How To Get HDFC Bank Infinia & DCB Credit Card Easily - New & Upgrade

TechnoFino

HDFC Bank Infinia is the best credit card available in India for frequent air travellers. HDFC Bank market this credit card as an invite only card, but in reality you can actually apply for this card.
Official Eligible Income Criteria For HDFC Infinia- 43L ITR (depends on location)
DCB - 24L ITR
If you don't have ITR of 43L/24L you can still get HDFC Infinia/DCB, you have to fulfil some other criteria.
This information is not available publicly on HDFC Bank website.
Hidden Criteria For "New HDFC Bank Infinia Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank Infinia credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 10 lakhs credit limit for this.
"New HDFC Bank Diners Club Black Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank DCB credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 5 lakhs credit limit for this.

If your already have a HDFC Bank credit card, then you have to upgrade your existing card to Infinia/DCB,
For Upgrade To Infinia-
1. You need minimum 8 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, fill up and attach credit card upgrade form with the email.
*Credit card upgrade form (New Version) - attached with this thread.

For Upgrade To DCB-

1. You need minimum 5 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, attach card upgrade form with the email.

Update- HDFC Bank asking for 10 lakhs limit on your existing credit card for infinia upgrade.

IMG-20220812-WA0046.jpg

So, don't be surprised if hdfc bank ask you for 10L limit. 😃

• 723fb80a-2dde-42a3-9793-7ae1be57c87f-2.pdf
    267.7 KB · Views: 6,117

ashwinsid

Hi. My first post here.
Have been a HDFC credit card customer for 15 years, with 6 of those having Regalia (mastercard) with 9.6 lakhs credit limit.

Now I have been informed I can upgrade to Diners Club Black.

Should I opt for Diners Club Black or should I request for Ifinia?

I travel a lot (company booked flights) so lounge access is a good perk for me (regalia is accepted only in few lounges).

hashiro7

Should I opt for Diners Club Black or should I request for Ifinia?
I travel a lot (company booked flights) so lounge access is a good perk for me (regalia is accepted only in few lounges).
Infinia requirements these days are:
1. 10L limit on any HDFC CC (people got it at 8L as well)
2. 7.5L spends in the last 6 months.

Go for Infinia.

Tosh

@TechnoFino Any specific method to get LTF regalia to Infinia as LTF as it's showing chargeable from 2nd year onwards
The only time Infinia was offered LTF to the general audience was in 2021, when Diners was banned from issuing cards, and HDFC wanted to retain old customers. AFAIK now they do not issue PVC Infinia, and nobody has so far got Metal edition on an LTF basis

Jatin1987

The only time Infinia was offered LTF to the general audience was in 2021, when Diners was banned from issuing cards, and HDFC wanted to retain old customers. AFAIK now they do not issue PVC Infinia, and nobody has so far got Metal edition on an LTF basis
@tosh ☹️ chalo koi na.. hun ki kar sakde aa

Hoozy

Hi… i had applied for hdfc regalia on card to card basis for my dad additionally opened a new saving account for him.
Provided them with 4months of statements of American Express platinum reserve with credit limit of 8L. Still got declined. This was second time while first time i had applied through ITR of 15L. Can anyone help me out ? (Cibil is 786) still rejected @TechnoFino

ashwinsid

Got a reply from HDFC saying Infinia is invite only :confused:

sdsdsdsdUntitled.jpg

After my previous mail to Grievance Redressal, got a reply saying Infinia is invite only.

So drafted a polite request mail to Priority redressal ID highlighting my 15 year loyalty to HDFC etc etc.

Got a reply (from Grievance redressal id and not priority redressal) saying they are unable to review my request and to continue using my card for any future upgrade options.

My regalia has 9,68,000 credit limit and have spent about 8L in last 8 months. I was not even looking for FYF/LTF. My CIBIL score is 830+ Never missed any card payments in 15 years (HDFC was the only card I had till 2 years ago when I got ICICI Amazon card).

I was thinking of writing to Mr. Parag Rao (head of CC), but after some thoughts, I feel I should just accept the current upgrade offer to Diners Club Black and try for Infinia later?

Any advise from the members here? @TechnoFino @Pramtesh @Invictus

gurubhai

I was thinking of writing to Mr. Parag Rao (head of CC), but after some thoughts, I feel I should just accept the current upgrade offer to Diners Club Black and try for Infinia later?

Any advise from the members here? @TechnoFino @Pramtesh @Invictus
There is one thing someone did who also make yt videos about credit card. He got his Infinia now.
He claims that he almost stopped using that HDFC card for 6 months. Then he mailed Grievance Redressal that his 1 year spendings(before last 6 months) were more than 13L+ and in last 6 months he spend very less around 1-2L only. So he kind of give last call that if you don't upgrade to Infinia, I will stop using HDFC totally. This way he upgraded from 15L limit DCB to Infinia.
This is also one way if you wanna try 😅

ashwinsid

There is one thing someone did who also make yt videos about credit card. He got his Infinia now.
He claims that he almost stopped using that HDFC card for 6 months. Then he mailed Grievance Redressal that his 1 year spendings(before last 6 months) were more than 13L+ and in last 6 months he spend very less around 1-2L only. So he kind of give last call that if you don't upgrade to Infinia, I will stop using HDFC totally. This way he upgraded from 15L limit DCB to Infinia.
This is also one way if you wanna try 😅
I had politely mentioned in the mail that I am someone who uses card for the convenience and hence prefer to be loyal to just one bank/card, but if I have to use DCB then I will be forced to explore other suitable options. Anyway have already applied for BOB Eterna and will probably apply for Axis Vistara Infinite (i travel on work with 10-15 flights a month). To be honest I wanted the Infinia mainly for unlimited Priority pass access.

chdguy1980

I had politely mentioned in the mail that I am someone who uses card for the convenience and hence prefer to be loyal to just one bank/card, but if I have to use DCB then I will be forced to explore other suitable options. Anyway have already applied for BOB Eterna and will probably apply for Axis Vistara Infinite (i travel on work with 10-15 flights a month). To be honest I wanted the Infinia mainly for unlimited Priority pass access.
Why don't you get Yes First Exclusive for unlimited international lounge access through PP or LoungeKey while you get some leverage with HDFC?

ashwinsid

So now after all the interaction with Grievance team, when I try to accept the DCB upgrade offer, it said something went wrong. And when I try again it says I will be contacted if any upgrade offer is available :ROFLMAO: .

ashwinsid

When I login to HDFC card netbanking portal it shows my Card Status as "TRANSFER OUT TODAY" and remaining credit as 0.

Any idea what it means? I am trying to reach a human on HDFC phone banking but it is all IVR option loop and no option to select speak to agent.

Untitled.jpg

nitrogenSingh

When I login to HDFC card netbanking portal it shows my Card Status as "TRANSFER OUT TODAY" and remaining credit as 0.

Any idea what it means? I am trying to reach a human on HDFC phone banking but it is all IVR option loop and no option to select speak to agent.

Untitled.jpg
Since you might have put in a request for upgrade, therefore the card expenditure has been moved to the other new card.