Steps for getting invite for RBL Zomato Edition CC

Initially I heard from a youtuber that I can request the bank for the card but even he was not sure about the approach.

Step 1: I posted a tweet tagging RBL bank and RBL care team that I am interested in their Zomato Edition Card. The bank replied that it is invite based card and wait for the invite to get the card.

Screenshot 2022-03-22 at 12.53.31 PM.png Screenshot 2022-03-22 at 12.54.37 PM.png

Step 2: I noticed a reply from Edition team, which I suppose is the official account by Zomato to DM them my registered phone and email address. Initially I ignored the reply since it was already deferred by the banking partner. But, then I thought of giving it a try and replied to Edition team with my details on DM.

Screenshot 2022-03-22 at 12.55.26 PM.png Screenshot 2022-03-22 at 12.56.39 PM.png

Step 3: Exactly after 4 days of providing my zomato account details the Edition team reverted back and asked me check my Zomato account after 24-48 hours for the invite. This morning when I checked my Zomato app, I saw the invite visible in Money tab.

Screenshot_2022-03-22-10-43-12-398_com.application.zomato.jpg . Screenshot_2022-03-22-10-43-39-970_com.application.zomato.jpg . Screenshot 2022-03-22 at 12.58.19 PM.png

Step 4: Just provided my PAN details in the Zomato app and within 2 minutes my Credit Limit was displayed. I completed my KYC with the bank and within 30 minutes received mail that my virtual card is active to use.

I have tried my best to jot down the steps and all the necessary things which I did to get the card. Please feel free to ask thing regarding the same. I will be more than happy to help.

Initially I heard from a youtuber that I can request the bank for the card but even he was not sure about the approach.

Step 1: I posted a tweet tagging RBL bank and RBL care team that I am interested in their Zomato Edition Card. The bank replied that it is invite based card and wait for the invite to get the card.

View attachment 194 View attachment 195

Step 2: I noticed a reply from Edition team, which I suppose is the official account by Zomato to DM them my registered phone and email address. Initially I ignored the reply since it was already deferred by the banking partner. But, then I thought of giving it a try and replied to Edition team with my details on DM.

View attachment 196 View attachment 197

Step 3: Exactly after 4 days of providing my zomato account details the Edition team reverted back and asked me check my Zomato account after 24-48 hours for the invite. This morning when I checked my Zomato app, I saw the invite visible in Money tab.

View attachment 199. View attachment 200. View attachment 201

Step 4: Just provided my PAN details in the Zomato app and within 2 minutes my Credit Limit was displayed. I completed my KYC with the bank and within 30 minutes received mail that my virtual card is active to use.

I have tried my best to jot down the steps and all the necessary things which I did to get the card. Please feel free to ask thing regarding the same. I will be more than happy to help.
Is the age requirement for this card 23 years??

Finally I have received the invite for Zomato Edition Card.
Thanks to this wonderful community ❤️

I have a query that in the application process there is a section where we have to enter our office address and details, but as of now I am a student and not working.
I there a way to bypass this??
I don't want to get the application rejected 😢
@TechnoFino @anirbanm plz help or tag someone who can help/guide me.

Finally I have received the invite for Zomato Edition Card.
Thanks to this wonderful community ❤️

I have a query that in the application process there is a section where we have to enter our office address and details, but as of now I am a student and not working.
I there a way to bypass this??
I don't want to get the application rejected 😢
@TechnoFino @anirbanm plz help or tag someone who can help/guide me.
For me I had put in another address in Mumbai as my company address, which is house owned by my wifes family 🤣

For me no verification was done, but if there is one it will be difficult, so make sure you at least give something that has board or upfront. And in serviceable area, preferably near you.

Yeh toh chalu hote hi khatam ho gaya😂
@TechnoFino @anirbanm kya mera kuch ho sakta hai😢

• IMG_20220426_192546.jpg
    IMG_20220426_192546.jpg
    158.1 KB · Views: 30
Apply in name of your parents or someone else.
As I had added my birthday the application has freezed at that step I guess, I also asked the customer support to reset the application so that I can apply for my father but they are asking me to apply from father's Zomato account 😂
Like seriously why would my whole family have Zomato accounts!

Today morning I applied for card and it got approved in few hours.
My aadhar address is not serviceable so I gave my friends address who lives in Mumbai approximately 700kms away from my place.
Location for video kyc was my place.
Now my friend will receive the card and mail it to my address 😂🕺
After Video KYC, what was showing in your application? Mine showed: AADHAR Data isn't matching !!

Can anyone help with this query:
My Zomato credit card got blocked this morning as I did a high value transaction. Today is my birthday so I have expenses of 4-5 lakhs lined up on the card. After the card was blocked, I got an email saying suspicous transaction and that card is being blocked. After that, I have replied to the email (no response), called customer care (they said my card details not updated and that it will take 5-7 days to unblock). Anyone with any experience can help on this?

Can anyone help with this query:
My Zomato credit card got blocked this morning as I did a high value transaction. Today is my birthday so I have expenses of 4-5 lakhs lined up on the card. After the card was blocked, I got an email saying suspicous transaction and that card is being blocked. After that, I have replied to the email (no response), called customer care (they said my card details not updated and that it will take 5-7 days to unblock). Anyone with any experience can help on this?
Its something RBL has been doing on purpose on Birthdays.
As someone had suggested somewhere, the best way is to get a High (max) value transaction in one shot as the first transaction on Birthday to avoid such issues