Standard chartered savings a/c

irohitpragya

Hello,

I thinking to open a standard chartered Bank account.

1. Credit card offer
2. Cashback Debit Card

But don't want to maintain 25k because it is better to go with idfc or hdfc at this AMB.

I saw digital savings a/c and 2 in 1 account in their SoC but branch refused.

Anyone have more information.

• 20230808_234532.jpg
    20230808_234532.jpg
    156 KB · Views: 239
  • 20230808_234623.jpg
    20230808_234623.jpg
    125.5 KB · Views: 239
I have two queries and would really appreciate your help in clarifying them:

1. Is it possible to obtain a Priority card for cities not typically covered? The reason I'm asking is because I live in a Tier-2 city that's not currently listed as serviceable, even though they have a branch here. So, if I go for a Priority relationship, could I potentially bypass this limitation and be eligible for the card?

2. Assuming the first scenario works, what would happen to the credit card if I later decide to close the priority relationship? Would the credit card be closed as well?
y

es
i hold priority cc
but they told dcs cannot be upgraded via surrogate method and it would be chargeable

1. Is it possible to obtain a Priority card for cities not typically covered? The reason I'm asking is because I live in a Tier-2 city that's not currently listed as serviceable, even though they have a branch here. So, if I go for a Priority relationship, could I potentially bypass this limitation and be eligible for the card?

2. Assuming the first scenario works, what would happen to the credit card if I later decide to close the priority relationship? Would the credit card be closed as well?
Yes u can open from any where in India

Choose nearest branch to U

For credits cards I can't comment

.If you have a branch nearby then upgrade your acc by nrv basis then you automatically get the card as LTF
Second my family member worked in scb thats how i got priority cc as ltf and i have downgraded my account around 2 years ago due to nrv criterion being rigid but my cc has been active still.
this may or may not work for you as i have an loan on cc active on this so thats why they might have kept the card open for me

.If you have a branch nearby then upgrade your acc by nrv basis then you automatically get the card as LTF
Second my family member worked in scb thats how i got priority cc as ltf and i have downgraded my account around 2 years ago due to nrv criterion being rigid but my cc has been active still.
this may or may not work for you as i have an loan on cc active on this so thats why they might have kept the card open for me
Got it. I'll drop by the branch for the upgrade.

How much nrv i s required ?

You've got three options to meet the requirements. First up, maintain a minimum monthly average FUM of Rs 30 Lac. Or, you can have a monthly salary deposit of at least Rs 3 Lac into your Standard Chartered salary account. Lastly, if you've got a mortgage approved amount above Rs 2 Crore, you're good to go!

Yup. My account was also opened without IP cheque. I transferred 2L through NEFT. You must have got the A/C No. And IFSC so NEFT or IMPS will do the job.

Also Debit Card details won't be available on Mobile Banking only when physical card is delivered then only you can use it.
So almost impossible to do transaction in August

Also let the account fully established within a week
Then only start funding else might be possible your account gets freezed

Since August milestone you cant achieve anyway - better be patient and start doing from September onwards
I got physical DC delivered yesterday evening. Pin set yesterday itself. Checked at ATM too. Domestic online txn enabled. Account funded today morning. But all txn from DC are getting failed.