How To Get HDFC Bank Infinia & DCB Credit Card Easily - New & Upgrade

TechnoFino

HDFC Bank Infinia is the best credit card available in India for frequent air travellers. HDFC Bank market this credit card as an invite only card, but in reality you can actually apply for this card.
Official Eligible Income Criteria For HDFC Infinia- 43L ITR (depends on location)
DCB - 24L ITR
If you don't have ITR of 43L/24L you can still get HDFC Infinia/DCB, you have to fulfil some other criteria.
This information is not available publicly on HDFC Bank website.
Hidden Criteria For "New HDFC Bank Infinia Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank Infinia credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 10 lakhs credit limit for this.
"New HDFC Bank Diners Club Black Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank DCB credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 5 lakhs credit limit for this.

If your already have a HDFC Bank credit card, then you have to upgrade your existing card to Infinia/DCB,
For Upgrade To Infinia-
1. You need minimum 8 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, fill up and attach credit card upgrade form with the email.
*Credit card upgrade form (New Version) - attached with this thread.

For Upgrade To DCB-

1. You need minimum 5 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, attach card upgrade form with the email.

Update- HDFC Bank asking for 10 lakhs limit on your existing credit card for infinia upgrade.

IMG-20220812-WA0046.jpg

So, don't be surprised if hdfc bank ask you for 10L limit. 😃

• 723fb80a-2dde-42a3-9793-7ae1be57c87f-2.pdf
    267.7 KB · Views: 6,163

Guys I have applied for home loan with 95L, received approved sanction letter,I have hdfc salary account since last 6 months, my current highest limit with other bank is 6.8L, my total annual spends less than 3-4L from multiple cards, cibil is 780+ & net salary is less than 2L, I am thinking to push them with home loan criteria, anyone here got any success with loan? I currently hold business moneyback cc of hdfc which is basic ltf cc, I do not have RM but got regelia pre approval offer few days back, What are my chances of DCB/infinia ltf/fyf with home loan specially.
@S S V might answer
Very high chances.. first get the regalia card. Then go directly to BM and say you want Infinia upgrade, if not listening tell them that you are porting out your home loan to another bank
They will come to terms

akmittal

I had dropped credit card upgrade application to HDFC bank dropbox (DCB to infinia) around 12 days back. I haven't received any response on that.

When I called customer care the said "your credit card upgrade and limit enhancement offers will be updated in app next month." I am not sure what they meant? Are the offers approved and will be shown next month or is it something generic they say?

viveksingh1005

I had dropped credit card upgrade application to HDFC bank dropbox (DCB to infinia) around 12 days back. I haven't received any response on that.

When I called customer care the said "your credit card upgrade and limit enhancement offers will be updated in app next month." I am not sure what they meant? Are the offers approved and will be shown next month or is it something generic they say?
which criteria do u qualify?
salary based ?

or Spending based ?

Trust Me

Very high chances.. first get the regalia card. Then go directly to BM and say you want Infinia upgrade, if not listening tell them that you are porting out your home loan to another bank
They will come to terms

HDFC Bank has apparently decided never to offer any upgrades to me!

It's a pity then, that I have had my home loan from HDFC, paid up, and closed it, ... long before HDFC Bank was even invented! 🙂

ksantu37

My regalia card (LTF) was upgraded to Regalia Gold (FYF) a month back. Limit is 4.2L

Have spends >4L in the last 6 months (New and Old card combined).

Salary eligibility is there for DCB Metal.

Can I request for upgrade?

In my case, RM, and BMs were not much of a help. Here is the story:
1. Initially had Regalia LTF which got upgraded to DCB plastic last year Feb 2023. Got Limit enhancement as well.
2. After 5 months, I got another LE and reached 7.5L.
3. Got upgraded to DCB metal in Nov 2023.
4. All this while I wrote emails to escalation, PNO, Sent the docs as well to Chennai to upgrade the card to Infinia but the request was turned down each time. Approach RM, BM and sadly they didn't help either.
5. Made a transaction of about 6L in Dec 2023 and approached the bank again and this time as well they turned down the request stating neither I met the salary criteria(In hand is about 1.5L) nor I had enough credit limit.
6. Wrote to MD desk just this week of Jan 2024 and explained everything in detail. Got a prompt response from them and the request got approved yesterday. Have sent the docs to Chennai and waiting for the response now :)

I sincerely want to thank all the learned members of this community. Cheers :)

They will come to terms
Thanks for reply, yesterday after lots of chasing I got confirmation from credit card head that he will only offer me regelia Gold FYF I asked him why not LTF & why not even DCB LTF? He should give me LTF but he kept saying you are not eligible based on salary & spends etc, I also told him you are offering me something which is pre-approved few days back. I also told him ok let me do from my end then as I noticed he is not taking necessary approvals so looks like I lost case here but 10 days back I raised this issue BM & BOM too on mail that your home loan & cc department cheated me, They ignored & then after 5 days after no response from BM raised complaint with redressal cc then they forwarded to escalation cc & given me time to wait till 22nd January. Today I got call from BOM saying both products & department are different & keep repeating about criteria, later she told me, I will have call with BM where I will raise point to cancel Home loan if they not going to take any necessary approvals. BOM was asking if you share any such case with home loan but I do not think anyone here help me with it. My try is if they not ready to give Infinia FYF/ltf then at least I should get DCB LTF. Any suggestions?

My suggestion is, just continue the same rhythm.. don’t change the gear.. just continue on the same top gear…
Yes get at least DCB LTF with 8 L CL

either DCB or Regalia Gold LTF with CL as much closer to 8L as possible..
CL is very important as well.. worst case FYF but with high CL
BM was kept saying LTF thing is never there, so I told him let's wait 4 days where I have requested same thing with higher authorities so then I got call again with regelia LTF from his side but limit he was not sure, I told him let's wait 4 days what I get from other team & then I will final it. 🤣

lhgeek

I currently have DCB LTF with 14L limit.
Also have a HDFC home loan more than 1cr.

Salary account is Citibank and net 3L per month.
I can potentially switch to HDFC salary.

What should be my approach to get LTF infinia?

I currently have DCB LTF with 14L limit.
Also have a HDFC home loan more than 1cr.

Salary account is Citibank and net 3L per month.
I can potentially switch to HDFC salary.

What should be my approach to get LTF infinia?
Difficult to get ltf but you can definitely get a paid one. No harm in negotiating with a BM for an LTF one before you open a salary account with them.

Ravi007

I have hdfc regalia and neu infinity LTF card ( Limit 4.3 lac ) without any banking relationship with hdfc bank.

Today i got upgrade offer for regalia gold paid.

Need Advise:
My target is infinia so should I avoid this upgrade offer and any one got Infinia without having banking relationship with hdfc bank.