North East Small Finance Bank (NESFB), please be informed that all features will soon be directed towards slice in the near future.
there must be some smart guy running the tech show at NESFB
I have opened slice account. In slice account FAQ it is showing as prepaid instrument with maximum amount as 2 lakhs. So this is not a regular savings account. Right?
And is it rupay platinum 😛
No it's rupay classic, 299rs
This info is also available in first message itself.Nope virtual rupay classic for now. Not of any use
Option to apply debit card will be available soon for rs 299 and it is rupay classic debit card.Guys the debit card what we have is it virtual ?
Anyway to get physical card
And is it rupay platinum 😛
Rupay classic dcit is visa debit card.