AMEX application submitted, What is next?

jd123

I already submitted an application for the new AMEX credit card. The application number is generated. What is next procedure?
IMG_20220919_101835.jpg

I have a good news and bad news
Good news is i have applied smartearn card 5 day’s before and it got approved today.

the bad news is they have given only 25000 limit.. my others cards have 2 lac plus limit

kkk

I have a good news and bad news
Good news is i have applied smartearn card 5 day’s before and it got approved today.

the bad news is they have given only 25000 limit.. my others cards have 2 lac plus limit
Even I have bad news. I got Amex Platinum Travel card but credit limit provided was 1,50,000. My other card(MRCC) has 6,50,000 credit limit. Don't know why this disparity.

ARV

I finally received my MRCC card today after 21 days with a laughable limit of 50K 🤷‍♂️. This is the lowest of all the cards i have. Still wondering why did i have to put so much effort.

Just call after 6 months, they will ask your annual income, just tell them you annual income and your limit will be increased, no documents will be required.
I tried this for my father's AmEx SmartEarn card.
1.10 lakhs ->1.65 lakhs (27 December 2021)
1.65 lakhs -> 2.48 lakhs(3 July 2022)
I noticed a pattern, they increased the limit of 50% of current limit on the card.

Reactions: ARV

ARV

Just call after 6 months, they will ask your annual income, just tell them you annual income and your limit will be increased, no documents will be required.
I tried this for my father's AmEx SmartEarn card.
1.10 lakhs ->1.65 lakhs (27 December 2021)
1.65 lakhs -> 2.48 lakhs(3 July 2022)
I noticed a pattern, they increased the limit of 50% of current limit on the card.
Thanks for the info, will try. If they dont, i will cancel after one year

sam609619

Even I have bad news. I got Amex Platinum Travel card but credit limit provided was 1,50,000. My other card(MRCC) has 6,50,000 credit limit. Don't know why this disparity.
U can switch the limits internally , I did the dame , had mrcc with 3.4 lakhs and got platinum with 1.5
So now i shifted - 4 lakh to platinum and mrcc i kept 90 only as i dont use that for more thn 10 k a month .