Strict Rules to Be Enforced for Maintaining the Quality of TF Community

Not open for further replies.
Offtopic is never good but memes and fun not being allowed would make this community dull and boring. I am no one to tell mods/admins what to do and what not to do but just stating something I strongly feel for. Social media is also fun coz of memes. If this is the final decision then abiding by the rules is the only option, I hope admins/founders/mods reconsider this in future about memes.

Lately, I have personally observed some members diverting conversations away from the actual topic of a thread, which is not acceptable. Additionally, a few members are posting memes and GIFs purely for fun. While lighthearted fun is fine occasionally, doing so repeatedly is something we can no longer allow.
OK 👌
@D₹V (Duely ₹remember every moment)

Thread hijacking shouldn't be allowed. Sticking to a topic is really important. If you need to discuss other topic, create a new thread....
Honestly, you need to impose strict regulations from lower ranks. Most of the fun is due to these people only, who just jumps to thread and asks a question which had been answered 10 times already.

Just for answering that question, 2-3 users make fun of it and later it gets extended to 3-4 pages.

If @vaibhav111 @BVC and @ashwink goes offline. TF is dead already. I don't know what other staff is doing.

And let's see how much mods can regulate that. I'm certain axis liberty thread will hit 500 pages by 2025 end.

Offtopic is never good but memes and fun not being allowed would make this community dull and boring. I am no one to tell mods/admins what to do and what not to do but just stating something I strongly feel for. Social media is also fun coz of memes. If this is the final decision then abiding by the rules is the only option, I hope admins/founders/mods reconsider this in future about memes.
Let me clarify... as I said,
While lighthearted fun is fine occasionally, doing so repeatedly is something we can no longer allow.
We are not against topic-related memes being posted in a thread, but if all members start posting memes in a thread that is not intended for fun, it will definitely impact the reputation and quality of the TF Community. For fun and lighthearted content, we have an Off-Topic section. Sharing repeated memes or GIFs in a serious discussion thread will not be allowed at all.

Same topic, 100 pages... its ok... But if people are discussing different things and the thread crossing 100 pages, this shouldn't be allowed. it will be very difficult to find critical information, topic, thread should be related to the title of the thread.
I completely understand your pov, but what I am asking is how are you going to control it? There are tons of threads daily and very few mods.

Will there be a mod for a specific thread and monitoring it 24/7? Or some random ahh guy will start reporting the posts?

If this rule is getting imposed, please put restrictions to lower level guys as well. Most of the repetition is due to them only, which eventually makes the thread size bigger.

I just hope when this forum becomes even bigger, it doesn't become "woke", doesn't speak the language of the banks, and challenge the governmental institutions like the finance ministry like it has done in the past i.e. remain a force of good rather becoming the same thing it was meant to go against i.e. misinformation and banks doing whatever they want because they can.

Honestly, you need to impose strict regulations from lower ranks. Most of the fun is due to these people only, who just jumps to thread and asks a question which had been answered 10 times already.

Just for answering that question, 2-3 users make fun of it and later it gets extended to 3-4 pages.

If @vaibhav111 @BVC and @ashwink goes offline. TF is dead already. I don't know what other staff is doing.

And let's see how much mods can regulate that. I'm certain axis liberty thread will hit 500 pages by 2025 end.
Mods are the backbone of the TF Community, no doubt about that. We are in the process of adding new mods to our team and bidding farewell to our inactive mods to ensure that the workload is evenly distributed, so no single mod feels overwhelmed. And yes, I agree—we’ll implement stricter rules for new members moving forward.

Hello TFCians,

As 2024 comes to an end, 2025 marks a new beginning for all of us. We are about to reach the milestone of 50,000 registered members, which is a significant achievement.

The TF Community is now widely regarded as a trusted source of information by many individuals, bankers, and notable figures in the financial industry. With the increasing number of members, we must ensure that the quality of the TF Community does not decline.

Lately, I have personally observed some members diverting conversations away from the actual topic of a thread, which is not acceptable. Additionally, a few members are posting memes and GIFs purely for fun. While lighthearted fun is fine occasionally, doing so repeatedly is something we can no longer allow.

Please consider this a warning to such members. If this behavior continues, we will have to take stricter actions.

We have an "Off-Topic" section where you can post whatever you like, have fun, create social groups, and enjoy. However, we must keep the main forum sections free from spam. This is essential to maintain the quality and reputation that the TF Community has built over the years.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation. Wishing all the wonderful members of TechnoFino a very Happy New Year!

Best regards,
Sumanta Mandal
I 100% agreed with you and wish you a very Happy New Year 😊

Mods are the backbone of the TF Community, no doubt about that. We are in the process of adding new mods to our team and bidding farewell to our inactive mods to ensure that the workload is evenly distributed, so no single mod feels overwhelmed. And yes, I agree—we’ll implement stricter rules for new members moving forward.
Sounds fair, best of luck. That will solve the majority of the issues. Hope to achieve great numbers by the 2025 end, we are growing at a great pace. Keep hustling @TechnoFino 🙏🏻

I just hope when this forum becomes even bigger, it doesn't become "woke", doesn't speak the language of the banks, and challenge the governmental institutions like the finance ministry like it has done in the past i.e. remain a force of good rather becoming the same thing it was meant to go against i.e. misinformation and banks doing whatever they want because they can.
I guarantee you, we will always prioritize the interests of banking customers first. We never advocate for banks; we always stand for customers, and we will continue to do so. This has been, is, and will remain our core principle.

Let me clarify... as I said,

We are not against topic-related memes being posted in a thread, but if all members start posting memes in a thread that is not intended for fun, it will definitely impact the reputation and quality of the TF Community. For fun and lighthearted content, we have an Off-Topic section. Sharing repeated memes or GIFs in a serious discussion thread will not be allowed at all.

So who decides what is lighthearted fun? I am a bit concerned coz I know I have a habit of putting memes on social media which is usually somewhat related to the discussion of the topic. I have done this just a bit on technofino as I have gotten active here just recently but let me give you couple examples of yesterday where we were discussing about SBI bonus points and topic moved a bit towards comparing it with IDFC pts too with few memes, now is that off topic or light hearted fun? who decides? or will it be just arbitrary ?

Examples :

So who decides what is lighthearted fun? I am a bit concerned coz I know I have a habit of putting memes on social media which is usually somewhat related to the discussion of the topic. I have done this just a bit on technofino as I have gotten active here just recently but let me give you couple examples of yesterday where we were discussing about SBI bonus points and topic moved a bit towards comparing it with IDFC pts too with few memes, now is that off topic or light hearted fun? who decides? or will it be just arbitrary ?

Examples :

such things are topic related and its ok...

Hello TFCians,

As 2024 comes to an end, 2025 marks a new beginning for all of us. We are about to reach the milestone of 50,000 registered members, which is a significant achievement.

The TF Community is now widely regarded as a trusted source of information by many individuals, bankers, and notable figures in the financial industry. With the increasing number of members, we must ensure that the quality of the TF Community does not decline.

Please consider this a warning to such members. If this behavior continues, we will have to take stricter actions.

We have an "Off-Topic" section where you can post whatever you like, have fun, create social groups, and enjoy. However, we must keep the main forum sections free from spam. This is essential to maintain the quality and reputation that the TF Community has built over the years.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation. Wishing all the wonderful members of TechnoFino a very Happy New Year!

Best regards,
Sumanta Mandal
This is indeed a great initiative, and I truly appreciate the steps being taken to uphold the quality and professionalism of the TF Community.
I would like to suggest a few additional steps:
1. Increasing the Number of Moderators:
As our community continues to grow, adding more moderators will help maintain the trust and credibility that our community is known for.
2. pinned Guidelines
3. Regular/Daily News Updates on Banking and Finance section:

One of the recurring challenges in the community is the creation of multiple threads by members whenever there’s news or an update related to credit/debit cards or financial topics. This often leads to confusion and fragmented discussions.
To address this, it would be beneficial to assign a dedicated and enthusiastic member to post regular or daily updates on such news as early as possible. Having a centralized thread for each update would ensure that all members can engage in meaningful discussions in one place, rather than scattering their thoughts across multiple threads. This approach would not only streamline the flow of information but also maintain the quality and organization of the community.
By consolidating updates into a single, well-maintained thread, we can enhance clarity and make it easier for members to stay informed and participate constructively.

Life me already tension/seriousness kam hai na jo social platform me aake offend hoke seriousness show kar rahe aap

Chalo anyways View attachment 78544
you guys think this means any joke = not allowed. it's primarily for the threads that go from talking about axis cards to mazak mazak me talking about new tv show. when i see the title, i expect the majority of the thread to be related to the title, nobody wants to see ipl memes on a debit card thread.

This is exactly our goal—post memes and GIFs, but ensure they are topic-related and not excessive. But, avoid posting about HDFC Millennia Credit Card on a thread discussing Axis Atlas Credit Card or mutual fund investments.

Another thing is I have often seen 2 people fighting like anything on a thread
one replying to another
his ego hurts
another replies too
initial persons' ego hurts too
he replies again and so on
even on this very announcement thread similar situation is going on (must've figured out automatically)
even this needs to be stopped
(arey galti hogyi to theek hai be polite accept and leave
nahi reply karte rahenge)
@TechnoFino ik this has no concern with you for the most part but still adding to your knowledge what I've seen happening!

Not open for further replies.