Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

Best two Deals to get Accor plus

Has any GST-registered individuals here got GST credit for Accor hotel booking or Accor plus membership? I don't find any place to add GST details in Accor.

I am not sure if it's great value for money tbh.
Quarterly costs close to 25k INR (first time with offer)

Renews at 28,676 INR per Quarter.

You get 5000 reward points per month and 1000 status points per month.
so 15000 points = 27,683.52 INR

If you are looking to upgrade status quickly then this works great. Or else I don't find that much value here.

That 10% bonus points on transfer is great though.

Feels like buying points with money.

Personally, I am very less interested in these Hotel membership deals.

Reason is: They force an individual to compulsorily utilise his/her free nights by planning a vacation.

No doubt a frequent traveller can make the best out of it. But an average person like me who hardly gets few holidays in year, this membership doesn't make sense.

Few days back when Taj had increased the Epicure privilege price to 50k, there was still a bug open for 1 or 2 days when a person could buy it at 25k.
Even then, I didn't bother to utilise this bug, and purchase 2 nights at 25k.

I believe instead of saving 20-25% upfrontly using these memberships, I am happy to pay more for my own choice Itinerary, hotel, location, etc, instead of constraining to only some locations.

The only membership as of now which appealed to me was Club ITC culinarie.

Reason was, it could be purchased entirely with points at 1:1 valuation and it offers 2 nights which will be utilised in one go for me, as we book 2 rooms.

Still, I am not sure if I would be going ahead with it.

Lastly, I would say, please do all the research and homework before investing money in these schemes.
Kisne dekha kal kya hoga? Kal Magnus tha, aaj nahi hai. Kal Sbi Cashback tha, aaj nahi hai.

If you are looking to upgrade status quickly then this works great. Or else I don't find that much value here.

people are buying it in dozens still. Idea was to book hotels via points and now people are buying points for rupees . What is happening and that worth 50k -75k. And these are smart handles

Not sure which tier everyone out there is buying. Also what period.

1689763006016.png

Yearly sub gets the best value on the "Absolutely". With the offer, the subscription costs 1,00,949.05 INR (ignoring forex markup)

5k per month = 60k
5k bonus every 4 months = 20k
12k status points = Gold member (2k short for Platinum)

80k = 1,47,484.79

Around 46% profit on investement. So not a bad buy at all if you are so frequently travelling.

Only catch is you don't get these points all at time, it will be credited monthly according to the details.

Their 10% bonus transfer might not apply to Indian Banks as this is an offer running in Brazil. I don't see Axis listed anywhere.

10% bonus is only on listed partners at the bottom of the page.
Its best if you had subscribed in the first 3 months of the year, status points will reset to 0 on 31 Dec. Makes sense to go with the plan if you were going to do a revenue stay and pay money instead, this time you will also earn status

accor can also change ratio from 1:1.7 to say 1:1. Is this not too unsafe?

And why are junta paying for rooms when they already must be having miles

I am lost . Is this credit card market or stock market

accor can also change ratio from 1:1.7 to say 1:1. Is this not too unsafe?

And why are junta paying for rooms when they already must be having miles

I am lost . Is this credit card market or stock market
Accor points value is by euros and is worldwide, so chances of decreasing this is very less.

Buying points makes less sense to me unless you actually have plans for travel for that amount. I have 60k points in accor right now (transfer from Axis ER) and have no immediate plans where I can use them. One Europe trip will exhaust these points though.