which whey protein supplement/brand you prefer or use

Hmm yes indian express articles written by some random doctor without any specific studies mentioned.
Why do I bother going through meta-analyses and science papers when I could go through good ol indian news articles.

Also the (stupid) article doesn't contradict a thing that I said. Protein powders themselves don't affect your kidney.If you take 500 gram protein powder daily for months, you'll get kindey issues. If you get 500 gram of protein from chicken daily for months, you'll get kidney issues.
Protein powders themselves aren't the cause here, net protein intake from any source is.
Well, it did contract, if you could put off veil of ignorance, you would get it.
For a person with undiagnosed kidney issues, it wont take 0.5kg to trigger irreparable loss.

My only point being your 'unnatural' protein intake should be measured. Excess is lethal

Author is 'some random doctor', then who are you a random 'not Dr. average Joe' or a 'keyboard warrior'?
There is no point in opposing for the sake of opposing.
kaunse duniya mein jee rahe ho vai?i eat 1kg chicken daily..nearly 3.5times my body weight..kaha rehte ho vai..doing blood test every 3months..as i have medical facility..no kidney issues..din rat lete rahoge sofa mein to typing karoge ye sab to kidney to kharab hoga e..
Agar bachpan me badam bhi kha lete to aise absurd responses nahi dete 😀
BTW you have tagged wrong person, it's Cow's coconut, who said anything about chicken...

Finally, Everyone is free to eat whatever he desires and afford, just consume it in moderation.

My only point being your 'unnatural' protein intake should be measured. Excess is lethal
According to who? Where is the proof saying whey is ‘unnatural’ and excess whey should be limited?
You’re still just passing around desi gyan not backed by science, but by fear.

Well, it did contract, if you could put off veil of ignorance, you would get it.
No it does not. Not a single line in the article specifically mentions that whey is bad.
It just mentions excess protein intake is bad for a person with kidney issues.

Author is 'some random doctor', then who are you a random 'not Dr. average Joe' or a 'keyboard warrior'?
My point wasn’t that I am better than that doctor. My point was that your source of information was not a well-conducted, placebo tested, large scale study conducted by specialized doctors, but an Indian express article. That could be some kid who just finished his MBBS from some no name college. Even if it is an accomplished doctor, he has provided zero studies backing his claims (because believe it or not, doctors don’t generate facts out of thin air)

Anyways it’s pretty obvious that you have no idea what you’re talking about, so I won’t reply further. Good luck with your desi-science.

No it does not. Not a single line in the article specifically mentions that whey is bad.
It just mentions excess protein intake is bad for a person with kidney issues.
Shifting goal posts.. 🙂

According to who? Where is the proof saying whey is ‘unnatural’ and excess whey should be limited?
You’re still just passing around desi gyan not backed by science, but by fear.

My point wasn’t that I am better than that doctor. My point was that your source of information was not a well-conducted, placebo tested, large scale study conducted by specialized doctors, but an Indian express article. That could be some kid who just finished his MBBS from some no name college. Even if it is an accomplished doctor, he has provided zero studies backing his claims (because believe it or not, doctors don’t generate facts out of thin air)
I hope medical journal works for you.
Here's shampoo for your eyes-

"Analysis revealed that chronic and without professional guidance use of whey protein supplementation may cause some adverse effects specially on kidney and liver function."

Anyways it’s pretty obvious that you have no idea what you’re talking about, so I won’t reply further. Good luck with your desi-science.
Cherry picking & jaywalking will not make you an expert!
Neither do I want to argue with an ill informed brat!

I use Homemade protein as suggested by my dietician and also sharing process,
1. Makhana - 2 cups Dry roast ,turns crisp - cools completely.Keep
aside
2. Almonds -1/2 cup Dry roast .turns crunchy .Keep aside.
3. Dry dates -4-6 seedless - dry roasts - cools completely. Keep aside .
4. Sesame seeds - 2 tbsp. , flax seeds -2 tbsp., poppy seeds - 2 tbsp., dry ginger -1 inch - add . dry roast .starts pop . cools completely . transfer in grinding jar ,add 2 piece of Mishri - grind- fine powder and
transfer air-tight jar and add 1/2 tsp. Saffron and mix well .
5. Take 1 cup milk + add 1 tbsp. This powder - boil -and ready
healthy drink.
its more of weight gain shake rather than protein..just check overall macros..fats and carbs r more than protein.and all has methionine in less amount..

Reactions: RDR
For a person with undiagnosed kidney issues, it wont take 0.5kg to trigger irreparable loss.

There is no point in opposing for the sake of opposing.

Agar bachpan me badam bhi kha lete to aise absurd responses nahi dete 😀
BTW you have tagged wrong person, it's Cow's coconut, who said anything about chicken...

Finally, Everyone is free to eat whatever he desires and afford, just consume it in moderation.
i was waiting for ur reply..listen badam has shit protein quality..there is pdcaas and bioavalibitiy of protein too..2-3amino acids already missing in badam..badam is fat..eat badam by considering it as fat as macro..
second..kidney convertsammonia to urea..where urea goes out of urine..ammonia comes when we break protein to amino acids..and amino acids when break goes to ammonia..simple af..if u eat tonnes of protein..u should eat tonnes of water too..as kidney will convert that ammonia to urea and urea via urine..if u dont urinate..urea converts back to ammonia and kidney has to work again for that same old ammonia..which was already done..
its not protein..its ur quality of kidney that matters..if u eat alcohol or cheap 3rd class fast food..and dont drink water..ur kidney will already cry and go off..and after that if u eat protein..obvious that ur ammonia wont convert to urea and ur blood urea nitrogen (BUN) will increase and ur kidney will work harder to clear it off..and at last kidney will give up..and i dont know if u think protein powders r unnatural..then in that case all packaged foods r unnatural..its not protein powder..ur overall lifestyle and quality of kidney matters..
just like indians overdo carbs..thats why came diabetes..if u overdo protein..kidney and BUN will dance..if u eat excess fat..u get fluffy,,note..
m not a doctor..but a dietician student..who will be a passed dietician by next year

I've never taken a protein powder with added sugar. Most of the protein powders use either sucralose or acesulfame potassium.
Once in a while when I have extra cash to spend I buy a stevia based (natural sweetener) protein powder (naturaltein). These taste bland, but I know are really healthy.
Recently nakpro released some stevia based whey, so I'm excited to try that once my current stock runs out!
Arpit Mangal lab tested many brands under Trustified certification. You can go with any which is certified by him. Cheapest ones are like Nakpro. I recently stocked on Nakpro effectively costing ₹1250/- per kg. Good brand but taste is somewhat artificial. The Mango flavour is by far the best tasting. Strawberry is artificial like some chewing gum.

nothing is best as unflavoured

Why Indians are sceptical about whey protein. A recent study published showed 80% of Indians don't meet daily Protein requirement and about 90% don't know about their daily Protein requirement! Whey is just the extract powered form of milk protein left after milk processing. They just add flavour and that's it nothing else. The oil and packaged food Indians consume and the street food laced in bad oil and butter is healthy than whey according to some. Dry nuts are major source of fats and lowest amount of bioavailability in protein. You can see foolish people suggesting sattu and dry nuts in every second video. These foods are not high in protein but are fats and carbs. So if you are consuming them believing high in protein is foolish. No wonder we are diabetic capital of world wrt population. Protein induces satiety and thereby lowers calorie intake and promote weight loss and lowers the chances of diabetes. You need to atleast burden kidney with daily upwards of 400g-500g of protein with less water intake to create some problem in healthy individual. Indians are by far one of most superstitious people, they'll need proof for scientific basis but will believe a randomly suggested opinion without any proof. 2 scoops daily will cover half of your protein requirements.

fact ++ ..people should focus on protein instead of these nonsense chana sattu nuts as protein source..and focus on removing tonnes of starch

want to buy protein from ON's website. It says it supports Amex but as i enter details, it says not supported. It supports Mobkiwik, Airtel and Phonepe wallet.
Is there any way to pay through Amex using Airtel/Phonepe ? don't want to pay3% charges to mobikwik.

want to buy protein from ON's website. It says it supports Amex but as i enter details, it says not supported. It supports Mobkiwik, Airtel and Phonepe wallet.
Is there any way to pay through Amex using Airtel/Phonepe ? don't want to pay3% charges to mobikwik.
why not naturaltein?

When it comes to choosing the right whey protein supplement, MuscleBlaze Whey Protein is a top choice for many fitness enthusiasts. It is known for its high-quality ingredients, effective results, and value for money. Packed with premium whey protein concentrate and isolate, MuscleBlaze Whey Protein helps in muscle growth, repair, and recovery after intense workouts.

One of the key reasons for its popularity is the rich protein content per serving, along with essential amino acids and BCAAs, which are crucial for muscle recovery. It also contains minimal fat and sugar, making it ideal for those looking to build lean muscle mass without adding unnecessary calories.

Whether you're a beginner or a professional athlete, MuscleBlaze Whey Protein can easily be incorporated into your daily routine to meet your protein needs. Available in various delicious flavors, it offers an enjoyable and convenient way to fuel your body.