How To Get HDFC Bank Infinia & DCB Credit Card Easily - New & Upgrade

TechnoFinoTechnoFino is verified member.

HDFC Bank Infinia is the best credit card available in India for frequent air travellers. HDFC Bank market this credit card as an invite only card, but in reality you can actually apply for this card.
Official Eligible Income Criteria For HDFC Infinia- 43L ITR (depends on location)
DCB - 24L ITR
If you don't have ITR of 43L/24L you can still get HDFC Infinia/DCB, you have to fulfil some other criteria.
This information is not available publicly on HDFC Bank website.
Hidden Criteria For "New HDFC Bank Infinia Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank Infinia credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 10 lakhs credit limit for this.
"New HDFC Bank Diners Club Black Credit Card" - You can apply for new HDFC Bank DCB credit card using "Card To Card" method, you need a minimum 1 year old other bank credit card with minimum 5 lakhs credit limit for this.

If your already have a HDFC Bank credit card, then you have to upgrade your existing card to Infinia/DCB,
For Upgrade To Infinia-
1. You need minimum 8 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, fill up and attach credit card upgrade form with the email.
*Credit card upgrade form (New Version) - attached with this thread.

For Upgrade To DCB-

1. You need minimum 5 lakhs credit limit on your existing HDFC Bank Credit card
2. Send an email to- grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com & request for card upgrade, attach card upgrade form with the email.

Update- HDFC Bank asking for 10 lakhs limit on your existing credit card for infinia upgrade.

IMG-20220812-WA0046.jpg

So, don't be surprised if hdfc bank ask you for 10L limit. 😃

Try this for generating DCB if IVRS is not working (same happened for me): I am also a CC only customer
1) Call support (dedicated Diners/Infinia - 18002663310 current as of Sept 20,2022 - please verify this from back of card) and tell them that IVRS is not working for you. They'll transfer you to some menu on call and then generate a random PIN. The executive remains on call as well, so I dont know how safe it was, hence random.
2) Call IVRS again and generate pin again and use the pin you actually want. This time IVRS will work.
3) Go to netbanking -> pay -> cards . On right side, you will see add credit card, add it using pin. For me DOB + OTP did not work as I did not receive any OTP.

PS: If this works for you, we can move this to informational thread, maybe save time of others.

1663667663084.png
Tried every single Toll free / Toll /regular number. All of them first say this (4 digit card number) is not valid, try again. When I try, it goes till OTP level and once I enter OTP "We are sorry, this transaction cannot be processed" and call is cut. Same thing happened with customer care rep on call and she said pls try requesting pin on netbanking.

Netbanking, you say? But madam, HDFC says I am not permitted to do transactions in netbanking.
1663667552082.png

So customer care says ok then register new netbanking ID with new card. Great Idea, i say, but for that I need pin.

Oh! she says, then pls try in ATM.

Thank you for the super premium experience, I conclude.

The first thing happened with me but the customer care representative was able to transfer me to some ivrs and I was able to generate otp.
Did not face the netbanking issue.

I recently got upgraded to Infinia from DCB.
I had dcb with 6.5L limit and I started facing acceptance issues even with high ticket websites like Agoda,Mariott (app) etc.
I reached out to hdfc and the thread ended after multiple to and fro's with generic response of its between gateway and merchant.
I was later planning some trip and asked for limit enhancement and they increased it to 8L+ post taking salary slip.
From this post, I came to know that they issue new cards based on ITR, so I sent them a mail criticizing the fact that why new customers have bit lenient process than existing customers who have decent spends ( I did not do 7.5L in last 6 months but averaged around 85K pm) and 100% timely payments and meet ITR criteria of new customers. They upgraded me to Infinia FYF.
How to get CL Enhanced manually ?

I sent DCB to Inifinia upgrade request to grievance.redressalcc and got rejection mail almost in an hour. So just to give it another try, send another request to priority.redressal, but not very hopeful.

As DCB is LTF variant, I am not very tempted to move to paid Infinia. Given that Axis magnus is out there with less fees and better rewards, I will be inclined to apply for that if Inifinia upgrade doesn't go through. As my spends are within 1Lac, was hoping to spend 10-12k on paid card which doesn't force me to over spend for better rewards.

My saga continues and need inputs from members here.

HDFC Regalia was upgraded to Diners Club Black. After that the regalia card was deactivated and the payment due date for regalia was 29th September. But that due amount is now reflected in DCB (credit card portal) so I paid the same using HDFC Bill pay. Money is deducted from my SBI account but payment confirmation not received from HDFC. Portal says amount still due. Its been 2 days after payment now.

Should I have paid to the old regalia card number or did I do the right thing paying to the DCB card number?

Tried calling every singly customer care number listed but none of them have option to reach customer care. Even the number listed at the back of my DCB says my card number is not valid!!

Try this for generating DCB if IVRS is not working (same happened for me): I am also a CC only customer
1) Call support (dedicated Diners/Infinia - 18002663310 current as of Sept 20,2022 - please verify this from back of card) and tell them that IVRS is not working for you. They'll transfer you to some menu on call and then generate a random PIN. The executive remains on call as well, so I dont know how safe it was, hence random.
2) Call IVRS again and generate pin again and use the pin you actually want. This time IVRS will work.
3) Go to netbanking -> pay -> cards . On right side, you will see add credit card, add it using pin. For me DOB + OTP did not work as I did not receive any OTP.

PS: If this works for you, we can move this to informational thread, maybe save time of others.
When I call 1800 266 3310, this is what happens:
- Welcome to HDFC Previleged customer service. Please enter your mobile number
<I enter my mobile number>
- To validate with credit card, press 3
< press 3>
- Please enter your credit card number followed by #
< I enter my 14 digit DCB number #>
- This is not a valid credit card number. Please try again
< I add two 00 at the start so as to make it 16 digit, # >
- I am sorry, your mobile number is not registered for previleged banking. Thank you <cut>

After that, tried all other possible options. and I lost
1664202145941.png

HDFC Regalia was upgraded to Diners Club Black. After that the regalia card was deactivated and the payment due date for regalia was 29th September. But that due amount is now reflected in DCB (credit card portal) so I paid the same using HDFC Bill pay. Money is deducted from my SBI account but payment confirmation not received from HDFC. Portal says amount still due. Its been 2 days after payment now.

Should I have paid to the old regalia card number or did I do the right thing paying to the DCB card number?

Tried calling every singly customer care number listed but none of them have option to reach customer care. Even the number listed at the back of my DCB says my card number is not valid!!
Maybe Try this
Call - 1860 267 6161
IVR Options:
Last 4 digits followed by #
4 digit ATM PIN
After pressing 9, it will get connected to executive.

I had the same situation. But the payment was done from CRED for DCB, which went through in an instant and credited.

Not sure how you paid HDFC card payment from HDFC bill pay though.

When I call 1800 266 3310, this is what happens:
- Welcome to HDFC Previleged customer service. Please enter your mobile number
<I enter my mobile number>
- To validate with credit card, press 3
< press 3>
- Please enter your credit card number followed by #
< I enter my 14 digit DCB number #>
- This is not a valid credit card number. Please try again
< I add two 00 at the start so as to make it 16 digit, # >
- I am sorry, your mobile number is not registered for previleged banking. Thank you <cut>

After that, tried all other possible options. and I lost
View attachment 5186
My experience with that number is a bit different. Probably your phone number is not registered yet with premium customer support.

For me it's only two options
> Press 1 for imperia banking related queries
> Press 2 for credit card related queries

After pressing 2 call immediately connect (usually under 10s with a human) and S/he then validates my account using either CC number or UserID and then takes queries.

Maybe try after one or two days by then they might have done whatever they need to do on back end.

Also I am not a imperia customer just regular savings account with them.

I had the same situation. But the payment was done from CRED for DCB, which went through in an instant and credited.

Not sure how you paid HDFC card payment from HDFC bill pay though.
I logged into HDFC credit card portal first and this is the screen. With PAY button on bottom right.
1664203767245.png

When I click pay, it opens this new tab
1664203799463.png

When I click proceed, I get this page where I typed my DCB card details and clicked pay now
1664203864938.png

After that I had option for netbanking, UPI etc. I selected phonepay linked to my SBI account. Made payment, got this screen.

1664203957644.png

But even after 2 days, my credit card dashboard shows the same thing
1664203767245.png

I also used to pay my Regalia card amounts through Cred coz it was instantaneous. But this was the first payment after card upgrade from Regalia. Actually this amount was as per Regalia statement. But after that statement was generated, DCB was issued and that regalia was closed. So I made payment to the DCB card number and not Regalia.

14 years I have never missed a single payment ever. The due date is 29th and I hope this does not become a new headache for me.

My experience with that number is a bit different. Probably your phone number is not registered yet with premium customer support.

For me it's only two options
> Press 1 for imperia banking related queries
> Press 2 for credit card related queries

After pressing 2 call immediately connect (usually under 10s with a human) and S/he then validates my account using either CC number or UserID and then takes queries.

Maybe try after one or two days by then they might have done whatever they need to do on back end.

Also I am not a imperia customer just regular savings account with them.
But my DCB was issued 2 weeks ago and my mobile number is registered with HDFC since 14 years 🙁

I logged into HDFC credit card portal first and this is the screen. With PAY button on bottom right.
View attachment 5187

When I click pay, it opens this new tab
View attachment 5188

When I click proceed, I get this page where I typed my DCB card details and clicked pay now
View attachment 5189

After that I had option for netbanking, UPI etc. I selected phonepay linked to my SBI account. Made payment, got this screen.

View attachment 5190

But even after 2 days, my credit card dashboard shows the same thing
View attachment 5187

I also used to pay my Regalia card amounts through Cred coz it was instantaneous. But this was the first payment after card upgrade from Regalia. Actually this amount was as per Regalia statement. But after that statement was generated, DCB was issued and that regalia was closed. So I made payment to the DCB card number and not Regalia.

14 years I have never missed a single payment ever. The due date is 29th and I hope this does not become a new headache for me.
Looks like this is the CC Portal for non account holders. So the flows would be very different

Maybe Try this
Call - 1860 267 6161
IVR Options:
Last 4 digits followed by #
4 digit ATM PIN
After pressing 9, it will get connected to executive.
Brother virtual hugs. I was able to reach a human!

Basically this is what they said:
- Card bill paid through bill desk might take 3 to 4 days to get updated
- Super premium card (LOL DCB and super premium LOL) will take few weeks for the mobile number to get updated in database

Brother virtual hugs. I was able to reach a human!

Basically this is what they said:
- Card bill paid through bill desk might take 3 to 4 days to get updated
- Super premium card (LOL DCB and super premium LOL) will take few weeks for the mobile number to get updated in database
You did the right thing by paying to DCB card, as the portal was clearly showing the previous due amount under DCB account.

I'm no expert and not defending HDFC here, but 1 possible explanation could be that, when a card upgrade happens within the same network (Visa / Mastercard), there is not much changes at the Bank systems. Since this is a Regalia (Visa/MC) to DCB upgrade, I guess there are some technical challenges at HDFC's end.

Still this is not the "super premium" experience one would hope for. 😢 HDFC seriously ought to make this upgrade transition seamless.

man, I should have read this thread before. In the quest for Infinia from DCB LTF but without spends / CL criteria met, I opened an Imperia account with a significant deposit. Pushing the RM and I believe he is genuinely trying but don't think it will work.

You do not have anything in writing?