Axis Airtel Card cashback blunder.

Nubar

I recently got Axis Airtel Card and on generation of statement, I realised that any bill payments done on Airtel App, be it Airtel bills or others, is being counted under 25% category. This means that there is no way to tap into Rs 500 monthly utility bill payment benefit as of now. 🙄

Refer to the screenshot below. The only payment in this month was for my electricity bill of Rs 1595 and cashback shown is Rs 300 whereas it should have been Rs 159.5.

Screenshot 2022-04-18 at 4.27.54 PM.png

Fellow community members, I would request you to keep above in mind while getting this card or wait till Axis settles these reporting issues with Airtel.

Few billers (utility) in my place are not available on Airtel Pay section but available on Airtel Payments Bank..is it possible to get cashback (10%) by doing transaction in Payment Bank instead with this Airtel Axis cc?

What I have observed every cashback card from axis Bank is launched to gain some customers and nothing else . Most of the users are not getting cashback accurately irrespective of which cashback card you are using( some might have got it) . They launch a good cashback feature card to add customer and after that service is worst and they have many excuses to tell you that you are not eligible to get cashback for this transaction or wait till next statement generation.

Credit card to credit card bill pay via Airtel wallet net banking trick also count for Bill payments.

I think you will get 25% on Credit card bill payments too. 😂 😂

Ab tumlog yeh maat bolna ki Credit card to credit card bill pay via Airtel wallet net banking trick k bare me nahi pata. 🤣🤣
bhai eee sach hai kya? did anyone try this?

Any idea what was the merchant name you got for this Gas cylinder booking transaction? Is it APBLUTIL or AIRTEL?

Check this post, I have given a picture of my statement. It shows AIRTELMUMBAIIN